We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

HomeSuites by d3h

Show Prices
#12 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HomeSuites by d3h
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't write reviews unless there is something very excellent or something very wrong with my stay at any hotel. I expect cleanliness at all levels and friendly staff otherwise I do not return. The fact that I would return says it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Swift Current Home Inn and Suites, numerous times and have always compared other hotels to it...I just stayed in Regina, for the first time and it was an excellent stay! I love the thoughtful extras and it feels like there was actual thought put into your stay! The room was great and the gentleman who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mitchielisa
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the middle of the night, security, without any notice whatsoever, tried opening my door to a guest who was not registered to the room, instead of an apology the security guard accused me of leaving my own door open, was rude, aggressive and talked over me while the night clerk allowed it to happen and tried to minimize the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. We were happy that we were able to discuss your concerns and reach a resolution that was satisfactory to you. Once again, please accept our apologies for what you experienced and be assured that we have taken this very seriously. We will take this opportunity to make improvements and changes... More 

East Braintree
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, but the bed was awful. Nice sheets but I bottomed out on the mattress. I ended up sleeping at the foot portion of the bed which was only a bit better. Beds are important! I hope they fix this problem cause otherwise it would've been near perfect!

Helpful?
Thank loyaltochrist
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

You are correct - a great sleep is so important. Thank you for letting us know that the mattress was starting to show its age. We are in the process of replacing our custom mattresses. I am glad you enjoyed the luxurious sheets. We always have some in stock as we have many requests by guests who want to purchase... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice kitchen, it was helpful to be able to cook during our trip. The free coffee and cookies were a nice touch. Had an issue with the slow Wi-Fi during evening hours. Could improve that a bit. The room was clean and good size. Dorothy and the other members of the staff were very kind and gracious. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank farah j
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how your stay was at HomeSuites Regina East. Our spacious rooms do allow for a cot but unfortunately the hotel was sold out when you stayed with us and they were all being used. Hopefully we will have more available next time. All our rooms have kitchenettes and they are... More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

The room was comfortable and with good lighting. We love to cook, so it was great to do so during our stay. I would like to highlight the hot good breakfast, the complimentary coffee and cookies and the beautiful design of the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 654anak
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the pleasure of having a kitchenette (all units are kitchenettes) so that you do not have to eat out all the time! Especially nice when you are here for a few days. And yes, we are pleased to cook your breakfast for you. We hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Expedia had this hotel on for cheap so we decided to try it as it looked new and reviews were good. It was worn down for its age with fixtures in the washroom being loose, air conditioner rattled, breakfast was just ok (French toast was obviously cooked hours before 8:30) fridge was dented on outside, no ice machines on 4th... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stpt1
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisified with your stay. We are glad you booked us because of the good reviews on Expedia as we have many satisfied customers. We fix issues as they arise such as loose fixtures and rattles in the air conditioner as soon as we are made aware of them. Sometimes issues arise on the... More 

Pelly
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

We truly Recommend This hotel! Frendly staff Great breakfast Clean comfortable rooms great location with knowledgable staff. Will define to be watching for this chain when traveling in the future. Check them out 😉

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 896artw
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Our experienced staff do their best to provide great and knowledgeable service to our guests. Our full hot breakfast buffet should satisfy any guest. We have eggs, ham, bacon or sausage, French toast or waffles, yogurhts, cold and hot cereal, bread, house made muffins, bagels, cheese, fresh fruit, assorted juices and an endless... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed at Home Suites for a ball tournament. We were able to use their breakfast room and bbq for team suppers, which was fantastic! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. We will definitely stay their again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Cindy - We are so glad you enjoyed the HomeSuites Regina East. Our breakfast room where we provide a full hot breakfast buffet does make a good place to hold your team meetings, meals or just to hang out in! All of our rooms are spacious kitchenette suites and provide all the amenities you would need to have meals... More 

Christopher Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed at the home suites as easy to get to where u want to go .The room was clean and was quite .The tv could have better selection of programs The breakfast was great ,enough selections but the bread could be thicker

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
Dorthy H, General Manager at HomeSuites by d3h, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are very conveniently located on the East side of Regina, close to shopping, restaurants, Conexus Arts Centre and many sports facilities. We have over 60 channels for our guests to chose from and try to have a selection that works for everyone. Our full hot breakfast buffet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HomeSuites by d3h is Regina’s newest all-suite hotel and the first property of its kind in Canada! Our goal is to provide you with all the comforts you are familiar with, allowing you to stay close to home on the road. Our comprehensive HomeEssentials hotel amenities and luxurious Regina hotel suites will make any stay a pleasurable one. Conveniently located close to Regina East shopping and restaurant district and Downtown Regina, the HomeSuites hotel is an ideal accommodation for your stay in the 'Queen City'. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, stay close to home and make an online reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HomeSuites by d3h

Address: 3841 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: $115 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeSuites by d3h 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your HomeSuites by d3h reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HomeSuites By d3h Regina, Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Regina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#5 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay