We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harvest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night and it was a sleepless night. There is a Rugby Club out the back of the hotel and the sound of drinking and yelling went on for most of the night. The glass seemed to be very thin and traffic noise could be heard plainly also. The Windows only had wooden blinds (that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kym N
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that your night here was disturbed and what a pity you stayed the one night in the year that Havelock North played Hastings (rugby) and beat them! We very rarely have a problem with noise from the Rugby Club, and know that they only have a license until midnight. Most commercial accommodation is in locations... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Loved our room... Spacious, clean and very comfortable. Full kitchen, large lounge and private courtyard. We were in a room towards the end of the complex so it was super quiet. Super comfy bed and deep large spa bath which was perfect post run. Highly recommended for families, great location. Our first choice if we ever need to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzfamilytron5
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your weekend in one of our two bedroom apartments! Lots of room and privacy, and we're glad the big cluster-puff mattress topper added that special comfort for you in the king bed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Harvest Lodge and we look forward to having you and the family back... More 

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with the room. Small window that needed to be kept closed to keep the noise from the neighbouring property out. Useless internet connection.Raggy curtains in the bathroom. Not worth the $180 per night.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Harvest Lodge Suzanne. We assume you stayed in our Room 18 which has quite a large window, facing the property behind us and out over Anderson Park. You are the first person to mention noise from the property at the back - if you had told us, we could have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

We stayed in a great family suite for a family reunion. The room was perfect for a needs and immaculately well presented. The location right near the village was also great as it was an easy stroll to everything you could need.

Helpful?
Thank James F
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking the time to review your stay in one of our two-bedroom apartments. We are so pleased you found the apartment had everything you needed and enjoyed staying in such a handy location here in Havelock North. We enjoyed having you and your family group stay with us for your family reunion - it sounds as... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

Not sure how it got a 5 star rating. We stayed in a few motels and hotels during our trip. The room was clean but there was nothing that made it stand out, especially for the price charged. This was not our first choice; the room we booked in Napier had burned down, unfortunately. Free Wifi was limited to one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miavatah
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We read your comments and were disheartened, but let me tell you how we get our 5-star rating - we are independently assessed every 1-2 years by Qualmark NZ, for which we pay a substantial annual fee, and work very hard to maintain. Having travelled extensively ourselves and are very regular motel guests, we know that New Zealand motels are... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

My wife & I stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. Jeni was so helpful nothing seemed to much for her,and told us all we needed to know about the area & the room was first class. Would recommend & will use again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Merv1952
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. I often think how sad it is that some of our visitors only stay one or two nights in our beautiful region, as I know that it takes a bit longer to enjoy it's bounty! We live in Paradise... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

We often stay here when we visit the region for vineyards. The rooms are clean, large and modern. The kitchenette is always handy too - especially for having 'breakfast at home'. Only steps away from the town centre for great eating options. Good parking. Sometimes I find the other visitors noise intrusive. Someone staying upstairs let their kids run up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Akcos
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. We are glad that you enjoy our proximity to our lovely "Village" with it's boutique shopping and fabulous dining options, and also to the many vineyards and wineries nearby. I am always very mindful of our guest's quiet enjoyment, and as... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

Room was clean,tidy and spacious. However., we were staying on the lower level and the sound proofing could of been better, footsteps I can handle but hearing people's ablutions not so much. Took the shine off unfortunately.

Helpful?
1 Thank macattack20152016
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by noise from the room above you. I have to say that you are the first guest to ever mention this in the tree+ years we have been here. The Harvest Lodge is constructed from concrete, including the upper floors, which are all insulated, so we are very surprised to... More 

Leura, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

I booked my parents into Harvest Lodge for a couple of nights over New Years. They were very pleased with the well appointed, spotlessly clean and quiet accommodation. Also it was quite central, so they could leave the car and walk to cafes, shops etc. They would love to stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsL74
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased your parents enjoyed their stay here at Harvest Lodge and that they took advantage of our handy location to walk in and experience what our lovely Village has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to let us know - it is always rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We would love to... More 

Otane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is lovely from the room to the staff. We booked here for somewhere to stay after a work function but would recommend it to all. Beautiful room, lovely & clean. If you're after a bit of luxury on you night or nights away then this is the hotel for you.

Helpful?
Thank wemyssfamily
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much "Wemyss Family" for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed staying with us here at Harvest Lodge. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we hope you'll come again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
2.8 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
12.7 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
13.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
The Crown Hotel Napier
#3 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St Andrews Escape
St Andrews Escape
#2 of 12 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 3 in Havelock North
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage
Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage
#6 of 12 in Havelock North
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Harvest Lodge, Havelock North's (indeed Hawke's Bay's) only Qualmark 5 star motel accommodation. We offer studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites for the leisure, holiday or corporate traveller. We also have our "Harvest Suite", a 1 bedroom suite for that special occasion (king bed in separate bedroom), or if you just feel like spoiling yourself.Harvest Lodge is perfectly located in "the village" of Havelock North, making it the perfect location to relax and unwind after you have strolled into the village and sampled some of the restaurants,cafes and bars, or been tempted by some of the boutique shops which abound in the village. Just a short drive to many world-class wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Lodge

Address: 23 Havelock Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Price Range: $125 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Harvest Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harvest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay