We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SKKY Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of SKKY Hotel
 Click to rate
Faro, Yukon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and hotel staff very friendly. The problem with regulating the heat was a little stressful and not having a pen was disappointing. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5018NFhelenw
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate the comments about the friendly staff and hotel cleanliness, both of which we take great pride in. We have pencils in the rooms, but if you require a pen the front desk can provide. With respect to the heat, the ground floor rooms are suppled by radiant floor hearing,...

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at Skky hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right by the airport but with the car everything is really close. We stayed st Skky hotel because of it's previous reviews and it was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego G
Dawson city
Reviewed 1 week ago

Vending machines would be nice so the guests have a option when restaurant is closed !! The restaurant is closed most days and open at 4 so we had to go to hotel next door to get a snack or drink ! The only other option other than that would be to jump in veichle and head downtown

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgettev2017
Haines, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled to Whitehorse, Yukon for the Yukon Quest Sledge Dog Race. As sponsors, we stayed four nights and once again chose the Skky Hotel. We have stayed in numerous motels in Whitehorse but nothing compares to Skky. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff extremely polite. It is convenient to all the town but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best place to stay in... I stay every time I am out there friendly staff and friendly people.... Would not trade anything... View is breath taking.... Restaurant is fantastic great selection of Asian cuisine....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G970BSjohns
Inuvik
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with nice view, it's clean, close to the airport. Restaurant at the hotel is good. They could offer breakfast option at the restaurant even if we have to pay for it. And there was no vending machines around! Front desk is very nice! No elevator so if you have heavy suitcases.....it's a problem. But it was my first...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8831IUmelissam
Birch Bay, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no hot water and the room stayed a constant 80 degrees F despite my efforts to turn it down. Front desk thanked me for the information in the morning but made no effort to reimburse or otherwise make up for the hot night cold morning.......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302debit
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we had a rare mechanical failure due to our hot water boiler malfunctioning when temperatures dipped to below minus 30. We callled in our technicians and the problem has been addresed. I was told that our guests were compensated via a room discount. Please contact me directly at calandraco@rogers.com so we address such. This is...

Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at a few different hotels and motels in Whitehorse over the years. This place is the nicest in my opinion. Huge rooms, not old and grungy and very clean. Sure it's not downtown but not far off a walk in the beautiful summer they have up here or quick cab ride in the winter. Excellent customer service as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Driller F
Inuvik, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Compared to the online description, I was slightly disappointed by most of what the hotel offered. The shower in my bathroom though was great with modern features, just comfortabel and nice. The big TV screen very enjoyable, too. Free Wifi, but very slow. Clean but needs some renovating soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilijas2017
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found the shower to be great and enjoyed the modern features of the hotel finding them both comfortable and nice. Similarly, many guests also comment happily on the big screen tvs and wide selection of channels. We take pride in our cleanliness and are also happy you noted such....

Tagish
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Was happy when I went to check into room to find out I was upgraded to the executive suite. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice. Thank you! Will be staying a this hotel on my next trip to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyf970
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
332 reviews
15.9 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 13 in Whitehorse
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Highway, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
SKKY Hotel Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
 of 5 bubbles Linescrew, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
 of 5 bubbles CMT-JWT, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryN, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
 of 5 bubbles AvalonFlyBird, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Bring peanut butter and jelly.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP3712JF, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question