We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sqaq 11 Triq Il-Kbira, Haz-Zebbug, Island of Malta ZBG 1361 Malta
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haz-Zebbug
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A well established, centrally located, boutique bed and breakfast in the heart of the historical village of Haz-Zebbug, Malta.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
121Reviews7Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andre G wrote a review Jun 2020
Island of Malta, Malta24 contributions11 helpful votes
Set in a quiet zebbug avenue this place is so wonderful that as soon as you enter you say a big WOW! Lynn the owner and her staff are very gentle, kind and very helpful. The place is fantastic with spacious rooms, large bathrooms and a wonderful pool. An excellent breakfast on the pool deck by the pool is really relaxing and makes you start the day wonderfully. I highly recommend this bnb and will be back there very soon xxx
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Callus, Owner at De Rohan B&B
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear Andre, Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rgds, Lynn
Read more
bealsebike wrote a review Mar 2020
Nowra, Australia26 contributions24 helpful votes
Had such a lovely time here and Lynne makes you feel so welcome and is a mine of information! Thank you so much for making our stay so perfect and your place is lovely. We stayed in the annexe apartment across the road, which is so beautifully done out. Would definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
softap wrote a review Jan 2020
Haslemere, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed for a week at BB De Rohan. The staff (the owner, Lynne and the housekeeper, Marilyn) could not have been more helpful. They treated us like family, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The staff were available 24/7, accommodating, and always had a smile! The room was perfect, and they cleaned and tidied it every day while we were out. The breakfasts were great - a big choice of foods from cereals to pastries to cooked meals. From the B&B we could easily access the regular street markets and 2 or 3 nice cafes/restaurants - just 5 minutes walk away. We also walked to Mdina, which took about 45 minutes. Parking near the B&B was a challenge, as you need to park in the street, and if there are no free spaces, you have to drive around a bit to find one. But you can usually park in the street where the market is, as long as there is not a market the next day. We would definitely stay at De Rohan again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MaltaOzzie, Owner at De Rohan B&B
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Guests, We thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such positive feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and thank you once again for staying with us at BB De Rohan. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Rgds, Lynn
Read more
PrasunChoudhury wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California280 contributions89 helpful votes
I had a very comfortable stay at B&B De Rohan and always felt at home throughout my time here. Lynn and Marilyn were very friendly and helpful a it was a pleasure interacting with them. The room was very spacious & cozy and sumptuous breakfast was served everyday in the morning. Lynn also answered all my emails very promptly and even when she was sick. The B&B is located in Haz Zebbug which is a relatively quiet village close to Mdina. I wanted to stay away from the busy & touristy areas of Valletta, Sliema, etc and this was an ideal location for me. It’s also well connected by buses with Valletta and Mdina; so commuting within Malta is very convenient. I heartily recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay in a cozy home a bit outside the big cities. I hope I can stay again at this B&B in future. Thanks again to Lynn and Marilynfor making my 4 days in Malta an experience to treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from MaltaOzzie, Owner at De Rohan B&B
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Prasun, We thank you for your wonderful review of BB De Rohan. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again during your future visits to Malta. It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying with us. Rgds, Lynn
Read more
ThM78 wrote a review Dec 2019
Le Vesinet, France115 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed at De Rohan during winter. The place is nice, especially the billiard room. The manager is smiling and helping. Unfortunately key requirements are not met - There was not hot water, in the evening and in the morning so no shower unless you like cold shower in cold winter. - Heating was not functioning in the billiard room - Breakfast room could only host 6 people whilst the hotel has u double room. Making people wait to have breakfast, especially families of 5 like us. - room 7 which is over the kitchen was full of bacon smell in the morning. - no real parking place near by. We only found a place 500m away. Also whilst we booked for 2 + 3, no extra bed was set in one of the rooms. They had to do it after our arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MaltaOzzie, Manager at De Rohan B&B
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking your time to review our bed and breakfast and we thank you for your compliments. I apologise yet again that it took us 5 minutes to set u an extra bed in one of the bedrooms. This was brought up immediately as soon as we noticed our error and that one room was for 3 people not 2. You were still taking up your things while we set up the bed so I do not think we were much of an inconvinience but having said this, we do yet again apologise for our over sight. It is unfortunate that you did not ask for assistance on how to use the water in the bathrooms of both rooms because we do have hot water functioning in each and every room. Hot water is available all day and night. 24 hours as the guest requires. The heating also has correct functioning in the billiard room and works in the same way as your room heating so you can control it to your liking but I am assuming you did not know how to use this either as we had to assist you in the room and your children said they did not need assistance with the heating yet somehow changed the mode to cooling in their room thus set at 31 degrees the air conditioning does not function correct like it did in your own room after we assisted you. As you may have traveled around the world, no hotel in the world has the amount of tables in a breakfast room equal to the amount of rooms. It happened to be that the 1 morning that you were here that all guests came down for breakfast in the same few minutes making it impossible to serve all at once. This is a rare occasion but you did not have to wait. I asked you if you wanted a table for 5 and if you wanted a table for 5 you will have had to be patient for some minutes and wait so we can join tables together and infact you decided to sit 3 people and 2 people and you sat immediately with no waiting time at all. I do apologise when this happens and that you could not sit the 5 of you together as you said you will wait no longer than 2 minutes for guests to move so that we can join tables for you and opted to sit seperately as I said I can not ask people to move just to accommodate your family. We apologise that the breakfast smell in the morning bothered your children, it is usually something that the guests like, being woken to the smell of fresh pastries, our particular bacon and fresh bread along with other breakfast items shows our guests that the breakfast being served is not only of top quality products but being made fresh for them while they prepare. It is not an issue with the smell coming from under the particular room. Street parking is available around the neighbourhood streets. Rarely does a guest park further than 100 or so metres away but next time I suggest that when coming to an island which has very dense traffic and parking issues you book in one of the few 5 star establishments that have parking areas joining on to the hotel. No bed and breakfast in Malta has this facility and nor do most large hotels for that matter. The hotels that do have parking with not have 1 spot per room either and is first come first served like the streets. We would have gladly come in the car and helped you to find parking had you pointed out that you had an issue with parking. This is a regular service we offer our guests. I thank you for hanging up on me whilst calling you to explain your disappointments in BB De Rohan. I called you to assure you that all is functioning well here at our property and that we do not miss the simple details such as hot water etc like you mentioned but you rudely hung up and when I phoned again you cut the line. It is a pity when a guest leaves us in such a manner as we provide free in room phones for your comfort and peace of mind that if anyone needs any assistance in any way we are at your service 24 hours a day. A phone call could have avoided such issues and we are very quick to attend to guest services, just like I came personally to help your grown up daughter flush the toilet as she saw it odd on how a high quality flushing operates and then she understood that when one flushes a toilet they must wait approximately 30 seconds for the next flushing as a flushing needs to fill with water. When she asked for availability of another toilet, I gladly showed her where our restroom is as she was worried that 3 adult (children) in 1 room maybe too much for 1 bathroom. Kind Regards, Lynn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaHaz-Zebbug
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about De Rohan B&B
Which popular attractions are close to De Rohan B&B?
Nearby attractions include Mdina Old City (2.3 miles), St. John's Co-Cathedral (4.4 miles), and Can You Escape? Malta (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at De Rohan B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at De Rohan B&B?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at De Rohan B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at De Rohan B&B?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to De Rohan B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include AKI, Wigi's Kitchen, and Sotto Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at De Rohan B&B?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does De Rohan B&B have an airport shuttle?
Yes, De Rohan B&B offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to De Rohan B&B?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. John's Co-Cathedral (4.4 miles), Lascaris War Rooms (4.4 miles), and War HQ Tunnel (4.3 miles).