We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Northwoods Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northwoods Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northwoods Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
BC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

Stayed recently for 10 days at this hotel with my kids and we all enjoyed the pool and the Food, the rooms were clean and neat the enviroment there was very friendly The Rate was reasonable and would definitly stay there again

Helpful?
Thank holynun
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. More 

Kelowna, BC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Recently visited Saskatoon on business and chose to stay at the Northwoods Inn & Suites. The central location made it easy to get around town and the hotel staff were very helpful in giving advice and directions during my stay. The room was well priced, warm, neat and housekeeping were prompt and kept my room clean and organized! I visited... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJArch
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. More 

Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

The room we had for the night was CLEAN and QUITE. The towels were thick, lush and CLEAN. The beds were neatly made and CLEAN. The rug was CLEAN as well, so clean that I did not have a problem taking my shoes off to walk on it; whoever the maid was that cleaned this room should be given an... More 

Helpful?
Thank dramascreenwriter
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. More 

St. Andrews, Manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

On December 3rd, 2008 my mother and I came to Saskatoon, from St. Andrews, Manitoba, to take one of my dogs for eye surgery at the Western College of Veterinary Medicine. Hotels names were provided to us by the WCVM and after calling several hotels, we found the Northwood Inn and Suites (formally the Howard Johnson) was one of the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Impact1
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saskatoon hotels

Macklin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

Absolutley hated it. Hotel was filthy. In 2 nights I got over 40 bed bug bites.

Helpful?
2 Thank lippy68
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we taken each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we receive. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

Regina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

This past weekend I met a friend in Saskatoon to see a show at TCU place. We wanted to make a weekend out of the trip, so we decided to look for a room. Unfortunately, there must have been something going on in the city and all the places we tried were booked up. Finally, we found room at Northwood... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vanila62
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we take each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we received. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

Regina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

WORST place I have ever stayed. Front Desk staff extremely rude. Rooms not ready when we arrived late in day. Very noisy, no heat in the room because thermostat had never hooked up , air conditioner cover laying on floor, lamps did not work, security opening your door in the middle of the night. I think this place should be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LuluRegina
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we take each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we received. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

Swift Current, SK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

My family and I had phoned ahead for room availability and were told $129 per room and that we would have to wait aprox 1hr until our rooms were clean.1 1/2 hrs later our rooms were still not clean and were told it would be another hour! Then we realized that they charged us $175/room instead of our quoted $129.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ooCANADAoo
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we take each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we received. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

I phoned to book a room and gave them my visa number and address and all.I was given a confirmation number.When we got there they booked us in as walk -ins then they had to redo that information again.They didn't even ask for the confirmation number.This was the only hotel that wasn't booked up.There was a pow-wow going on at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CheckedInn2009
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we take each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we received. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

This was absolutely the worst hotel ever. It should be closed. The door locks don't lock when supposed to and then they lock you out of your room. There were no towels whatsever. There was no hot water ever. The noise and disturbance from drunk people walking about was scarry. They came and knocked on doors to let them in.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank disgustedtraveller08
mel_sask, Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Northwoods Inn and Suites. Please note that we take each issue very seriously and have taken steps to address each and every comments and or complaints that we received. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to discuss your stay and any problem that you have had. Once again please accept our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Comfort Inn
#34 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Airport Business Area
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northwoods Inn & Suites

Address: 610 Idylwyld Dr N | Highway 16, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northwoods Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Northwoods Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwoods Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Saskatoon
Northwoods Hotel Saskatoon
Northwoods Inn & Suites Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay