We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
fort mcmurray, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight on a trip from AB to the Maritimes. The place was nice, the staff friendly. Unfortunately the Wifi was down, no fault of the staff, however one would think that in a case like this they could call someone local to replace a router. Don't realize how much it until its gone.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was excellent and very clean. The hotel has a great layout. The kids loved the pool (although it was a little disappointing that the hot tub wasn't working, but that happens). The breakfast was delicious (hot breakfast - sausages, omelettes, waffles, etc). Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank DerekLH
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on the trip advisor survey. We are happy to hear that you found the selections at breakfast delicious buy were sorry to hear you weren't able to enjoy the hot tub. We appreciate that you would recommend us to your family and friends and look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything went great for our stay here. The only comment I can make is that the mattresses are garbage and have been overused/abused. I had to turn around and sleep backwards on it because the springs at the top end of the bed were so wrecked. Luckily I was only staying here one night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. I was happy that your stay was good but disappointed to note the condition of the bed. Hopefully you let us know when you were here so we could follow up on it. We are currently scheduled to put new beds in some area of the hotel and hope that the room... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good, clean, and it was fairly quiet. Room had 2 queen sized beds which were comfortable. Close to restaurants offsite, and shopping centre nearby. Hotel is right off TransCanada Hwy. Breakfast was just ok. It included some kind of sausage with scrambled eggs. Not too many choices. This hotel is a good choice if you choose Swift Current... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. Was glad to see that your stay was good but saddened that we weren't able to give you that amazing experience. We are continually trying to upgrade our breakfast with the addition of ham and a complete waffle station with all the condiments ex: whip cream, blueberry, strawberry topping, chocolate chips etc.... More 

london, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. The new owner is very concerned with the guests comfort and happiness. The breakfast is one of the best i have ever had at best western. There are some minor fixes that need to be done but the owner is definatly on top of them.I would stay here again and would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We were happy to hear that your stay was good and you would recommend us to others. Your comments show us that we are moving in the right direction to make each guests experience better. Kind Regards Becky Cuthbert More 

Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Economical option for a hotel. A nice breakfast though the eggs tasted like powder. The A/C was way too loud at night, but the service staff was very friendly. A nice location and fairly new hotel, Best Western is a solid basic option.

Helpful?
Thank mollythecat2015
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. I am glad that you found or staff friendly. Was sorry to hear that the AC was noisier than what is acceptable. Hopefully you will join us again and will find the room quieter. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel over some others based on the price and breakfast reviews. We were disappointed by the size of the room and the sub par air conditioning. The breakfast was mediocre. Realized we had stayed there about about 8-10 years ago and it seemed much better then. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't complain about... More 

Helpful?
Thank mom22Saskatchewan
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey, we appreciate all comments and recommendations as it helps us plan for the future. I was sad to read that there was trouble with the air conditioning and because of that you had a less than enjoyable stay. Had we known we would have tried to alleviate the problem but I certainly... More 

REGINA, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent front desk people. One hotel to the next means little as they feel the same but the front desk service at this hotel makes all the difference!! Every time I have stayed at the BW in Swift Current the front desk people make you feel like a million buck and they are the reason I go back. The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you the kind comments on the trip advisor survey. Its so nice to see all the great comments regarding our front desk staff. I truly believe they are the best in the business and our greatest asset. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Becky Cuthbert More 

Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, Clean, and Comfortable rooms. Close to all downtown destinations and easy access to Trans-Canada 1. Accomodating staff and great free continental breakfast. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank firedog73
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. It was great to read that you will join us again in the future. So glad you found are staff accommodating and were able to enjoy a good breakfast. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Always go with fellow traveler's reviews and this is why. I felt pampered at the Best Western. Every need had been anticipated and planned for. Plenty of plug-ins, towels, washcloths, shampoo, great soap. No elevator, but we didn't mind the stairs. Breakfast was great, even offered raisons and chocolate chips for the waffles. Like I said, every want was anticipated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments on the trip advisor survey. We appreciate your vote of confidence. Glad you were able to enjoy a great breakfast before setting out for your day. Please join us again soon. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.0 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#4 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St W, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay