We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Regina

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay here because it's walking distance (1.5km-ish) from Taylor Field. Parking can be tight, you may have to park on the street. Rooms are average, you get what you pay for but they're always clean. Check-in is hit & miss, some of the staff are great & some are lacking.

Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel because it was downtown and not terribly expensive. It was close to the centre, I walked to the mall and the park. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. It had parking in the rear of the building, not real secure. The common areas had candy wrappers on the floor, which they give away at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was average, was mostly clean but the toilet had not been cleaned and had residue in it. Bed was hard, pillows lumpy and the comforter old and insides matted into balls. My view was the wall of a building not three feet from the window. The wall was covered with what looked like dryer lint from some sort of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you Doug M for taking the time to review this property. We are in the process of updating our pillows and linens and the company has informed me there will be renovations next year. I will talk to my maintenance team about some of your issues and see what we can do. We are working on improving this hotel... More 

Okanagan/BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

They charged us $160 taxes in. Room is very small. Parking is inadequate. If you come late you will have to park on the street. Hair all over the bathroom and urine at the base of the toilet. Stains on the carpet and bedskirt. Lots of hot water and the view was nice. We did not have the breakfast that... More 

Helpful?
Thank north-ok-bc
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property...we appreciate all reviews so that we may learn and develop. I will be retraining some of the housekeepers and doing more room checks to ensure that these issues are dealt with. We do have a beautiful view from the higher floors. I hope next time you are in Regina, you... More 

saskatoon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is a very basic older hotel in downtown Regina so there is an "old" odor in the hallways and room. There was no fridge or microwave in the room. The pillows were small square ones filled with clumps of foam - rather uncomfortable. The carpet in the queen room was clean and the air/heat worked quietly. The first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank melacruiser
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Hotel Regina from your recent stay with us. I do realize this hotel is older but we will be renovating next year and giving the hotel a new look. we are working on some of the issues that we can...replacing old pillows, cleanliness of the rooms and public areas and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Lovely to see staff that go the extra mile and work hard to ensure your comfort and answer questions about the city you are exploring. While this hotel needs more staff and I recognize they are understaffed, I think they do a great job with who and what they have to make a guests stay as pleasant as possible. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our service. I am the new General Manager and hoping that we can grow and make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. I admit I have a great team on the Front Desk and I hope that next time we can continue to WOW you with our service. Yours in Hospitality Maxine More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

This hotel is a bit on the pricy side, so I was expecting a clean room for the least. The hotel lobby seemed bright and clean, however this did not match the stated of the room we stayed in. The initial room that we were provided with was unlocked with the windows wide open and the bedding scattered throughout the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Hanna K, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us at the Quality Hotel Regina. Your feedback is important to us, and I will be using your feedback to ensure we improve in the areas as mentioned. I will be speaking with the housekeeping department in regards to the cleanliness of their rooms. We do... More 

Star City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Good Hotel you get wht you pay for. breakfast was very poor both days had to ask to make more coffee and need more bread. Juice machine would not the work the second day. Rooms clean and hotel clean. Very noisy can here all the street traffic even on 6 th floor. Room was too hot had to have window.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroll K
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Caroll, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us at the Quality Hotel Regina. I would like to apologize for not having a satisfactory stay. We do have rooms where you can set the temperature with the themerostat on the wall, and if you were on the 6th floor you would have had a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Room was really cold, and when I called Front Desk, I was on hold for over 15mins, only to be told that they didn't turn on the heat this time of the year, May 15. I asked if they had a portable heater, which they didn't. We were on the 2nd floor. They allowed us to use a cot at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lin F
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To Lin F, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us at the Quality Hotel Regina. I do apologize about the room temperature. We do have many different types of rooms, some of which has an upgraded temperature control and im sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I am happy our front... More 

Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Overall this hotel wasn't bad at all, it was just not fantastic! The rooms were pretty clean, from the reviews I read earlier I was expecting things to be dirty ish but overall I felt comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a pretty good spot too with a self serving waffle iron; they also made fresh eggs and bacon,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LiddleDee
Qualityregina, Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

To LiddleDee, Thank you so much for providing positive feedback about your stay with us. Your opinion is valued and we thank you for your review. I would like to apologize about the heat in the hotel. We have fixed the issue, and I hope your next stay will be more comfortable. Please don't hesitate to contact me when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Regina
#23 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Regina

Address: 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Canada so you can book your Quality Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Regina
Quality Hotel Regina Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay