We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raiffeisenstrasse 8 5671 Bruck, Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse 5671 Austria
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (22)


#1 of 2 hotels in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
Our Sporthotel Kitz is located in Bruck an der Glocknerstrasse near Zell am See and Kaprun. All our rooms are renovated and with balcony or terrace. We offer a sportsprogramme and a bike rental in summer. In winter the skibusstation is direktly near the hotel to get to Zell am See and the Glacier Kitzsteinhorn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Ski In / Ski Out
Bar / lounge
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Ski school
Table tennis
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German
45Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
d3nisa87 wrote a review Jan 2020
Baia Mare, Romania1 contribution
We were 2 families with one 17 months baby. Everything was great! The Rooms, the breakfast and the dinner, all. All the people from the hotel speak very well english, they are so friendly also. Indeed, we couldn’t connect to the wifi, but this was not a problem for us. Hope to get there NexT year too! Greetings from Romania!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Angela H wrote a review Sep 2018
Auckland, New Zealand30 contributions14 helpful votes
Room was fine, breakfast was ok, checking in and out was fine. Benefit is the Grossglocknerstrasse permit - which is included in the price. What wasn't was the lack of wifi - which was advertised as a service. We were asked to go up and down to reception a number of times and were told it works - and eventually.... they got it and realised it didn't. The frustration was at the male manager - he didn't have a clue (and was more interested in the soccer game that was going on at the time) and the female manager who kept making excuses. In the end, we got a 10% discount in recognition of the lack of service. However, if they would have "owned" and actually dealt with it differently - that would have helped. So - be careful how you handle this manager team if something doesn't work.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from UlrikeHoerl, Geschäftsführer at Sporthotel Kitz
Responded Sep 30, 2018
Dear Angela, thank you for your review. You told me in the morning that the wifi didn't work, after 1 hour later it worked. And i told you that it was a problem from our internet profider. So we had do get technical support. That was not possible on sunday night, when you told the manager about it, he tried a restart. And it's unfair to gave us such a bad review, you we're really unfriendly and shouted on me - also when i told you it's not a problem with our wifi - but from the profider. And we also gave you a discount, even if we solved the problem in 1 hour - the technical support came very quick. Sometimes there a problems which can not solved in the night! We always try to solve problems as fast as we can. Kind regarda Ulrike
Read more
ATWtraveler wrote a review Aug 2018
Waikiki, Hawaii81 contributions53 helpful votes
A little pricey but the room was large and very clean with windows an a deck out back. Our only issue was the wi-fi. They have upgraded with new repeaters but it didn't help us in rm 102 or anywhere on the 1st floor. No wi-fi in the lobby or the lounge and its basically a hotspot 2.0 that you have to log in to. With such a weak signal it constantly dropped off and then tried to load a new log-on screen which only worked 1 out of 15 times. Then it would drop out again and start all over. Not a big deal for many but we are on an extended trip and needed wi-fi for planning. Nope, not in the room, lobby or lounge. Maybe it was just a bad weekend, maybe others can give input. Other than that, typical room, great service good breakfast buffet. If you can get a guarantee on wi-fi then not a bad deal. As a side note, in my opinion, unless you are a family with kids and need all the water parks and pools, Zel Am See is way overrated and a tourist machine. Hallstatt is much nicer and the ambiance of on-the-water is much better there. We also loved Eagles Inn in Innsbruck 1000% better than the Zel Am See area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Ismael A wrote a review Jun 2018
Toulouse, France5 contributions2 helpful votes
Don’t get me wrong the hotel was great in a quiet area with a modern setting, decent breakfast and very clean spacious rooms. I have to hand this thumbs up review however to the receptionist who from the start was very welcoming and immensely helpful with our trip. Gave us some tips on our itinerary and told us to visit gnossglucker and the alpine road which in his words is ‘the best road’. Highly recommend. Overall wonderful hotel and very helpful receptionist.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Zdeněk D wrote a review Feb 2017
2 contributions
very good and frindly staff and excellent regional kitchen. Silence hotel, good facility and easy access. A lot of place for private parking, skibus nerby etc. Intersrting area for sports for long time . great area for cross-country skiing and downhill skiing, swimming pool is nearby. Many shops not so far from hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from UlrikeHoerl, Geschäftsführer at Sporthotel Kitz
Responded Apr 5, 2018
Dear Zdenek, thank you for your nice feedback. Kind regards Ulrike Gensbichler
Read more
$97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Kitz Aktiv Hotel
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionBruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sporthotel Kitz
Which popular attractions are close to Sporthotel Kitz?
Nearby attractions include Lake Zell (2.5 miles), Zell Am See (2.9 miles), and Ginhouse (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sporthotel Kitz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sporthotel Kitz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sporthotel Kitz?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sporthotel Kitz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gastwirtschaft Tafern, Seebar, and Deins & Meins.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sporthotel Kitz?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Sporthotel Kitz located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the center of Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sporthotel Kitz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sporthotel Kitz?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Filialkirche Gerling - Kath. Pfarrkirche hl. Gotthard (6.8 miles), Almdorfkapelle - Ortskapelle hl. Anna (8.7 miles), and Pfarrkirche Saalfelden (9.8 miles).