We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When checking into the hotel the fellow at the front desk tried to charge me for my whole stay that had previously been paid for before arrival. We cleared that up and headed to the room. The hotel had a very strong perfumey smell to it as if it were trying to cover years of a smoking environment aside from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times and notice a decline in cleanliness! The rooms are very hot and stale with poor air circulation. We have a room that seems to have a ticking noise the comes from above and moves throughout the room, making sleep a challenge! Water pressure is very poor, mornings have a shortage of hot water! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkuzub
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Wkuzub, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear you are a frequent traveler with the Sandman Chain however can understand the frustrations that had occurred on your recent visit with us. I will make you aware we do take our guest comments very seriously and acknowledge the constructive comments you have mentioned. The...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Booked it blind through Hotwire and was very impressed. I've paid a lot more for a lot lower quality rooms. Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet room. Only downfall is towels are too small. Lots of parking, easy to get to, restaurants right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are please to hear your stay was more than comfortable and the room cleanliness exceeded your satisfactory. We always appreciative guest sharing a positive review and we will pass on your kind words to our team. We will keep in mind your suggestion for future upgrades and appreciate...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I recently stayed at the Sandman hotel in Regina and was very pleased! The front desk staff were very pleasant upon checking in and out of the hotel, the room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. When checking in the general manager was behind the desk and was very welcoming. Overall it was a great stay, I would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashaann2016
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Natashaann 2016, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear your stay was more than comfortable and our guest room cleanliness exceeded your satisfactory. Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to pass them on to our team here at Sandman Regina. We look forward to your next visit with...

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite the night of our wedding. The entire day exceeded my expectations! The sales and banquet managers went above and beyond to ensure our wedding and stay were special. Our room was clean and nicely decorated and the hotel staff were friendly and professional. We highly recommend the Sandman for any event and stay. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallary M
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Mallary M, Thank you for sharing your great comments! Congrats! We were very happy to hear your stay was excellent and our team was most accommodating. It is great to hear the cleanliness of our guest rooms/hotel exceeded your satisfactory and appreciate your fantastic review! We look forward to your next with us, as we would be happy to...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with awesome service and nice rooms! The staff was super friendly and went above and beyond to please us. The rooms were clean, as was the entire hotel from what we saw! Would recommend all friends and family to stay here :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisandkev
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Krisandkev, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear your recent visit with Sandman Regina exceeded your satisfactory! We will ensure we share your kind words to our team as our goal is always achieve excellent customer service! Thank you again for your great review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Humboldt, Canada
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed at the Sandman Hotel at the end of August/beginning of September, a total of 7 days for a work course. First thing: the temperature control in the building is non-existent. The common areas and rooms are kept at an ungodly high and humid heat; which was mind-boggling to me seeing as it was still warm outside. Needless to say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Victoria A, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear you found the guest room to be spacious and convenient. We do apologize for any challenges with the temperature control in the guest room, however please ensure you contact the front desk as we would love to place you in a more comfortable room...

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Accommodating staff, even though we showing up earlier then check in time, they were able to get us in a room quickly. Especially our room requests with a smile and welcome. Clean rooms with great beds and bathroom amenities. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Jessica M, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We always appreciate a great review! We are please to hear your stay was more than comfortable and the staff were most accommodating. We will pass on your kind words to our team as we always enjoy hearing positive feed back! We look forward to your next visit! Thank...

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Was in Regina passing through and stayed at this location. Very helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Close to a variety of restaurants and such. Pool was nice and quiet which was relaxing. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crysta C
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Crysta C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always appreciate positive feedback and will share your kind words with our team at Sandman Regina. We are please to hear your overall experience exceeded satisfactory and welcome you to take advantage of our Lucky 13 Program! Stay 12 Nights receive the 13th Free!...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Pros: clean, good restaurants surrounding. Cons: old bathtub, alarm, TV sucks. Internet and service are good. No inclusive breakfast. Close to highway, traffic is a bit confusing. You can hear people running yelling in other rooms or upstairs. Air conditioner is old too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnm71
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Johnm71, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are please to hear our on-site restaurants Dennys & Moxies were most accommodating for you. The hotel is currently in process of making upgrades however we do appreciate your patience and your comments as we are always looking for different ways to improve our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
1.4 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by opulent forests, this hotel is only a short drive away from downtown Regina, major shopping centres, and the business district. Whatever your reason for taking a trip to the lively city of Regina, Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina will make sure your stay is absolutely flawless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $92 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Regina
Sandman Inn Regina
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Court yard views are best - but can be noisy when there is a wedding.”
 of 5 bubbles victoriaa213, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like your room ask for a different room. There are some updated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ROCKK291, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Upper front for maximum privacy; back for quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stigs17, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“King executive rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles clinta191, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“For a quiet room request a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles EverTraveling72, Jun 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay