We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
GRAY, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

You will not find better staff, particularly the front desk. Without question, regardless of the time of book-in or book-out the staff is outstanding. Always kind, considerate and can speak English. Everything discussed is made in front of you regardless of what the issue may be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words on the trip advisor survey. You are a valued guest and we look forward to future stays. Kind Regards B Cuthbert

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights, and only drawback was that there was no restaurant associated with the hotel. Otherwise very satisfied with our stay. It must have been the most popular hotel in town, since the first night they were fully booked out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsJ1623XR
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. Were glad to see that your stay was good. Hopefully you were able to find a fine dining experience close by as Swift Current offers many great restaurants. Many of them deliver to the hotel on request and we have a large variety of take out menus for your selection should you...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing wrong with this place. The front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with, making a reservation was simple. The place is clean and well maintained. The fitness centre is small but equipped well and very clean. They have a pool, whirlpool and a sauna but not everything was available for use. (Maintainance issues) There are newer hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the trip advisor survey. Its this information that helps us to see how we are doing. It was great to see that the reservation process was simple and that our front desk staff were pleasant to deal with. We hope you will join us again soon and we will do our best to...

Elliot Lake, Canada
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Our room was large, very clean, nicely appointed and opened up on the pool area. To our pleasant surprise they provided a Managers Welcome and provided snacks ie. meatballs, cheese and crackers, and wine and beer to the guests between 5 and 7 pm. A truly appreciated and thoughtful offering after a long day of travelling. The staff are very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6108LNbarbarad
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. I was pleased to see that you found are staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to future visits. Kind Regards B Cuthbert

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for a wedding and really enjoyed the place. The beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was very satisfying. The kids enjoyed the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingborgie
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We were happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and that you had a great breakfast in the morning. We hope that you will visit again and we will do all that we can to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards Becky Cuthbert

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Swift Current Best Western is my hotel of choice when staying in Swift Current. The staff, amenities and location are great. I like that it is close to a good restaurant, great ice cream shop, drug store and city walking path. the rooms are cozy and the heating system is not noisy which is not the case with all hotels....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303gerih
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you the great comments on the trip advisor survey. Was so happy to see that not only was your stay with us satisfactory but you were able to take advantage of some of Swift Currents hidden gems. You mentioned the ice cream shop that is certainly second to none with flavour. Swift Current has the most wonderful walking/biking paths....

Falher, Canada
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

If booking ahead ask for ground floor no elevator only stairs to second floor. A good free breakfast until 10:00 am. The front desk personal are great and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Had a great one nite stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriBri56
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to future stay. It is our hope that we can give you the great experience you deserve and hopefully exceed your expectations. Kind Regards Becky Cuthbert

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed November 13, 2016

If I'm going to be in a place with limited hotel options, I'll usually stay at the Best Western because they tend to be more or less standard. This one wasn't one of the best Best Westerns but it was still acceptable. It was good enough for a stopover and the price was more than reasonable. Typical breakfast offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammyplamla
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We were disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are working hard trying to provide value for our guests. Hopefully you will join us again in the future and we will do all that we can to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards B L Cuthbert

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Very positive experience staying at the Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast had a lot of variety and was very tasty. They participate in the "Stay and Play" feature with the local casino and there is a shuttle to the casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. We truly believe they are our best asset. You mentioned the stay and play coupon and we were glad you were able to enjoy one of our local entertainment venues. We look forward to future visits. Kind Regards B...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had a one night stay in Swift Current on our way back home. What a great decision on location and hotel. The room was much better than expected. The bed was large and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here any time in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbV3544BV
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you were treated well. We look forward to future visits. Take Care B Cuthbert

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.0 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The main floor is a good idea since there's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Grammyplamla, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the main floor as there is no elevator operating in the wing we were in.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbV3544BV, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a main level room facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MUTCH_0514, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“drive up suites are the great”
 of 5 bubbles dbaber, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles mollythecat2015, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question