We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello all..j visited this hotel after more than 2 years,,i was surprised the renovation tgat they have done...i stayed in older wing earlier but now in the new one..very nice..staff helpfyl but not friendly like any asian hotel..expect a european hospitality... Well laid huge breakfast for 25Chf after discount..comfortable bed nd nice room. Hotel provides free shuttle or a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cukoo
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed overnight as had a very early morning flight from Geneva airport. We managed to part pay for the night with a hotels.com rewards night. Very comfortable, stylish decor, large room with king size bed and already made up, very comfortable sofa bed for our son. Huge, beautifully appointed bathroom. Room has free tea and coffee making. Lovely big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiccupHH3
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear HiccupHH3, We are grateful for this well detailed and honest review you have published about the Starling Hotel Geneva. Let us also thank you very much for endorsing our hotel with five stars on TripAdvisor. It is with a great pleasure we read that your overall experience was a great success and that you and your dear family had...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a lovely room...was very pleased with it the bed was very spacious..although I thought the pillows were a bit too soft...bathroom was nice and clean..shower was spacious...at night the rooms was a little cold...only thing missing was a fridge... But still was a lovely stay thumps up!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Janet F, We would like to thank you very much for staying at the Starling Hotel Geneva and for having taken the time to share your valued feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that we managed to meet your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Let us also thank you for your observations concerning...

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. Starting from check in, it was a true five star hotel. They gave me a card for travleing in bus , train and tram totalky free for whole my stay. Room was quite comfortable , accessories , blankets , linen , pillows , shoes , iron table, everything was there. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shim73
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear shim73, First of all, we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your conference and that you have shared your experience about the Starling Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had the occasion to try many of the countless services and facilities the hotel offers and that we...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tariff is not cheap but worth it, the breakfast is very good, the in-door swimming pool is clean and well-equipped, which is very important for person obsessive with everyday swimming, like me. They provide free city transport ticket to cover the whole stay in Geneva. Also, all staffs are very friendly. And, the conference is well-organized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles Z
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Charles Z, Thank you very much for sharing this excellent review with the readers of TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We were touched to read that you spent a lovely time with us and that you were able to take advantage on our 20 meters in-door swimming pool. We would like to also thank you for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money.Hotel offers a free one day ticket to use in the buses and tram to the city, which was very convenient. Bus stop to the city was only 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is very easy to get around. City is very expensive but there is plenty of affordable places around the city for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sasha B, Thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit in Geneva. We feel honored for your generous compliments and for having taken the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to provide an unforgettable stay for each and every one of our guests and we are happy to know that our property...

Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Starling Hotel in Geneva for a long weekend for my birthday. It was a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel itself is very good, modern and exceptionally clean. The Staff are very friendly and whilst the restaurant was closed for alterations, the bar was open and my daughter and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Marie P, We cannot ask for a better review about your recent visit at the Starling Hotel Geneva and we are grateful for having honored us with your stay. Let us also thank you very much for endorsing our hotel with five stars on TripAdvisor. We are truly touched by your praising words and thrilled to learn that we...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We came across this great hotel purely by the fact that we were put there by the most unhelpful B.A. through a flight delay. The staff as you can imagine were under huge stress with approx. 200 people turning up at 2300 on the 30th Dec., all pretty well tired of receiving no information for a delay of what at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEXTER52
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DEXTER52, Above all, let us thank you for having taken the time to share this review about your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were thrilled to read your kind comments and that we were able to impress you even in such difficult circumstances as in a case of a cancelled flight. Let us also thank you for...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2017

First visit to Switzerland and decided to see how they celebrate New Years in Geneva. Unfortunately our flight was delayed by 6 hours due to fog so did not get to hotel till late but with frequent complimentary minibus service running from airport to hotel, a short 5 min journey and the receptionist who couldn't be more helpful (Maxime), things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnyBoy_10
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DonnyBoy_10, We cannot thank you enough for honouring the Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and for your superb, five star rating! It is with a true pleasure we read that we were able to turn this unfortunate stopover to a remarkably pleasant one and that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest degree. Thank you again for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Convenient location to the airport, with good reliable shuttle service. Rooms are generally OK; finishings are a bit on the cheap side. Breakfast buffet was really good and bar provides a good setting for casual meetings. Did not have a chance to use the gym or pool, but both looked fine. Big issue I had was how warm the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Musgrave
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear David_Musgrave, We would like to thank you for submitting this review on TripAdvisor about your recent visit at the Starling Hotel Geneva! We are delighted to learn that your experience with our location and shuttle service was a pleasant one and we were thrilled to read your personal recommendations on our well reputed breakfast buffet. Nevertheless, we would like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Business Room (21)
Viewed
Business Suite (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand Saconnex
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.9 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
775 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
809 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 106 in Geneva
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: route Francois- Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range: $156 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
ny
over a year ago
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Floor 2 even gave us a good view of the snow covered mountains”
 of 5 bubbles mariepS9243OZ, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms well insulated from noise so any room good”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyBoy_10, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“No nice views round here so doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Try a room on the outside on the building away from the airport, that might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EricSerg, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the upper floors with a view to mountains not Palexpo.”
 of 5 bubbles mohammadrezas802, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question