We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reethi Beach Resort

Traveler (4491)
360
Panoramas (16)
Pool & Beach (864)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Reethi Beach is one of the most eco-friendly, Maldivian style, 4 star deluxe island resorts situated in Baa Atoll, the Maldives. Decorated with refined care, the villas, elegant and spacious, are enhanced by typical/traditional architecture of the Maldives and provide all comfort of modern life. The experiences within Reethi Beach range from diving, water sports, sports, a pool, different bars and restaurants, and a spa as well. The Reethi Beach experience is all about the little things and making people happy, to take home memories to remember forever.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Contact
Fonimagoodhoo Island
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Dharavandhoo AIrport7 mi
Ifuru Domestic Airport33 mi
See all nearby hotels
2,240Reviews
5,169Photos
229Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,626
  • 461
  • 103
  • 37
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We spent a week here over Christmas, having done a fair bit of research. It was as good as expected and our over-water villa was perfectly located. Arrival was dealt with efficiently and service throughout our visit was very good. We took bed and breakfast rather than all
Read more
Response from TeamReethi, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear John, Thank you very much for your extensive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay on Reethi Beach and hope to welcome you again in the near future! Best Regards Peter Gremes General Manager
Read more
We stayed for the first two weeks of 2019. Room location (151) perfect for us. Peaceful and secluded. The house-reef was a bit of a disappointment. Hardly any live coral although plenty of small reef fish. Visibility was consistently poor and possibly influenced by the building
Read more
Response from TeamReethi, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Crook2011 Thank you very much for your review. Like most islands in Maldives, Reethi Beach is also affected from coral bleaching however, we always had plenty of fish life in our house reef and we do see corals starting to recover again here and there. We will ensure that your comments about the staff are passed on and we would feel honored to welcome you again on Reethi Beach in the future. Best Regards Peter Gremes General Manager
Read more
We arrived VERY late (2AM) to find that the island had no power nor running water. It was not what we wanted to hear, but Shamin assured us that all was being worked on. Indeed, running water was available at 9:30AM, and it felt as if all contingencies were being executed
Read more
Response from TeamReethi, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Norman V, Thank you very much for your excellent review and your understanding in this situation. As you have mentioned in your review, all services are back to normal operation and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a Deluxe Villa and that you were able to unwind despite the bumpy start to your vacation. Your positive comments about Ariani and her team from our Coconut Spa as well as Shamin from our Guest Service Team will surely be passed on. We would feel honored to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our island for a future visit. Best Regards Peter Gremes General Manager
Read more
Beautifull Island and lovely surroundings. Nice accomodation and very helpfull and friendly staff. The food is excellent in all restaurants, and we specially loved the charm and atmosphere in Moodhu bar. You will never forget the sundowner at the sunset bar. Also we will never
Read more
Response from TeamReethi, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Arne P, Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would feel honored to welcome you again on Reethi Beach in the future. Sunny regards Peter Gremes General Manager Reethi Beach Resort
Read more
Never feels crowded with willing friendlstaff. The best restaurant is the Moodoo at the end of the pier. Plenty of unpowered water sports and a well run dive centre. Are relaxing or as busy as you want.
Read more
Response from TeamReethi, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dar Brian C, Thank you very much for your excellent review! It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would feel honored to welcome you again in the future. Sunny regards Peter General Manager Reethi Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorReethi Beach Resort
The Water Villa at the Reethi Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorReethi Beach Resort
The Water Villa at the Reethi Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorReethi Beach Resort
The Deluxe Villa at the Reethi Beach Resort
Photo provided by managementReethi Beach Resort
Water Villas
Photo provided by managementReethi Beach Resort
Villa
PreviousNext
123456197
Hi. The all-inclusive package only includes meals in the buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You have to pay extra to eat in the other restaurants but this was not a problem as the food was excellent. The choice was extensive and it was such good quality that we didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else. All of the deserts and cakes are homemade and were absolutely delicious. There was also "afternoon tea" served in the main bar area which included rolls, homemade cakes and scones. We certainly found that the all-inclusive package was all we needed and well worth the money. Would go back to this resort in a heartbeat!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there. All inclusive guests eat at the main restaurant . If you want to eat at the Moodhoo. Restaurant or Reethi Grille you are charged with I believe a 25% discount . The main restaurant has a different food theme each night . All of which are really nice. Yes it is a buffet in the main restaurant whereas the other two a’ la carte. You will adore the island . We are returning in April for the 13th time . Enjoy
1 vote
Show all answers
Are the water villas joined to another villa?
The water villas are grouped together on a different (not far) part of the island compared to the beach villas. The water villas are separated by what I call "water houses". Each house have two rooms or two water villas. When you reserve a water villa, you get one room attached to the other room of the same water house. So yes, it is attached to only one other villa.
1 vote
Show all answers
The snorkelling is amaaaazing! Wraps around the edge of the island and we were out exploring most of the days! It is perfect for your family, as you describe, as it is close enough for them to have a little explore and build their confidence gradually. If you are really keen you can book onto the turtle reef snorkel trip. We saw turtles and an eagle ray. On the way back to the resort one of the instructors spotted a manta ray so we all got in again and swam with that too!
0 votes
In regard to the transfer we booked direct via the resort. We would also advise at least an inclusive package as with most resorts it is very expensive, if funds allow the premium inclusive package is the go as the food at the grill is amazing and of course included along with most of the drinks. Our transfer with the resort was around $500us from memory (as I booked a year out) this is for domestic transfer which includes flight from Male to a small island airport where you are picked up and taken to a speed boat at whisked across to the island both rides are around 20 - 30 mins
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345646
"Beach lovers should book a deluxe villa."
"go for the water villas"
"If you are a snorkeller I would request a room around the 160 area for great access to the reef"
"Ask for the farthest water bungalow to the right, it's quiet, has amazing sunrises and great snorkeling right out in front."
"Go for the Basic Beach Villa as they have Maldivian swings by the main bar."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reethi beach hotel baa atollreethi beach maldiveshotel reethi beachreethi beach resort maldives
LOCATION
MaldivesBaa AtollFonimagoodhoo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing