We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goanikontes Oasis

Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
Goanikontes 9000 Namibia
Getting there
Rooikop Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
46Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 16
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The young at the reception is not welcoming. She is very cold. The money paid per person per room is too much seeing that it excludes breakfast! Charles was super nice though! In general the atmosphere was great with a cool breeze!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Charlesv1445, Manager at Goanikontes Oasis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Passenger48071741133, Thank you for your review of Goanikontes Oasis. I am sorry to hear you were not greeted and assisted properly. Be sure that it has been taken up and dealt with. I am glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and that you had a cool breeze. We have had a couple of incredibly hot days recently , but all is back to normal with the breeze you mentioned back in the evenings. We hope to see you back here soon for some more fun times. Regards The Goanikontes Oasis Team
Read more
Was wonderful! Just: for me, the bed was extremely hard, very uncomfortable (for me!!!, bcause I have osteo-arthritis); no aircon makes it extremely hot in the room; do not like the idea of walking through one bedroom to the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Charlesv1445, Manager at Goanikontes Oasis
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Dear DayTrip08241715280, Thank you for your review of Goanikontes Oasis. The mattresses are made to a specific SABS approved hotel standard, I do understand that it may not be to everyone's preference (especially since you have a medical condition that may require something different). We have considered putting air-cons in the rooms, but at this stage it is unfortunately not possible. The reason for this is that we generate ALL our own electricity and that adding air-cons to our already heavy loaded grid will not be possible. We have however decided to get fans for all rooms and these will be installed asap. The 2 family units are the only rooms where you pass through another to get to the bathroom. These were already built like this when the new owners bought Goanikontes Oasis. As you would have noticed these rooms are part of a bigger structure and as such leaves very little to no room for change. Again, thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you back here again soon. Regards The Goanikontes Oasis Team
Read more
I think you should put a fan in each apartment as well as gauze in die window. It was very hot. Names on the trees will be great. A light outside the braai area will be great. I was very disappointed in the food, no taste and the braai meat was very dry. It was told that lunch
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Charlesv1445, Manager at Goanikontes Oasis
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Dear Paradise34794377399, Thank you for your review of Goanikontes Oasis. We are in the process of getting fans for the rooms. We were lucky that until now it has not been incredibly hot so it was not a major issue. With the heat we had recently we however decided to get one for each room. I am unfortunately not sure what room you stayed in , but can say that the gauze project was completed recently and all rooms now do have gauze that enables you to sleep with open windows. Special floodlights has also been added in the past two weeks to light up the braai area of all rooms. I am sorry about your experience with the food and has taken up the issue with the relevant department, we have also adjusted our time to get fires going as to be able to serve the buffet from 11:00 sharp. We would love to invite you back to see and experience the changes for yourself and hope to see you soon. Regards The Goanikontes Oasis Team
Read more
We were a group of family and friends celebrating a 50th birthday and used both rooms and camping. The service and facilities are excellent and management went above and beyond to help when we had an emergency late one evening.We love the changes made and especially enjoyed the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Charlesv1445, Manager at Goanikontes Oasis
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear NorthStar25214340721, Thank you for your review of Goanikontes Oasis. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you all the best and carefree camping for the future. Regards The Goanikontes Oasis Team
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the personal attention of the owners of this facility. Our unit was comfortable and the bedding top quality. This is a place where you can escape from the hustle and bustle back home, and totally relax. We were fortunate to experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Charlesv1445, Manager at Goanikontes Oasis
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Dear Odyssey50163643463, Thank you for your review of Goanikontes Oasis. Making the effort to see the sun rise from one of the points you mentioned sure is worth your while. It has been a pleasure hosting you here and we hope to see you back soon. Regards The Goanikontes Oasis Team
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementGoanikontes Oasis
Pool House
Photo provided by managementGoanikontes Oasis
Igloo
Photo provided by managementGoanikontes Oasis
Igloo
PreviousNext
123
Hi Lizelle G, Unfortunately we only have Campsites available. The cost is N$ 130.00 Regards
0 votes
"We day visited"
"Brandnew A-frame house or cozy round house?"
"Also the private campsites with private abolutions are nice but a bit narrow."
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionGoanikontes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing