We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Booking.com$73*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Executive Royal Hotel Regina
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is sharp and clean. The rather key point where it failed is that I just had the worst sleep in recent years. This span of time includes several other hotels around the continent. We returned from our awards banquet to a room that, according to thermostat, was 27c. Well over double what it was in the April night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlazeMorgan
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice to stay at while visiting Regina and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. I am happy that you found our hotel to be clean however, I do apologize for your lack of sleep due to the fluctuating guest room temp...

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

What a rip off. Rooms were small dark and damp. Couldn't see out the windows because of condensation. The staff were rude and very unhelpful. When making a complaint we were told " I'm only here because no one else will come In!" The web site said breakfast was included but only for 2 people we booked a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I must say that I am extremely unhappy to be informed of your past stay experience at our hotel and I am currently addressing every concern and issue that you encountered with your stay and with all staff members. Our friendly and helpful customer service...

Reviewed February 21, 2017

I booked the Executive to hold a chess tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful, the manager was very accommodating, and the room was top-notch. They even held a brunch buffet for the players without being asked. We surveyed our participants after the tournament and they all seemed to like this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Client Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as the host hotel to accommodate the "South Saskatchewan Chess Championships" this past weekend and for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. The feedback from the players this weekend was all very positive and it is great that the event was such a success!...

Reviewed February 14, 2017

I recently stayed a this hotel for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable - including the pillows. The breakfast was delicious and HUGE. On our second morning at the hotel, a colleague and I actually split an order of pancakes because we knew that neither of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brimner Theresa C
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Executive Royal Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It is great to know that you found our location to be convenient, your stay comfortable and the quality of our food and customer service to be a positive experience. We are currently...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This hotel seems to exist in just the right spot to be a 12 minute drive to just about everything. 12 Minutes downtown, 12 minutes to the airport... There are number of restaurants near by including an Indian buffet, an Earls, and a couple of pubs. The staff are extremely helpful. The lounge is small and closes early. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Banning
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Executive Royal Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am happy to know that you found your stay with us to be a comfortable one and that our staff were helpful to your needs. Also that our location was convenient to your destination and...

Reviewed January 8, 2017

On Dec. 31 I attended a wedding at the Executive hotel. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make this event a success. The GM of event ensured everything went off without a hitch to ensure the day was memorable for the bride and groom. I would recommend this venue for anyone looking to host a evening event as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgan b
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you attending the New Year's Eve wedding at our Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments of your experience at that event. It is so wonderful to know that everyone had such a nice time that evening and the bride and groom whom we have heard from since and yes, they were very happy...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This hotel is in an unremarkable part of Regina and you pretty much will need a car to stay there, I rented one at the airport. The hotel has free parking and wireless which was wonderful. And the wireless was high-speed so great for business travellers. Staff were friendly and efficient, not full of phony kindness which wastes time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Client Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel to stay at while visiting Regina and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you found our location to be convenient, your stay was comfortable and the quality of food and customer service that you received during...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Stayed here for business meetings. I usually will stay downtown when in Regina, and find this location on south Albert just a little too far away from most other things. Lounge is closed on Mondays which was strange, we walked to the Travellodge to visit their Lounge. There are several restaurants in near proximity. The hotel doesn't have much for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskTraveller5
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Client Thank you for choosing to stay at the Executive Royal Hotel for your meetings and for taking the time to share your experience with us! In the summer and fall months and with the several reputable restaurants, lounges and other amenities within walking distance from the hotel, the demand for service from our lounge just wasn't there on...

Reviewed September 29, 2016

I was there for work, and the hotel let me check in early so I could work from my own room for the afternoon! A wonderful and unexpected benefit to staying here! Near lots of restaurants and shopping, I would highly suggest for your next trip to Regina!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan R
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Client Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel to stay with for your business trip and for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your grade is very generous. Thank you. It is great to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and the helpful customer service that is important for us...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This was our 9th year at staying here for the QCM. The "go to" hotel. Comfy beds, fridge and coffee, clean and updated, nice rooms and always accommodating the late checkout for the marathon runners so we travel home in comfort too. The service desk is informative and polite and we shall be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmom9663
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Loyal Client Thank you for always choosing the Executive Royal Hotel to stay at while attending the Queen City Marathon! Thank you also for such a high grade and for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to accommodate our clients as best as can to give you a convenient, comfortable stay every time. I look forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Executive Royal Hotel
Executive Royal Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Executive Royal Hotel is offers a convenient location within walking distance to shopping, dining and recreation facilities. Only a fifteen minute drive to any destination in Regina including the Regina International Airport. The Executive Royal Hotel offers 105 newly renovated, non smoking guest rooms that offer in room fridges, flat screen TV's, Keurig coffee makers and access to main floor business and fitness centres. The Executive Royal Hotel is a full service hotel that offers on site, "Steels Cafe and Grill", Lobby Lounge, and meeting room facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests. The Executive Royal Hotel is also "pet friendly" and offers ample complimentary parking for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Address: 4025 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Hotel
West Harvest Inn Regina
Executive Royal Hotel Regina Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Executive Royal Hotel Regina staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Executive Royal Hotel Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Liquor store is across the street.”
ronm52, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ours was facing road, would try back as there was some noise.”
mustache-parakeet, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
blpacey, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“Room was close to the elevator on the 4th floor, didn't notice any noise.”
AJ4709, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on East side are away from the road.”
GORDONM885, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$73* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$74
Travelocity$74
Orbitz.com$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates