We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Edgewater Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edgewater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Courtenay
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was a deluxe and the staff were very sweet by giving us the deluxe for price of standard. View was of back alley, and we had two flights of stairs, but the room, the comfy bed and hotel location made up for this. The hotel is right across from the river walk, and we made good use of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkeigler
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Edgewater two weeks ago. I chose the hotel because of the proximity to the White Pass station as we were taking an early tour. The location is gorgeous. Cross the road and the river front is spectacular. The room was large the bed was extremely comfortable. Travel light as there are no elevators in the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindaoooooo
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review! I am glad that the location worked out for and you were able to enjoy some good food from Tonimoes! More 

New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old 1950's? hotel, but it has been excellently maintained. Room was spacious, very clean, and had a comfy bed with spotless white sheets, and modern flat screen TV. My room had nice views of the Yukon river out all of the windows. Wifi was excellent, most of the time, which is rare in the Yukon. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejohan
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your Lovely review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much! More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in Whitehorse. Close to shops and restaurants, Clean rooms and comfy beds. A bit dated and it was frustrating because i was there on business and the hair dryer didn't work - the staff were tying o be helpful but the best solution would have been to have some back up potable hair dryers for guests - maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canmoretravelbugs
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canmoretravelbugs, Thank You for the honest review. I agree that there should be spare hair dryers. I apologize for the inconvenience that this may of caused you and I understand because I am a fan hairdryers myself, so it must of been frustrating. I am unsure why you did have to move rooms but can look into this. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We booked with Expedia, a room for our family for our trip after the Dempster...only to find out we had no room. They said they never received it...even after I showed 2 confirmations!!! The front office gentleman then proceeded to tell us he could do nothing For because they were full. The conversation ended with him ignoring us to answer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia K
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Whitehorse hotels

angeles City
Level Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Stayed ovenight here on a trip down through the Canadian Rockies. Pleasant place almot in a time warp. Room was nice and comfortable. The attached restaurant was very nice for dinner and breakfast. It had a pub like atmosphere. Location was great in middle of town. And had a dring in the Dirty Northern next door.

Helpful?
Thank Eagle999
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Due to an overbooking situation at another hotel, we were sent to the Edgewater Hotel for two nights. I wasn't too sure about the place when I saw the older exterior appearance, the postage stamp parking lot, the receipt of an actual physical metal key, and the narrow walk up two flights of stairs. However, upon opening the door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DuncanMusicman
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that your King Suite could make up for the unfortunate situation of the overbooking. Did you manage to decide which suite you liked better? Come back in the winter to enjoy some fun activity's. Have a great day! More 

Lebanon, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Very nice room with a king bed. Great location within walking distance to everything in town. Nice resturant with a good breakfast at a very reasonable rate 5.95 . Parking however is limited and not well suited for trucks.

Helpful?
Thank MarkLebanon_Illinois
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It's an old building but location, location, location! Downtown by the river, you can walk to everything. It was amazingly quiet even in a summer weekend. Our room was small (but not cramped) but very clean and had great beds. Limited parking in their lot, so you may have to park on the street. It also looks like some repairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
Wray411, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The hotel is in a very great location. Parking can be tight sometimes but we do have alternate parking. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Whitehorse
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Great Hotel. Has an authentic historical, rustic, yet modern feel. The best thing is the location. Located right at front & main street, you are right in the heart of the main street business strip, with banks, cafes, restaurants & shops. Also, a step away from the riverside walking trail and trolley. If you stay here, request a room facing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aaron296
Rameez R, Acting Director of Accommodations at Edgewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Aaron296, Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that your stay at Edgewater was comfortable and enjoyable, you are right to say that Edgewater sits in a prime location at the heart of downtown and right next to beautiful Yukon River. I will be happy to assist you upon your next stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Cellar Steakhouse
The Cellar Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel

Address: 101 Main St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $121 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay