We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Gold Rush Inn

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Gold Rush Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
New Forest, UK
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Although part of the Great Western chain, a very individual hotel. Situated on the Main Street in Whitehorse it is spread over 4 floors with well appointed rooms. The Bar/Restaurant is on a sports theme with TVs showing various sports and games - being Canada this was mainly Ice Hockey and Basketball ! The food was good, generous portions with...

Thank BirthdayBoy60
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel, well located, clean, quiet and comfortable. It's not new and the elevator is slow but who cares?! We had a great stay. We'll stay again next time we're in Whitehorse. The restaurant was fine for breakfast. There was entertainment in the evening but we were up on the third floor so we didn't hear anything.

1Thank KelownaKimmi
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed February 17, 2016

If you are looking for a five start hotel, this isn't it. But if you want a nice clean hotel, with friendly staff and a good restaurant/bar the Best Western in Whitehorse is a good place to stay. The only negative thing we experienced is it is an older hotel so the floors squeak and the person over us was...

1Thank SandTrap629
Reviewed February 16, 2016

The room is decent and clean. My room was on the 4 floor and the elevator was not working. Weird washroom, huge sink and no counter space. Appreciated the fridge and microwave. The dining room was very busy, lots of choices .

1Thank OttawaMlr
United States
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel since its location is at the heart of the city...although its old but the front desk staff has been accomodating ....and the wifii was excellent. Overall we can never complain...thank you!

1Thank PinkyLace
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed February 14, 2016

the hotel does not have a family friendly restaurant ,it was a sunday morning at 10:30 am and was asked to leave the place because the bar was opened very early,every other hotel in Whitehorse has family friendly atmosphere

Thank Phyllis W
Rameez R, Acting Director of Accommodations at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review

Hello Phyllis W, I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, the hotel is a Family Hotel and our guests praise us for being secure and clean when they are travelling with children. Our restaurant is licensed to be adults only after lunch time due to liquor by-laws and it is under discussion to...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Even though this hotel is getting old it is very clean and tidy. The restaurant food was a pleasant surprise and well priced. Trips to the Northern Lights and other excursions can be scheduled from this hotel.

Thank Denise J
Llanrug, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights which was included in our Northern Lights package. Outside of the hotel really does make you feel like your in a different century. Very spacious rooms, and loved the moose head in the reception. Nice staff. Close to all the cafes, restaurants and shops. The Gold Rush Inn which is stuck to the hotel had...

Thank Stephanie G
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Hotel was comfortable and I enjoyed my room. The restaurant was closed during my stay due to renovations. Staff was friendly and helped me call a cab and airport shuttle. No complaints. The cop shop was behind the hotel, so I felt very safe.

1Thank CampingSonia
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Had a room on the 2nd floor above the saloon. We didn't have a problem with saloon noise as we left at 10pm for aurora viewing each night and didn't return until 2:30am, after the saloon closing time. If this is in your travel plans, noise is not an issue. Beds were gloriously comfortable. There were some noise issues as...

1Thank Selina T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (81)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Bathroom (8)
View from Room (6)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (6)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
371 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#10 of 14 in Whitehorse
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Gold Rush Inn is the premier family and business-oriented hotel in Whitehorse. Having undergone extensive renovations to the cost of several million dollars, the rooms are spacious and modern. All rooms include wireless high-speed internet, microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen television, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Rush Inn

Address: 411 Main St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $115 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Rush Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gold Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Rush Hotel Whitehorse
Best Western Whitehorse
Whitehorse Best Western
Best Western Gold Rush Inn Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Gold Rush Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
British Columbia
Worongary, Australia
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Gold Rush Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For quiet, stay on rooms not above the restaurant when musical groups are performing”
Albuquerque108, Apr 20, 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the loading zone for the neighbouring bar but this was not an issue with noise.”
adamsZ2776ZM, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 227 and 229 due to bar noise”
335bradf, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor and found it quiet”
heather154943, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are quieter”
Justine28, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$109* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates