We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
998 M.10, Soi Bearing 34, Sukhumvit 107 Rd. Sam Rong Nua, Samut Prakan 10270 Thailand
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Hurb
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)

About

#3 of 31 hotels in Samut Prakan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kuun is Thailand’s national flower. With its rich yellow blooms, Kuun symbolises splendor and magnificence in Thai culture; something that you will experience during your stay with us. Everything at Kuun has been handpicked to provide you an unforgettable experience in the land of smiles at an affordable price. From its exceptional location to its contemporary style, the hotel embodies our ideology – You First. Why stay at Kuun:
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family

Location

Full view
13Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John N wrote a review Aug 2019
Khon Kaen, Thailand45 contributions2 helpful votes
Close to Bearing BTS Station ( hotel provides free transport to and from if required. Well designed with large efficient rooms. Swimming pool and very good restaurant. Comfortable beds, good air conditioning, quiet and clean. Plus efficient and friendly staff
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: central location with easy and ample parking. This hotel as everything you need at attractive...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Zahid Banatwalla wrote a review Nov 2018
Nashik, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and the experience was excellent. The staff was so courteous and the rooms a were excellent. Little details like bedroom slippers etc were taken care of. The complimentary tuk tuk service to the station was also excellent. One suggestion would be to start a vegetarian menu so more Indians could come here. Thank you for giving us a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
alsbrew wrote a review Aug 2018
Garland, Texas285 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for one night before transfering to another hotel the next day. We were greeted by friendly staffs they gave us direction on how to go to Siam Square via the BTS. Complimentary tuk tuk will bring you to the nearest BTS station which is the Bearing Station around 2.6 km from the hotel. 7-Eleven and laundry shop is just 30 meters. Clean room, comfortable bed and small bathroom. I am not complaining for what I am paying for. Breakfast is ok, simple and good coffee. Good place for long staying guest on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Regina B wrote a review May 2018
2 contributions
This hotel has been a complete disappointment. Let me count the ways... 1) I attempted to email this hotel one month in advance to inquire about airport shuttle. We were due to arrive at 5:30 in the morning and I wanted to make sure we were able to get to our much needed bed after a 23 hour flight. The hotel never emailed me back 2) After arrival , I learned that Kuun Hotel does not provide airport shuttle. The description of this hotel stated that "airport transfer" is included as one of their amenities. This is a lie. AIRPORT TRANSFER IS NOT INCLUDED AT KUUN HOTEL. 3) Upon booking, I paid extra to have breakfast included. When I arrived, the receptionist told me that our breakfast is NOT included and we had to pay 250B/person. 3) We arrived at our hotel at 6:00am. The hotel would not let us check in until Noon. 4) The shower had mold. Bottom Line: Don't waste your time with Kuun Hotel. It's not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rudchapon K, Manager at Kuun Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear Regina, First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and although our customer support staff was on a long holiday when you sent us an email ,which is why we were not able to revert back to your email for additional details, it certainly is no excuse for the mistake on our part. As for the airport shuttle service, our website clearly mentions that this service is subjected to an extra charge. Your booking was made through agoda where there’s no option available for us to mention about the extra charge for this service but it’s clearly mentioned on our hotel’s website. We do provide an airport shuttle service but it’s chargeable. Your next concern is regarding the inclusive breakfast with your booking. Your booking details received by us through agoda (which have been attached below) clearly mention that it’s a ‘room only’ booking which means that the breakfast is not included in the tariff and thus you were charged for the breakfast buffet. Regarding the early check-in , we would like to clarify that the hotel policy clearly mentions that early check-in is subjected to room availability as we are fully occupied on almost all days. We do provide early check-in service but it depends on room availability and unfortunately on your day of arrival, we were fully occupied and thus your request for an early check-in could not be processed. Lastly, the cleanliness issue in the shower, we apologize for this inconvenience and we appreciate your honest feedback on this. We always try to improve on our mistakes and we are positively sure that this kind of problem will not happen in the future. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you and we will make sure that this doesn’t happen in the future. We would really appreciate and would like you to reconsider our hotel for your future travels to Thailand. Kind regards Kuun hotel
Read more
Byounghak Cho wrote a review Jan 2018
Warren, Michigan24 contributions1 helpful vote
I am world traveler and I have been more than 25 countries and more than 50 cities in the world. I am traveling 150 ~ 300 days per year in the world. It is one of the very nice hotel in my hotel experience. It is really warmed and kindness hotel. Very clean room, Complementary 2 bottles of water, 2 bottles of cola and 2 mini side snacks. Hotel support laundry service at beside of hotel and very cheap price. Breakfast food is very reasonable to me. Wifi speed is very good and stable. So Skype calling is very good quality. All hotel staffs are very kindness and make warm feeling to guests. Receptions, house keepers and canteen staffs. They are really warmed heart people. You will feel very comfortable feeling in this hotel. This hotel is very highly valuable hotel than cost. Many thanks to hotel manager and reception people who is Natty, Noina and Pech. And many thanks for canteen staffs. They are very well care of my breakfast. And specially they cook free special foods also. And house keepers are always well cleaning room and work very hard. Really many thanks to this hotel people and want to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSamut Prakan ProvinceSamut Prakan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kuun Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kuun Hotel?
Nearby attractions include LaSalle's Avenue (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kuun Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kuun Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kuun Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kuun Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kuun Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include VT Namnuang, Agalin Garden Room, and The Abstract Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kuun Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Kuun Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kuun Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kuun Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kuun Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kuun Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ancient City (Mueang Boran) (3.7 miles).