We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My GPS had me driving well past it. It is on these side of town just off the one. I found it easy, cheap and clean. Very basic, the only amenities in the room was coffee and a bar of soap. The bed was fine, the pillows were plentiful and good, it was all clean enough, all I wanted was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chad b
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the comments you raised, and hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel. Again another pet friendly hotel that has good rooms available for pet owners. Rooms are well appointed and clean and comfortable. Close to Casino and shops and restaurants and also just off the highway. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLJ8
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through!

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We have stayed there a number of times on the ground floor on the highway side and thought it was not too bad. I booked online for our two night stay at choicehotels.ca and asked for the ground floor room facing the highway. Upon check in, I was told I couldn't have any ground floor room for the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longjohn030
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all guest feedback as we continue to make improvements to our hotel. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were just traveling through on a Friday night and the other hotels were quite pricey. This hotel is partly renovated; apparently not all the rooms have fridges. We were put on the second floor, which is supposedly cheaper. Our room was partly renovated; we did have a fridge, new towels, shower, mattress, bedspread. My main complaint was the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imln
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again on your next trip through Swift

Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

First room in front smelled smoky so asked for a change. Quickly accommodated however second room in the back was filled with some sort of local beetle that stayed by the sliding glass doors attracted by the warmth of the sun. Nothing wrong with them but initially unsettling. When you squish them they leave a blood like mark on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the beetle you saw is around the whole area for a few weeks this time of year. It's an outside bug called a box elder bug or maple bug. We hope in the future you would consider trying us again.

Fort Frances
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We stopped for the night tired after getting lost on the Manitoba dirt roads. The hotel was easy to find off the main Hyw 1. on south service road. The hotel was very clean--the beds comfortable-- the breakfast basic with some fruit.cereals , eggs,sausage and yogurts. The breakfast area was a bit small. The staff were friendly. Across the hyw....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanna Gary B
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, we are glad we made a difference during your trip!

Winnipeg
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We last reviewed this hotel in 2014 and we were very impressed. This time around, in August of 2016, things have changed, and not for the better unfortunately. A quick summary of our disappointments follows: We booked online (as we had done in 2014) and when we arrived, we were given two rooms on the upper floor despite having requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobmac1
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we review all guest comments as we make improvements on our hotel.

Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast area about the size of a closet. Rooms had yet to be fully renovated in upgrade. Beds were bad. Front desk staff were not engaged. Grounds were poor made the place look cheap and dirty. Would not recomend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We consider all guest comments as we make changes to our hotel.

winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it definitely a hotel I will stay in many more times. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and well equipped. I especially like the sliding doors from the rooms to the outside. Very convenient for bringing in luggage or just stepping out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B. S
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'll pass your compliments on to our staff. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nothing fancy here, but a nice clean room at an excellent price. Service staff was helpful and friendly with an above average breakfast. I recommend the Comfort Inn and it would certainly be my first choice if I were to stay again in Swift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Joel C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#4 of 15 in Swift Current
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1510 South Service Rd. E., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Swift Current Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request main level if you don't want to do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles imln, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the second floor unless you know the room has been upgraded!”
 of 5 bubbles bobmac1, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Main level with sliding doors.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardbs2014, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor would feel safer.”
 of 5 bubbles Sher0808, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't! Or if you do, ask if the rooms been updated and if it has what you expect as basic.”
 of 5 bubbles PatH990, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay