We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel in Regina. Pro: Check in was quick as I arrived at 11pm without a reservation. A very quiet hotel and the room was very clean. The staff from both evening and morning shift was fantastic. Con: The room seems 'tired' and definitely needs updating. The fridge is small but not cold. I walked past the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tobascocat
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Hello tobascocat, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We will be updating our property soon, and we will definitely look into the issues you had regarding the fridge in your room. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you can give us a chance to serve you better. We value your feedback and... More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised by the lack of interest of the front desk staff upon check in. The staff seemed uninterested in answering questions and made no effort. The business centre had only one working computer, the others marked "out of order" The room was nice and was clean. When I made coffee I found the packaging on the cups was... More 

Helpful?
Thank djpepe
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear djpepe, I apologize if you were disappointed with your stay at our property. Please be assured that your feedback is valued and we'll definitely work towards improving our service. Hope you give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

we are not at this hotel, sadly, but the receptionist worked at getting us in elsewhere. thanks! nice looking pool and slide and nice rest rooms. call ahead during busy times - especially agriculture expo.

Helpful?
Thank Ms Sandra J V
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sandra J V, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we're very delighted to read your feedback. Thanks so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel, much appreciated! Hope we see you again! Best regards, GM More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute on a road trip pulling a 30' boat. Parking that night was good but there is a Husky truck stop across the road if you need space. Close to east end of Regina. Helpful staff and clean rooms. Pool water slide and hot tub are good.There is a pub and Perkins restaurant onsite as well. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank HughWhitehorseYT
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear HughWhitehorseYT, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and staff, we're glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope you're having a wonderful road trip, and safe travels always! Best regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Good clean hotel with a great location. Friendly staff and convenient booking. During booking, they tried to swindle me out of about $10 by bumping the rate (she thought i didnt know what our company rate actually was for this meeting I was attending).

Helpful?
Thank MBPrairieLad
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear MBPrairieLad, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, I apologize for the miscommunication with your rate. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Regina's Holiday Inn is much the same as all Holiday Inn hotels in the USA and Canada. They all have a look and feel which is pretty similar and offer comparable levels of service. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. This may be an older site by the look of it but that doesn't detract from the facilities. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomad1060
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Nomad1060, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites Regina, your comments are much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for the very informative feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Management More 

Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was 180 with tax and this was overpriced. The alarm clock should be reset by housekeeping was not reset and it woke us up at 7 am. The mattress was saggy and not firm and hurt my shoulder. Invest in new mattresses. Plus I could hear water running all night somewhere from a faulty toilet.

Helpful?
Thank MikeinBrandon
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear MikeinBrandon, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay, please be assured that we will look into the things that you've mentioned here. We are continuously striving to give our guests the best experience and I'm sorry that we have failed this time. We will continue with... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

We stayed at this holiday inn on our trip across the country in Feb 2016. We stayed in a large suite, which had ample room and all the amenities. This Holiday Inn has been updated and the companies decision to upgrade these hotels is wonderful. The room was very clean and spacious for our family. The hotel itself was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Adam K, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Regina. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our family suite. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback about your stay and we're delighted that you had a good stay at our property. I hope you had an enjoyable family trip and we... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before we flew out on a holiday! Hotel was clean and had no concerns. Room was quiet, clean and would return and recommend it! The only think that is lacking is no breakfast included. We went next door to Perkins and it was good.

Helpful?
Thank ellie0770
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear ellie0770, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay, we're glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Management More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn (usually I always stay at a HIE), and I was quite impressed. Front doors are pull doors, instead of automatic sliding doors, but there is a power button for wheelchairs. I was greeted as a platinum IHG member, and check in was quick. Had the family suite booked (for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenGelowitz
HIHS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear JenGelowitz, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites! We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback, and I apologize for the miscommunication with regards to the vouchers for our Kids Eat Free program. We will make sure to train all of our staff about this. Regarding our plug-ins,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best of Regina, Saskatchewan Hotels When you choose the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, you get the best. Our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's modern comforts and conveniences, including free high-speed Internet access in each room, provide a memorable experience just 15 minutes from Regina International Airport (YQR) and nearby attractions, and businesses.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our Regina hotel to downtown Regina and local corporations. Our three meeting rooms and our staff's outstanding service make our Regina hotel the only place to meet. We'll be happy to coordinate every detail of your next meeting in our conference facilities which include high-speed Internet connectivity and a Business Centre.Leisure travelers love our hotel's great location near the exciting amusements & attractions in Regina. Nearby places of interest include the RCMP Academy, Regina Science Centre, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, and Wascana Park. With downtown Regina only minutes away, there's no end to the fun for guests' Saskatchewan travel plans.Whether for business or pleasure, guests enjoy our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's fine service and amenities. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery and Movado's Sports Bar & Lounge, both on-site, offer you excellent dining and convenience. Our 1.5-story water slide and games area are fun for the entire family. When your Saskatchewan travel plans lead you to Regina, choose our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $94 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Hotel Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay