We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there last night going through town. Arrived at 11:30 pm after a long day of driving with family and no one at the front desk. I waited over 15 minutes for staff to show up. "Sorry," he said and that's about it. I was somewhat concerned so I ask if the hotel was full and if there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stedunjjh
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here on business, has all the amenities you need for conducting training program: swimming pool, business centre, wi-fi, exercise area, vending machines, meeting rooms, and restaurants nearby. Cracked tiles, worn carpet, thin walls, limited hot breakfast selections as there is no restaurant onsite. Breakfast is self-serve, includes a machine for making small single pancakes, and a staff member in another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soda_johnny
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello soda_johnny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, good rate and all that we expect from a Holiday Inn Express. This is our third time staying here and it offers everything we need. We tried a neighboring hotel once but out children prefer the HIE...citing the pool and breakfast is better. Again this trip our check in was quick and smooth. Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landedinalberta L
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Dear Landedinalberta L. Thank you so much for being a loyalty guest of our hotel, hoping to serve you again in the future. I'm glad to heard that you enjoyed your stay with us. Till next visit.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Hotel is excellent and staff was warm and welcoming, breakfast had many choices included in the room as we stayed in Jacuzzi suite the room was awesome and amenities were great too, we would recommend staying here for location price and value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Dear Doug R, Thank you so much for sharing your latest experience with our hotel, thank you for the positive feedback. Hoping for another chance to serve you again in the future. Till next time!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Traveled to Swift Current for a family gathering. We had an excellent experience with this hotel and I would definitely recommend it. We booked a room with 2 queen beds (not a suite) and the room was spacious and very comfortable. Carpet could use a cleaning but other than that, the room was very clean and the bedding was immaculate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amguest954
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello amguest954, I'm glad to heard all the positive feedback you share with us. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Swift Current as part of your family reunion. Hoping to serve you again in the future and always be part of your happy moments with your love ones. Again thank you and till next time.

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed one night enroute to other destination. Conveniently located off the highway, near Casino and other eating establishments. Given a premier room as a VIP member. Did not get up in time to use breakfast facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
h0lidayinnexpress15, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and for sharing your latest experience with our hotel. Hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites swift Current! Till next time.

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This hotel is close to a mall, Boston Pizza, casino and hospital. Even with a room facing the highway it was nice and quiet. The breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn fair and great to get the day started.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb52016
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Till next time.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Next door to Casino (good and bad). Parked in the back as spaces in front full, but did not see security cameras - hope they are there. Staff was polite at check-in. Room (424) was disappointing. Had a bad smell, like vomit, maybe they are using the wrong cleaners since others state the rooms smell clean, not to me. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Room was good and clean but at night when everything else is quiet, you can hear when the other room or the room above our room flushes their toilet or someone is showering. Breakfast has limited selection but liked it that they are serving turkey sausage. Breakfast room staff friendly and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane R
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Dear Mary Jane R, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed September 9, 2016

the first thing to warn travellers about is the lying staff. i had called about 1 hour before arriving to confirm my room. i was told by the staff, carla, that it was and tries to upsell me to a more expensive room on the phone. i get there and she's the only one on the desk. i told her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacque j
h0lidayinnexpress15, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review

Dear Jacque J, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#4 of 15 in Swift Current
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swift Current SK Hotel Offers Excellent Service at a Convenient Location Ideally situated near the Trans Canada Highway, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Swift Current offers easy access to the Swift Current Airport. Our new hotel is also in close proximity to the city's most prominent leisure and business attractions. Conveniently located just four kilometers from downtown Swift Current, this hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment. Guests of our Swift Current accommodations can enjoy touring historic Doc's Town Heritage Village, picnicking at Riverside Park or attending a show at the famous Lyric Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our hotel near the Swift Current Airport because it's close to several corporate attractions such as Husky Energy,Sanjel and Fabro Limited. Perfect for on-site gatherings, our Swift Current SK accommodations offer two conference rooms with high-speed Internet access. A 24-hr business centre provides copy, print and fax services for our guests' benefit. During your visit to Swift Current, SK, our hotel will invite you to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, as well as our indoor heated pool and well-equipped fitness centre, which are available for your relaxation and recreation. As you prepare for your trip, be sure to note our exceptional Swift Current, SK hotel rates and to book your rooms today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Address: 1301 N. Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K8, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Swift Current
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yorkton, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for room away from elevator if you want it more quiet from guests in hallways”
 of 5 bubbles dougr989, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles amguest954, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“book through corporate office”
 of 5 bubbles 369jacquej, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from This Holiday Inn Express !”
 of 5 bubbles damargin, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“book higher rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JPH_21, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay