We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Canadas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight after taking a client from Fairbanks to Whitehorse. It was a long drive. Check in was fast and easy. Even better was their willingness to let me have an extra two hours before having to check out! It made the drive back to Fairbanks much easier. The staff knew I had a long drive ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience you had at our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're passing through.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed once, on our way to Alaska and then one night as we returned. The first night was way better than our last; as the second night we were down the hall and the rooms were musty with a mold smell. The first night we had a better room closer to the stairs and ramp. The hallways are dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globe48
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience you had at our hotel. We're continuing with our renovation during the winter, so you should see quite a difference the next time you drive through. We hope you'll stay with us again.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016

One of the cheaper hotels in Whitehorse, other Tripadvisor reviews had left me a little worried as to what to expect from my stay. I needn't have been concerned: the rooms were clean (some were being discreetly redecorated during our stay), the beds comfortable, and some of the staff polite and helpful. Glad to return to the hotel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're very happy that you were able to see some of the renovation work that we've already completed. We hope you can visit us again next year once we're all done.

Saskatchewan
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The only reason I would give this hotel a 2 is because the resteraunt and staff were awesome for our trip. We never once had a bad meal and our servers were always great with us over our 9 days. The rooms are old, no AC, no maid service most days and on 2 days we didn't even get towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chug48
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience at your hotel. I was not informed at any time during your stay about this, however I have changed the way that work orders are processed and followed up on so as to prevent this from happening again.

Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The staff was obliging and very helpful. Rooms clean and loved the bar fridge, they also helped a friend with a location to practice her violin. Was nice and close downtown so could walk to shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated.

Bristol
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 1 night. The place is tatty, with dirty corridor carpets, grubby linen and tatty towels. The room was oppressively hot with no AC. Even the fan did little to make things better. Most worrying was that all of the fire doors were wedged open! When I mentioned this to the woman on reception she said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctorbobBristol
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. The washer timing mechanism has since been replaced and tested.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I stayed here both going to and returning from Alaska not because it's a great motel but because it's reasonably priced and in a great location. On both stays my room was just fine and met all my needs but this is a no frills operation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny G
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are making renovating and making improvements to our property. I would be very happy to offer you a discount on your next stay, so that you may see our work once it's all completed.

Topeka, United States
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We only stayed here because three of the $150 - $200 hotels were booked full. A taxi driver told us about this location so with concerns we thought we would give it a try. Late in the evening the area looked a bit shady and I was having second thoughts. The lady at the desk told me the rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles L
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are renovating currently. If you contact me, I would be very happy to offer you a discount that you can apply to your next visit, as an incentive to stay with us again once our renovation is complete.

Ottawa
Reviewed July 27, 2016

As I came for a festival and needed a room for 10 days, this hotel was the only one where I could stay for the duration. The room was musty and very sparse, i paid for a queen size bed and got a lumpy single one. After complaining for days I got a queen size bed for the last 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utazgato
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right, we definitively fell short of our service standard that time. I apologize again for this.

Reviewed July 23, 2016

While I stayed in this hotel I was treated like a Queen! The manager went out of his way to help me in any way he could to make it as comfortable as possible. I am 64 & disabled & my car broke down & while waiting 3 weeks to get it fixed this hotel was my home. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennie M
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Lennie! David

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 13 in Whitehorse
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
The Town and Mountain Hotel
The Town and Mountain Hotel
#8 of 13 in Whitehorse
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Whitehorse, Yukon, the Canadas Best Value Inn is a 2-story hotel that offers 53 spacious guest rooms with either a mountain or river view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 102 Wood St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Whitehorse
Americas Best Value Inns Whitehorse
Canadas Best Value Inn Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room closer to the stairs over looking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles globe48, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy ad have a good stay.....the rooms were very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 445ginab, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and ask about discounts”
 of 5 bubbles 836charlesl, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“good luck, maybe a river view is nicer. no elevator to the 2nd floor”
  • my room with so called queen bed
 of 5 bubbles utazgato, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 444lenniem, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay