We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
View Map
{"widget":{"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Due to some late minute changes, we arrived here with some friends with our vans. It was late notice and the park was just about on capacity. We were provide with adjoining sites behind the cafe on a large grassed area with a lovely view of the colorbond fence of the adjoining private units. Initially I was unimpressed and considered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racer520
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

We're so glad you decided to stay with us on your last-minute trip to our area, Racer520. We really appreciate you mentioning the friendly attitude of our awesome staff as well as our well-maintained facilities. It's great to read that you enjoyed our beautiful setting and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future for a longer stay...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Waterfront deluxe cabin. Clean and close to the water. All amenities were very good. Highly recommended for travelers,families, couples. We tried fishing off the waterfront were boats are moored but were not lucky. Another person caught a nice bream though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ord n
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and recommendation, ord n! We're very pleased to see that you were happy with both your cabin and our great facilities during your recent stay with us. We also hope to welcome you back again soon to catch 'the one that got away' from the waterfront ;-)

Walgett, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a lakeside cottage. Clean, spacious & great location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Travelled off peak and the value for money was excellent. Amenities for kids were above average & clean. Pool is a great size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lismar123
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Outstanding customer service is one of key priorities, Lismar, and we're glad to see it was a highlight during your stay with us. It's great to read that you were happy with your cabin and found it to be of great value too. Thank you for choosing to stay at BIG4 Great Lakes, and for sharing your experience with us....

Quakers Hill, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on the lake with two boat ramps very helpful staff clean amenities we had a wonderful stay pet friendly reception staff keep us informed with what's going on around the area and great deal on oysters, highly recommend the park cannot wait to take the grandkids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaabbott
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

We can't wait for you to take your grand kids to our park either, Pamela! It's so good to see that you enjoyed a beautiful stay with us and that our great staff and amenities lived up to your expectations. Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to having the pleasure of your company again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First timers to this lovely park in an ideal location beside the river. Our powered site was quite large under a lovely large shady norfolk pine tree which was a blessing because of the heat and a gentle sea breeze to keep us cool. Amenities were very clean and the grounds are well maintained. Staff were all friendly and reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, Kay! Thank you for choosing to stay at BIG4 Great Lakes and for taking the time to rate your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your powered site as well as our park amenities and friendly team! Relaxed guests are our favourites and we're so glad we could assist in creating a lovely holiday...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great location and nice clean modern facilities. I recently stayed a weekend with a group of 50 people, 10 families and friends staying in cabins. As it was a special group booking the park provided full catering for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as activities for the children. The staff were amazingly helpful. Food was excellent quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

A 5/5 rating from a group of 50 people says it all, Darren! Thank you for choosing to stay at BIG4 Great Lakes and for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We’re so glad to hear that you all had a great time in our park and that the food provided was to your liking. Thanks...

Dunbogan, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017

sites quite spacious. Amenities quite clean. Scenic area beside river. Shop on site was handy. Grounds well maintained. Helpful grounds staff, very friendly. We had a very pleasant stay. Pool doesn't need to be heated in the summer months.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynbowden
GreatLakesteam, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us from your recent stay at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry. We are pleased you found your site to be spacious and that you enjoyed our beautiful scenic location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Dora Creek, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Great sites - fake grass is fantastic.- it never really gets sopping wet in pouring rain. Kids had a ball. Had 2 dogs with us and we had plenty of walking areas in and around the park. Everything very clean and well cared for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased you were able to share your holiday with both your dogs and your grandchildren. We are delighted you choose to stay with us at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future.

Gulgong, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Well its not often that you return a year after writing a review only to be able to offer smother great review . I think in a fair but tuff reviewer and the team here at great lakes big4 lead by Adam & Margaret have nailed it again . They have a unique family friendly perfectly maintained fun park here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inglisrealty
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Well inglisrealty you have "nailed" a great and informative review again too! Thanks for choosing to stay with us at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights during Xmas. Although it was Xmas period we still thing the price for the small site rather expensive. Upon leaving we felt the maintance staff who cuts the grass really rude. We'd already packed up by 10am (check out time) while we were standing on the site the mower guy without consideration or asking proceeded to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208sopc
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thanks 208sopc for taking the time to post this review from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not find our park to be good value at this time and that you didn’t receive our usual high level of customer service. We have a significant investment and commitment to providing quality facilities for our guests, especially...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuncurry
8.9 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#3 of 3 in Hallidays Point
38 reviews
24.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Harrington
0.9 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Tuncurry Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle East's Ocean Shores
0.8 mi away
Twin Dolphins Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
Bali Hi Motel
Bali Hi Motel
#1 of 3 in Tuncurry
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park is a tropical holiday oasis, with modern self-contained accommodation set amidst great facilities in a stunning lake and riverfront location. We have everything for a great family holiday including heated pool & water playground, camp kitchen, boat ramp & cafe, close to restaurants, shops & beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry

Address: 1 Baird Street, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tuncurry
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Great Lakes At Forster Tuncurry South Pacific - Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Basic cabins are value for money, but if longer then 2 nights go for the slightly larger ones, and if you can get a river front one.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyR695, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Powered sites were tops”
 of 5 bubbles peteyn2016, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“unable to comment”
 of 5 bubbles 2mumies, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“En-suite sites fantastic - but make sure they are large enough for a motorhome as these are tightly packed”
 of 5 bubbles Chris43bh3, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Inspections welcome upon arrival”
 of 5 bubbles pammW4296XW, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question