We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If booking ahead ask for ground floor no elevator only stairs to second floor. A good free breakfast until 10:00 am. The front desk personal are great and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Had a great one nite stay

Helpful?
Thank BriBri56
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I'm going to be in a place with limited hotel options, I'll usually stay at the Best Western because they tend to be more or less standard. This one wasn't one of the best Best Westerns but it was still acceptable. It was good enough for a stopover and the price was more than reasonable. Typical breakfast offerings.

Helpful?
Thank Grammyplamla
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We were disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are working hard trying to provide value for our guests. Hopefully you will join us again in the future and we will do all that we can to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards B L Cuthbert More 

Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Very positive experience staying at the Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast had a lot of variety and was very tasty. They participate in the "Stay and Play" feature with the local casino and there is a shuttle to the casino.

Helpful?
Thank Doug D
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. We truly believe they are our best asset. You mentioned the stay and play coupon and we were glad you were able to enjoy one of our local entertainment venues. We look forward to future visits. Kind Regards B... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had a one night stay in Swift Current on our way back home. What a great decision on location and hotel. The room was much better than expected. The bed was large and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here any time in the future.

Helpful?
Thank richardbV3544BV
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you were treated well. We look forward to future visits. Take Care B Cuthbert More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a good hotel but with a few draw backs... This hotel has two floors but no elevators. The pool chlorine fumes were so strong that we had to have the window open in our room. Our room was on the second floor. The pool is in center of some of the guest rooms (court yard structure). The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank MUTCH_0514
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. I'm sorry that your stay was not as pleasurable as it could have been. Hopefully you will join us again in the future and we will do what we can to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This hotel was our last stop on a trip from St Thomas, Ontario to Calgary, Alberta. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was excellent. All in all a great place at a good price! P&W, St. Thomas, ON

Helpful?
1 Thank lifestylewilma
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments on the trip advisor survey. We are pleased that the staff was friendly and your stay was good. Hopefully you will join us again in the near future. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this property a few times, we have yet to be disappointed.. the front desk staff are friendly the breakfast is great. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else while in swift current. Thank you so much for being so great.

Helpful?
Thank djpickering2016
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We are pleased to note that you find our staff friendly and were able to enjoy a good breakfast in the morning. We look forward to future visits. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Looks like one of the bigger hotels in Swift Current, the hotel is located just off the TCH, easy access off the highway. Rooms are clean and seem well maintained. However I was given a room that opened directly onto the deck of an indoor swimming pool which I thought was weird. Understandable if you're a family with children who... More 

Helpful?
Thank nexxen_11
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. Was glad to see that your stay was good but sorry to hear that you were not happy about the pool area. If you join us again please don't hesitate to request away from pool and we will do our best to place you in a different area. Thank You Becky More 

Regina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

As a regular business traveller there are a lot of hours spent watching tv in motel room.It is hard to watch non high definition tv when you never have to endure it anywhere else. Sports is especially hard to view. I have been staying here regularly for over 30 years and the property and amenities as well as the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbaber
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We appreciate your kind comments. I will pass along the suggestion for HD TVs to senior management. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This hotel is very well equipped and very comfortable. We needed to book a suite so our one-year-old had a room to nap in, and they were able to set us up in an appropriate room. Additionally, when it turned out that we wouldn't be able to stay the last night of our booking, they were very flexible in accommodating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey on trip advisor. We are glad that we could accommodate you for your stay. We are sorry that you experienced some problems in breakfast. We are continually making changes to make our guests have a positive stay. Thank you Darlene More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.0 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#4 of 15 in Swift Current
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The main floor is a good idea since there's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Grammyplamla, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a room on the main floor as there is no elevator operating in the wing we were in.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbV3544BV, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a main level room facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MUTCH_0514, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“drive up suites are the great”
 of 5 bubbles dbaber, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles mollythecat2015, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay