We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Canadas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the cheaper hotels in Whitehorse, other Tripadvisor reviews had left me a little worried as to what to expect from my stay. I needn't have been concerned: the rooms were clean (some were being discreetly redecorated during our stay), the beds comfortable, and some of the staff polite and helpful. Glad to return to the hotel at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're very happy that you were able to see some of the renovation work that we've already completed. We hope you can visit us again next year once we're all done. More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only reason I would give this hotel a 2 is because the resteraunt and staff were awesome for our trip. We never once had a bad meal and our servers were always great with us over our 9 days. The rooms are old, no AC, no maid service most days and on 2 days we didn't even get towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chug48
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience at your hotel. I was not informed at any time during your stay about this, however I have changed the way that work orders are processed and followed up on so as to prevent this from happening again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Whitehorse hotels

Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was obliging and very helpful. Rooms clean and loved the bar fridge, they also helped a friend with a location to practice her violin. Was nice and close downtown so could walk to shops and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Gina B
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated. More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed 1 night. The place is tatty, with dirty corridor carpets, grubby linen and tatty towels. The room was oppressively hot with no AC. Even the fan did little to make things better. Most worrying was that all of the fire doors were wedged open! When I mentioned this to the woman on reception she said... More 

Helpful?
Thank doctorbobBristol
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
337 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here both going to and returning from Alaska not because it's a great motel but because it's reasonably priced and in a great location. On both stays my room was just fine and met all my needs but this is a no frills operation.

Helpful?
Thank Denny G
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are making renovating and making improvements to our property. I would be very happy to offer you a discount on your next stay, so that you may see our work once it's all completed. More 

Topeka, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed here because three of the $150 - $200 hotels were booked full. A taxi driver told us about this location so with concerns we thought we would give it a try. Late in the evening the area looked a bit shady and I was having second thoughts. The lady at the desk told me the rooms had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are renovating currently. If you contact me, I would be very happy to offer you a discount that you can apply to your next visit, as an incentive to stay with us again once our renovation is complete. More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I came for a festival and needed a room for 10 days, this hotel was the only one where I could stay for the duration. The room was musty and very sparse, i paid for a queen size bed and got a lumpy single one. After complaining for days I got a queen size bed for the last 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank utazgato
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right, we definitively fell short of our service standard that time. I apologize again for this. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

While I stayed in this hotel I was treated like a Queen! The manager went out of his way to help me in any way he could to make it as comfortable as possible. I am 64 & disabled & my car broke down & while waiting 3 weeks to get it fixed this hotel was my home. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lennie M
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Lennie! David More 

Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

the first room had an acrid smell, asked for a new room and linens were dirty in this one. It was a warm day in Whitehorse and room was really warm as well. Had a small noisy fan that circulated some air. Good view of Yukon River tho. Close to food and entertainment. Price not so good either for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank walter j
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We no longer have any carpeted room as of a week ago, as all of these rooms were outfitted with new flooring. I would be very happy to offer you a discount that you can apply toward your next visit, so as to give us an opportunity to showcase all... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My room was a big disappointment. Old and stained furniture, curtains with holes, no plugs for the sink or tub drains, etc. The management hasn't spent a nickle on this place since the 1960's. And the noisy party upstairs until 3:00 a.m. meant getting out my earplugs!. Not worth the money. Look elsewhere if you can. I feel really ripped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikeinbc1
River_View_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. As of this morning, all of our rooms are as they appear on our website. During the time period that you stayed at our hotel, we had 3 rooms that weren't renovated yet. However, the renovation work was completed yesterday. Also, we were offering those rooms at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Town and Mountain Hotel
The Town and Mountain Hotel
#9 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Whitehorse, Yukon, the Canadas Best Value Inn is a 2-story hotel that offers 53 spacious guest rooms with either a mountain or river view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 102 Wood St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Whitehorse
Americas Best Value Inns Whitehorse
Canadas Best Value Inn Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay