We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Margaritha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Casa Margaritha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Rorschach, Switzerland
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Nice Rooms (only 3), friendly Staff. Poor kitchen (only about 6 menues) No other beach resort in the near surroundings No direct acces to the beach, have to cross a street. Far away from the City of Dumaguete (about 30 min with a tryc)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xaver b
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed here one night in transit to the south. The casa is about 15 mins from the airport to the north of the city. The rooms (only 3) are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff local staff are great and super friendly. The free wifi works well. I liked being able to sleep peacefully without city traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dkirwin
brussels
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Although the house itself is pleasant, this is a very poor choice of location. The house is not on the beach, as I had imagined given that there was an 'ocean view' room, but on the other side of the road, with the main view being an ugly concrete party hall/resort. When an outdoor party is in progress you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marie083
Casa_Margaritha_6201, Geschäftsführer at Casa Margaritha, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, We had the opportunity to lease Casa Margaritha for the period from May 2013 to the end of April 2014. The year has passed so quickly and the lease is now running out. This year we were able to accommodate many travelers, from one or the other friendship is even created. We can look back to one year...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed January 9, 2013

a late review. we went here last dec. 18-20 day after the strong typhoon hit the Visayan region. it was far the main city of negros orriental. we thought at first we chose the wrong place to stay because it was situated in an almost secluded area. BUT we we're VERY wrong because as soon as we get inside a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glennvedder
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The casa Margaritha has large, clean rooms and a swimming pool right outside, but it is not really a hotel as it doesn't provide any service other than a room and breakfast. The staff were very friendly but it was seemed to be difficult to arrange transport from the Casa Margaritha into Dumaguete town. It is located just outside Sibulan...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex C
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed there for near 3 weeks when i married my beutyfull wife nearby. Great plase and great personal...... we enjoied our tim there, rent 2 rooms for me and my fiansse and best man. to bad we was there at raintime so we didn use the beach.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Royfag
Zürich
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We came across the Casa Margarita by coincidence, because the other hotel was in renovation, and were very, very positively surprised - it's a quit, small place, with only two rooms, but very elegant, and the food is just about the best we had in six weeks Philippines. And it's nice to have private swimming pool sometimes :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christian_Wegmann
Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We traveled, as a group, to Sibulan for the holidays. This B&B is made up of two large buildings. One housed three bedrooms (each with an en suite) and the other housed the kitchen and another large bedroom. The staff catered to our every need. Rebecca and Chris were great. Breakfast was always cooked to perfection, the coffee delicious, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avidreader01
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I recently travelled to the Phillipines with 9 other friends and stayed here. We had the entire villa to ourselves! The place and staff were very welcoming. They attended to our every need and were always available when we needed something. They made calls when we needed transportation and we ended up having awesome drivers for the entire trip! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avajade
Paris
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The villa is a real deluxe place, located in a nice garden. The rooms are large, stylish and very nice.The WIFI connection is strong, but only on the terrace and not in the rooms (no connection).The pool is good as well as the jacuzzi.The staff are accommodating and serve very good and complete breakfast, but every added coffee is charged,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yalleny
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibulan
3.2 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#13 of 33 in Dumaguete City
260 reviews
9.9 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#4 of 14 in Dauin
282 reviews
11.4 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#16 of 33 in Dumaguete City
152 reviews
15.5 mi away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
55 reviews
13.8 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 14 in Dauin
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Casa Margaritha

Address: 4652 Cangmating Beach Road, Sibulan | Dumaguete, Sibulan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Sibulan
Price Range: $47 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Margaritha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Margaritha Sibulan, Dumaguete City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Margaritha staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Margaritha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The front room probably has the best view as it faces the ocean. If you are self driving ask the owner for a map as to how to get there.”
 of 5 bubbles dkirwin, Jan 7, 2015 | Read review
“the big room had thikker madrass...;-)”
 of 5 bubbles Royfag, Nov 14, 2012 | Read review
“rennt a bike”
 of 5 bubbles felixm164, Oct 17, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay