We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Durshet Forest Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Durshet Forest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at this lodge with lots of activities in this location. We stayed at one of the cottages for a night. Dense forest away from the city is a welcome sight. The place was clean but linen was not good. The food was good. Good just for a day trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank JeetuOnkar
GMsnc, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your quick and valuable feedback.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our offerings. Accept my sincere apologies for the linen conditons. Heavy humidity and rains challenges our best efforts and intentions to maintain and offer crisp and damp free linen to our valued guests. Regret the inconvenience. Thanks for liking and appreciating our food.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited it for a day on direct pay basis at the lodge. Staff at the front desk were not friendly and was not even explaining about the package.They were not readily interested to give the receipt after we made the payment. Food was decent and location was good.

Helpful?
Thank Neha S
GMsnc, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback and for liking our location. I am extremely concerned with your remark of inattentive staff at front desk and their unwillingness to offer a reciept of payments done. I strongly condemn such behaviour and assure you that the matter will be delt with utmost severity. Without trying to dilute the severity of your... More 

India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had assumed that the place would be basic given it is a lodge but did not expect sub-standard damp smelling linen, innumerable bugs inside the room owing to poor hygiene, leaky and broken bathroom fittings. Overall it was good outside the resort where the view is good and the routes scenic, but we dreaded and hated being inside the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Triflyer
GMsnc, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. I am extremely disheartened by your remarks and observations. Most of them have been noted and are worked upon. However few things are unavoidable; the dampness and mosty smell is due to heavy rains and humid climate during this season; We regret the inconvenience. The signages mentioned by you have been... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this place this July with family group. Had stayed in Rooms which are very decent, spacious & well kept. The place which is just 8 kms ahead of Imagica, is surrounded by plantations. All the greenery around makes you feel fresh, when we were there it was raining heavily, but still all the outdoor activities were conducted. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anand K
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anand, Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Durshet Forest Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed all the activities and your stay at our resort. We will definitely take your suggestions into account and you will surely be happier to visit us the next time. However, we always strive hard to achieve all sorts of... More 

India
Level Contributor
242 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Close to Mumbai. About 3 hours drive. Has few activities. Trekking etc. Nice place to spend some time away from the city crowds. Decent food. Average rooms. No internet. No TV. No coffee maker. Used by lot of corporates for their team building etc. Can do a trip once. The trip during monsoon is good.

Helpful?
1 Thank MAB-India
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking time out to post your views about Durshet Forest Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed all the activities and your stay at our resort. We will definitely take your suggestions into account and you will surely be happier to visit us the next time. We would like to bring it to your kind... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Its a good place with decent crowd to enjoy. Value for money place. Great swimming pool, nice location, good adventure activities. Decent food, average rooms, Internet not available. AC of rooms not really good conditioned. I am surely visiting again and recommending my friends too!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Divya D
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Divya, Thank you for taking time out to post your views about Durshet Forest Lodge. We are glad to know that you had a great time at our resort. We will definitely take your suggestions into account and you will surely be happier to visit us the next time. Do visit other resorts by Nature Trails with family/friends/collegues- Sajan... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

The rain soaked refreshing short break at Durshet Lodge with our friends and their families got only better because of the exciting adventure activities at the property. Amazing greenery and a great place to escape over a mumbai weekend !!

Helpful?
Thank rohitg622
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Rohit, Thank you for your opinion about Durshet Forest Lodge. We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the the unique adventure offerings at Nature Trails. Do visit other resorts by Nature Trails with family/friends/collegues- Sajan Nature Club, Wada Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa Road Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad Warm regards, Team Nature Trails More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

I have been there last Sunday and it was unplanned trip. Good for adventure sports and specifically in rainy season. Average food with rustic touch. There is small shop inside resort. Approaching road is very scenic.

Helpful?
Thank Snehal14nov
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking time out to post your views about Durshet Forest Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed all the activities and your stay at our resort. Do visit other resorts by Nature Trails with family/friends/colleagues- Sajan Nature Club, Wada Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa Road Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad Warm regards, Team Nature Trails More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

First and Foremost: Please do not expect luxury, the name itself states Lodge :-), this place is more about activities that you do rather than a great place to stay. The review follows: Room: We stayed in Cottage Rooms. The rooms are very basic, linen was clean. Cleanliness in the loo was a concern, taps were also leaking. Availability of... More 

Helpful?
Thank vikmum
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking time out to post your views about Durshet Forest Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed all the Adventure activities at our resort. Due to mobile network connectivity issues at the location, sometimes POC numbers are not reachable. Also, First aid box is generally available with the activity instructors as well as at the... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the dormatory. It can easily accomodate upto 40 people. The activites organised were very well coordinated. Rooms were clean. Only drawback with dormatory is the bathroom and the wc are outside the rooms. And there is no ac in the dormatory. Food is nice and simple. Good option for a weekend getaway.

Helpful?
Thank 0_my_gaush
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Durshet Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking time out to post your views about Durshet Forest Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed all the activities and your stay at our resort. We will definitely take your suggestions into account and you will surely be happier to visit us the next time. Do visit other resorts by Nature Trails with family/friends/collegues-... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khopoli
7.4 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#2 of 70 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
9.1 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
8.1 mi away
UK's Resort
UK's Resort
#2 of 2 in Khopoli
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Novotel Imagica Khopoli
6.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
7.8 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Durshet Forest Lodge

Address: Khopoli-Pali Road, Khopoli 410202, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Khopoli
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Durshet Forest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durshet Forest Hotel Khopoli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay