We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Swift Current

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Swift Current
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose the Super 8 because I am a Wyndham member. A small, older Super 8 built before the consistent, modern styles one is accustom to. Small lobby, with breakfast room, pool, and ice adjacent. Rooms have been updated sometime in the near past, paint - carpet - furnishings - washroom in ok shape. Rooms on ground/basement floor also open... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaskTraveller5
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we appreciate all the feed back. More 

Kaministiquia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfy and clean but had an odor that reminded me that perhaps at one time it had been a smoking room. A little pricey for a Wednesday night and the breakfast was terrible. The attendant apologized and said that they were changing over the breakfast and that was all that was left. My grandchildren had to share... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate all the feedback. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in very late in the evening and the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfy. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dianaaG1847PS
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was at the Super 8 in Swift Current! I am so glad everything was good , we look forward to your next stay! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

After travelling through Saskatchewan, we stopped in swift current for the night. The price that we paid did not match the quality of what their hotel should be charging. Although it was okay, it appeared "tired" looking, much of which a fresh coat of paint, new front desk and some fresh flooring could fix. We probably will not stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelissaKT
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for your candidness. We appreciate all the feed back. We are in the process of certain renovations to the hotel . We hope to see you again. More 

Swift Current, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

There were cheaply printed signs posted everywhere. They almost did not let me check in because I live in town.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D3486YXjoep
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Unfortunatley the policies we have in place are to protect the staff and hotel from certain occurrences . We do appreciate the feed back. More 

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Address: 405 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $71 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Super 8 Swift Current Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay