We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed at the Starling Hotel in Geneva for a long weekend for my birthday. It was a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel itself is very good, modern and exceptionally clean. The Staff are very friendly and whilst the restaurant was closed for alterations, the bar was open and my daughter and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Marie P, We cannot ask for a better review about your recent visit at the Starling Hotel Geneva and we are grateful for having honored us with your stay. Let us also thank you very much for endorsing our hotel with five stars on TripAdvisor. We are truly touched by your praising words and thrilled to learn that we...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came across this great hotel purely by the fact that we were put there by the most unhelpful B.A. through a flight delay. The staff as you can imagine were under huge stress with approx. 200 people turning up at 2300 on the 30th Dec., all pretty well tired of receiving no information for a delay of what at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEXTER52
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DEXTER52, Above all, let us thank you for having taken the time to share this review about your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were thrilled to read your kind comments and that we were able to impress you even in such difficult circumstances as in a case of a cancelled flight. Let us also thank you for...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to Switzerland and decided to see how they celebrate New Years in Geneva. Unfortunately our flight was delayed by 6 hours due to fog so did not get to hotel till late but with frequent complimentary minibus service running from airport to hotel, a short 5 min journey and the receptionist who couldn't be more helpful (Maxime), things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnyBoy_10
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DonnyBoy_10, We cannot thank you enough for honouring the Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and for your superb, five star rating! It is with a true pleasure we read that we were able to turn this unfortunate stopover to a remarkably pleasant one and that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest degree. Thank you again for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location to the airport, with good reliable shuttle service. Rooms are generally OK; finishings are a bit on the cheap side. Breakfast buffet was really good and bar provides a good setting for casual meetings. Did not have a chance to use the gym or pool, but both looked fine. Big issue I had was how warm the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Musgrave
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear David_Musgrave, We would like to thank you for submitting this review on TripAdvisor about your recent visit at the Starling Hotel Geneva! We are delighted to learn that your experience with our location and shuttle service was a pleasant one and we were thrilled to read your personal recommendations on our well reputed breakfast buffet. Nevertheless, we would like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked into this hotel because of a flight delay and were pleasantly surprised. Very comfortable beds, clean modern room, nice big spotless bathroom. Breakfast also presented lots of choice, with the gravadlax being a particular highlight. The staff must be used to dealing with stressed, delayed travellers, but they still did an excellent job. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico260
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nico260, Let us express our gratitude for sharing this excellent review about your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva! We are really pleased that even in the occasion of such an unexpected halt, we were able to turn this inconvenient experience to a pleasant one. It is a true honour for us to read your generous compliments about our...

Siena, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel lies in a very good location with a convenient shuttle to the airport and good transportation options to downtown Geneva. Customer service is not up to expectations though, especially at the restaurant during breakfast..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim0045
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim0045, First of all, let us thank you for having taken the time to publish this brief review on the Starling Hotel Geneva. All your remarks are of the greatest importance and value to us in our continuous efforts to improve the quality of our services. We are delighted to learn that your overall stay was a pleasant one...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is one of my least favorites in Geneva, even if I've been there at least 5 times. Every time I go there there's a weird smell in the room. On top of that, you cannot order room service breakfast without pre-ordering the day before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Carlos T, We sincerely thank you for having taken the time to publish your comments on your recent visit at the Starling Hotel Geneva. Your remarks are of the greatest importance and value to us! We greatly regret that we did not manage to exceed your expectations and please accept our sincerest apologies for that. However, upon your return...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Standard conference hotel run with Swiss efficiency. Visited for two nights - very functional rooms, decent gym and friendly service. Shuttle to airport which is ten minutes away runs every 15 minutes - food was good not great but if you are in Geneva for a quick stop and very convenient option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, First of all, let us thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent experience at the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were happy to learn that most aspects of your stay corresponded to your expectations and we would like to thank you for highlighting them. We do look forward to host you again in the near future...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room with the usual facilities and free WiFi. The Full breakfast in the restaurant is quite expensive but first rate. There is a bar with light food (burgers etc) available. The on site Italian Restaurant L'Olivo is definitely worth a visit - good food and top friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrharris
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear davidrharris, Thank you very much for having posted this great review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read your encouraging comments and we are glad that you had a great time with us at the Starling Hotel Geneva. Thank you very much for sharing your appreciation on our breakfast buffet and for your...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Small rooms Horrible food in the bar and restaurant The bed - i mean they charge like 300chf per night during the week, but really it feels like the beds have timewarped back from 1960s and are made from those old folding sofas. Killed my back sleeping here Apart from convenience factor of being close to the airport, i cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misha2702
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Misha2702, We have taken a good note of your remarks and we acknowledge them with a great regret. We are truly sorry to read that your experience was not everything you had hoped for and that the above mentioned personal observations have left such a negative mark on your stay. Please rest assured that our ultimate objective is to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Business Room (21)
Viewed
Business Suite (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand Saconnex
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
780 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 106 in Geneva
827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: route Francois- Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range: $162 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
ny
over a year ago
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Floor 2 even gave us a good view of the snow covered mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mariepS9243OZ, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms well insulated from noise so any room good”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyBoy_10, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No nice views round here so doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Try a room on the outside on the building away from the airport, that might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EricSerg, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the upper floors with a view to mountains not Palexpo.”
 of 5 bubbles mohammadrezas802, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay