We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
848 Clearwater Lake Rd, Port Sydney, Huntsville, Ontario P0B 1L0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$195
View deal
Booking.com
$194
View deal
Travelocity
Only 2 left at
$195
View deal
Priceline$194
Hotels.com$195
Agoda.com$195
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (208)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (21)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Nestled among 86 acres of pristine forest and woodlands, a spirited waterfall and private lake, The Trillium Resort & Spa, located in the heart of Muskoka, Ontario offers the perfect "adult only" vacation getaway. The lakeside resort accommodations feature six waterfront chalets and eleven "bedsitting" cottages set amid towering hardwoods.For a truly indulgent Ontario resort experience The Trillium Spa offers an array of luxuriating spa services and treatments in the 5,000 square foot post and beam spa facility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
247Reviews5Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 51
  • 30
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sandy M wrote a review Sep 2022
North Port, Florida2 contributions
Well the property was beautiful and well maintained. Trails need some work in regards to signage and removal of branches. Our cabin was clean and decorated beautifully window and doors are dated and wouldn't close properly including bathroom. Back door sealed shut and back deck u usable. Dinner meals which were overpriced were horrible. One would expect quality when paying that amount. Breakfast was buffet and well done with alot of choices. No satellite on TV just dad's available in lobby. Unable to access phone service with bell mobile. No wifi. Matenance staff very helpful room was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
servicecomesfirst wrote a review Aug 2022
Ottawa, Canada154 contributions100 helpful votes
My wife and I selected the Trillium Resort for a late summer getaway. Overall we left a bit disappointed. First, the positives. The resort is in a secluded location and we loved the quietness and serenity. We stayed in one of the cottages, while not luxurious, are clean and functional with a comfy king-sized bed. The main lodge is a lovely building with very nice furnishings - leather sofas etc. We enjoyed a dip in the outdoor pool which is very clean and well maintained and we also loved sitting on Muskoka chairs by the lake early one morning. Breakfast was included, and the buffet offers a wide selection of foods. Now, the negatives. When we arrived, the fellow at the front desk was solely interested in getting our credit card; we were not welcomed and told what we could experience during our stay. He didn’t even tell us we had to book dinner times. Dinner is served in a large room in the main lodge. There was only one waiter and bus boy, which resulted in a very slow meal, with the waiter complaining they are short-staffed. The meal was just ok. The biggest issue during our stay is that the internet was down and there is no cell service in this remote location. So, no TV either. There was no maid service: we had to call the front desk to request fresh towels. Here are our suggestions to make The Trillium a must visit. 1) Greet guests with a warm and informative introduction to the property. 2) Provide beach towels at the pool. 3) Don’t bother with serving dinner; there are several excellent restaurants in nearby Huntsville and Bracebridge that are difficult to compete with. 4) promote a bonfire by the beautiful lake every night, with marshmallows for toasting. In summary, the Trillium Resort seems happy with striving to be average and it could offer so much more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Becky M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed 2 nights for my nieces wedding wedding weekend. Our cabin was Birch and was wonderful, clean and comfy. The hotub was my first stop. Amazing. My adult children also stayed with my 3 year old toddler grandchildren . The resort staff were awesome in accommodating any and all needs for my grandchildren. I have to make a big shout out to Jo Ellen & Aaron, your attention to detail,care & thoughtfulness with Cayde & Amelia was the best. Jo Ellen & Aaron were part of our village that weekend and we all know it takes a village with toddlers. Thank you Trillium for your great staff and accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley P wrote a review May 2022
Kitchener, Canada20 contributions13 helpful votes
Circa 1980’s. The cabins are very dated and run down. Dirty, dusty and stained carpets. The entire place needs a very deep clean. We moved the leather chair and almost vomited with the amount of filth under it. Half of the windows don’t open and the ones that do are missing screens. Leather furniture is beat up. Mattresses are old, pillows are also lumpy and old. The only good thing about this place is the restaurant. Won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from R H, Owner at Trillium Resort and Spa
Responded May 25, 2022
Ashley P We were sorry to read that you were not happy with your 4-night stay. After reading your review I met with all department heads regarding your comments . Our Professional Housekeeping Manager assured me that they do vacuum and clean under the big leather chairs as part of their regular cleaning duties .We then went to all other Lakeview Chalets to inspect and found all areas including under the leather chairs to be clean. The front desk and night manager both confirmed there was no call regarding any issues in your accommodations over your 4 nights stay as we would have been more than happy to correct any issues. We have fixed all screens in all Chalets and are waiting on some parts for broken handles. The leather couch does have some distress; however, all cushions (seat and back) are in very good shape. We are happy to offer that Lakeview as a pet friendly accommodation and have had nice comments regarding the pet bags we put in the rooms. This Lakeview was selected for you as you had your 2 dogs. Our guest service manager mentioned there were no negative comments upon checkout . We are sorry to hear that you would not return as we do have many returning guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarah wrote a review Apr 2022
Port Perry, Canada1 contribution
+1
I highly recommend the Trillium Resort and Spa. The food was fabulous, the cottages are clean and beds were comfortable. Lots do on the property. The staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as special as possible. Can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kelly O wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a fabulous time, the weather was perfect with snow everywhere making the grounds look so beautiful and peaceful. We took the wood burning cabin and were very happy with the room, very clean with lots of wood for you to burn. The barrel sauna was awesome, we couldn’t get enough of it and the outdoor whirlpool was nice but a bit to much chlorine. Get the breakfast package, it was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William C wrote a review Jan 2022
Sudbury, Canada22 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the Lakeside Chalets. It was, I believe, my 9th visit since 2015. I always enjoy staying at Trillium. The accommodation is great. I love the pine posts and beams in the chalets. The food was, as usual, terrific and we enjoyed chatting with the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Inspiration262831 wrote a review Oct 2021
Grimsby, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed one night for our 25th anniversary in a very clean, functional chalet. Some fixtures circa 1980’s, but in good shape so it didn’t bother us. Beds clean and firm. A fruit & cheese plate in our fridge was a special touch for our celebration. Canoed the calm lake & relaxed on dock - loved it! The grounds are lovely and there are Muskoka chairs in many different spots to take in the scenery. Breakfast was very good. We had dinner in Huntsville , so can’t comment on dinner at the resort. We would return, but for two nights next time and maybe add a spa treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Olga O wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my husband stayed at the resort for 5 days, and we absolutely love it. The hospitality was great. Romantic atmosphere is there. The food was tasty. Good location. Lake are beautiful. Love our LV#3. with the lake view. One little thing , if you love you tea bring your kettle :) They have coffee maker, but not the kettle. The resort does not provide any pots or frying pan, at least in Chalet. If you need to cook. bring it with you :). And I definitely recommended the spa !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in Chalet ,LV# and we love it. It has two stores and two rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Samuel M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
What a great way to celebrate 11 years! My wife and I got married at Trillium in 2010. It was a fantastic experience in a beautiful setting. Unfortunately we never got to enjoy the resort as much as planned because weddings can be hectic and ours was no exception! This time around we got one of the lake view cabins(super cozy) and signed up for the breakfast which was great each morning. We took the kayak and paddle boards out for go on the lake which was as beautiful as we’d remembered. A new addition that we also used was the large hammocks under the pergola down by the water. As we lazed about and talked about 2 kids, 2 provinces, multiple homes and 11 years of memories it was the perfect setting. Lastly, we grabbed a lunch to go, ate by the water, and headed back down to the pergola where we did a 1 hour yoga in the sun. Let me tell you it was quiet and relaxing. That night went actually tripped into Huntsville for dinner and a show. Lots to do in the area if tranquility isn’t your thing. Otherwise, stay, relax, repeat. Sam and Michelle September 2010-2021
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trillium hotel port sydney
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMuskoka DistrictHuntsvillePort Sydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Trillium Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Trillium Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sugarbush Hill Maple Farm (4.9 miles), Port Sydney Chute (2.7 miles), and The Gamble Farm (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trillium Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Trillium Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Trillium Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Trillium Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trillium Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heart of Muskoka fries, David's General Store, and Mary's Lakeside Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trillium Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Trillium Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Trillium Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Trillium Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Trillium Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.