We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Urb. Guadalmina Baja, S/N, 29678 Atalaya Isdabe Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Destinia.com
$107
View deal
Barcelo.com$111
Priceline$111
Hotels.com$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1014)
Room & Suite (289)
Dining (103)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Atalaya Isdabe
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF
1473Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 694
  • 469
  • 171
  • 85
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
margaret s wrote a review Sep 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions
Second visit this year and really enjoyed it. Hotel is in a beautiful setting facing the beach in a quiet residental area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wide selection of fresh food for breakfast. The pool is fantastic and spotlessly clean. Only criticism I would note is that some of the loungers could do with a refurb and the wi-fi in the room was poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Margaret, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us, and your positive comments inspire us to continue our efforts. We really appreciate your mention of our attractive breakfast, as we strive to offer quality and varied food. We have taken note of your comments regarding the refurbishment of the sun loungers and the problems with the wifi. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen wrote a review Jul 2022
Cheadle, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We decided to book this hotel for our wedding after visiting a few venues along the coast. We loved the fact that the ceremony would be private and the meal would have the most amazing views. Cristina who is the events coordinator was amazing. We had some testing times as the hotel didn’t know if it was closing for refurbishment and then 2 postponements due to covid, but Cristina kept in touch throughout. I don’t think you can get a better setting for a wedding. The food was immense and organisation was fantastic. We stay in the honeymoon suite for 3 nights which was just incredible. Plenty of space to get ready on the big day. Other guests stayed in a variety of rooms all which were great. Breakfast was a buffet style and catered for all tastes. Could get used to champagne for breakfast. All staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is going through a refurbishment where they are closed for periods to update rooms. If you are wanting a venue for a wedding then this is the place. Thank you Cristina for everything and to the rest of the staff. Can’t wait to come back for our anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the coast however reception will sort out taxis...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our team members are truly appreciated and inspire us to continue upholding our high standards of service. Thank you for also mentioning our breakfast, we understand the importance of starting the day off right with a quality meal. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Andrés Tamayo, Guest Experience Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TK1311 wrote a review Sep 2022
Frankfurt, Germany16 contributions31 helpful votes
- Beach bar und beach restaurant were closed on a cloudy day and the only option was to have lunch was in the main restaurant - There was construction at the golf court right next to our room and when asked about it or the possibility to change room we were told it is not possible. - There was mold in the bathtub and when we did show it to the staff they said they would need to take out the whole silicones and it is not possible. - The fact that you charge extra for a cappuccino during breakfast is really not reflecting a 4* standard. Cappuccino is a standard breakfast drink and should really be included. I have never seen a hotel in which you need to register for the fitness room. Especially on vacation I do not want to plan my day ahead and the fact that I needed to register in advance is really inconvenient. The room itself is great and I do not see it as a problem to have 3 or 4 people in it. - The service level in the restaurant is not the best. Every evening I had to remind the staff of the bottle of wine from the previous night. I do expect them to know and remember such things and bring it automatically or at least ask if I would want to have the bottle again. Additionally the selection of juices was always different depending on who you ask and where you ask (restaurant, beach bar, lunch vs dinner) was always different. Some more harmonization and in general a bigger choice would be needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your experience did not meet your expectations and understand your disappointment. We regret if the category of our hotel that regulates our facilities and services did not match your expectations and will continue to work towards modifying this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. Moreover, we are known for delivering top-notch service and commit to addressing any situation that does not follow our goal of making sure our guests feel welcome and looked after at all times. Please rest assured that your review will be shared with our heads of department for their information so that it can be addressed. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ADMNG wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom178 contributions90 helpful votes
Overall we thought it was a decent hotel/resort for a family holiday. Rooms are spacious, the hotel has a long stretch of beach in front of it, the pool is big enough, and staff are helpful. It is only a few minutes’ drive from the centre of Marbella and Puerto Banus and has its own dedicated parking. However, food at the hotel seemed (very) pricey and somewhat disappointing if we went for the a la carte menu. There is definitely room for improvement for the variety/quality of food. Also, our room was a bit dated and could have been modernised.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. However, we are sorry that your dinner or lunch experience at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. We always welcome our guests' feedback to improve.. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NikoF wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
+1
My family of 4 was very excited about this hotel but unfortunately it did not meet our expectations. The check in process took almost 20 min at the front desk of signing forms and printing out things - way too long. We were put into 2 rooms that were not next to each other. When we asked, the man who checked us in was annoyed and said - at least we are on the same floor. This is not good enough. Our rooms were not good. The floors were a dark tile, nothing like what is in the picture on the website. But even worse, the rooms were not clean. There was mold in the bathroom, there were stains on the fabric of the walls, and the electrical outlets were coming out of the wall - dangerous!! We left a towel on the floor in the bathroom on day 1 and it remained there the whole stay. No one cleaned it up. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful variety of items but there were BIRDS crawling on the food. Given that the world was shut down recently due to a zoonotic disease (covid) and another one is circulating (monkeypox) one would think that food and live animals should not mix. In conclusion, we were disappointed in our stay at the Guadalmina for both the service and the quality of the rooms and offerings. When I sent an email directly to the hotel to see if our concerns would be addressed before leaving a review, they blamed us for not asking to switch rooms, and telling us that "we inform you that the rooms you stayed were Superior category, a higher category." So gross, dirty and dangerous is the Superior category. Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any issues at the time so that we may take immediate action. We regret that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us. Rest assured that we will address this with our team members. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Andrés Tamayo, Guest Experience Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richardhall2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
It must be our 15th stay at this Hotel...it just suits our needs, with a lovely pool and the beach 10 yards away if you prefer. Our room was kept so clean every day. Breakfast must have 200 choices but plenty of room for everyone to sit overlooking the sea. Golf is right next door if you are after that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, and your positive feedback encourages us to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oscar G wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent place to stay on a family vacation which direct access to the beach. THe hotel has three restaurants and a pool-side bar that will make your stay even more pleasant. Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes from Port of Banus and about a 20-minute cab ride to paseo maritimo.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Oscar, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location was ideal for your requirements. We appreciate your kind words towards our team as it encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
delmontebanana wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom187 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Overall it feels like a missed opportunity when staying here… there’s so much potential with the location, the beach proximity and the overall design of the resort BUT it’s been run and managed poorly with extremely old furniture and rooms and below average infrastructure. Our overall experience for a supposed 4 star spa resort felt like a budget hotel experience. 1. The room we booked looked NOTHING like the photos, they were completely opposite. New furniture advertised, old furniture in room. Modern bathroom to a bathroom in my grandmas house 2. Upon requesting a change of rooms we were told it’s a “standard” room so it is the same and we showed them the photos of the advert and naturally they backtracked offered a suite but for an extra €150 per night. WTF?! Eventually we were offered “a superior” room as a favour but here’s where the problems continues 3. The superior room was 1/2 the size. Fine no worries as it looked a bit more modern, however the lamp wasn’t working, furniture again were very dated and chipped as well as the overall room quality… photos are attached below. 4. There are no double/queen/king beds. Only 2 single beds pushed together. There’s always a gap. 5. Forget Wi-Fi. From the room to the pool to the beach, you’ll be lucky to get messages through let alone stream anything. 6. The pool experience is good and the staff friendly and well trained here however charging extra for paying guests to use chairs on the beach is baffling. 7. There’s an extremely small gym for this size of resort but with a nice view to the garden, the result is you have to prebook a slot to go to the gym, even if it’s empty for a whole day. A couple of things that did make the stay better: 1. Fran in reception was FANTASTIC and made the stay all the better, a real gem of a staff member 2. The beach restaurant was very good, albeit expensive but worth it. I’m hoping management can read this and make some changes. I’d certainly come back if so.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The resort is 20mins walk from anything but there is a carrefour nearby 20mins walk or 3 mins...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry if you found some wear and tear in your room. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. Please accept our apologies also for any difficulties with the WIFI service. We regret that we were not aware of this during your stay as we will always go the extra mile to ensure your complete satisfaction. Nevertheless, we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and that you received such personalized service from our team. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nroels578067 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
staying in the hotel you need a car , carpark costs en plus 14 eur per day no restos or bars in the vicinity breakfast buffet : small space - with queues slow coffee machine swimming pool : chairs taken by towels before breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded Aug 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations; we are sorry to hear that our decor and facilities were not to your tastes. We appreciate your comments in this regard and will certainly pass on your remarks to our management team. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards, Andrés Tamayo, Guest Experience Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monique J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Best and most beautiful hotel I ever stayed in! Everything was perfect; location, room, service, pool, beach, breakfast, dinner, parking, staff. Just a 10+. Will for sure return next year. I had a most amazing time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Monique, Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel guadalmina spa & golf marbella, hotel guadalmina spa and golf resort, guadalmina hotel marbella, golf hotel guadalmina, marbella guadalmina
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolAtalaya Isdabe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Guadalmina
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Guadalmina?
Nearby attractions include Mad Hatters Film Camp (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Guadalmina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Guadalmina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Guadalmina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Guadalmina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Guadalmina?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Cortijo de Ramiro, Maurya Indian Restaurant, and Pizza Taxi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Guadalmina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Guadalmina have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Guadalmina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Guadalmina located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Atalaya Isdabe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Guadalmina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Guadalmina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (1.1 miles) and Iglesia de San Pedro (1.8 miles).