We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Prince Albert

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Found the place to be dirty and had bugs. Walking the halls, the carpets were filthy and it smelled awful. Front desk service definitely was not welcoming, nor did they want to be there. What ever happened to customer service.

Helpful?
1 Thank kaearl
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night. BIG MISTAKE!!! Room was dirty, hair all over toilet and sink. Air conditioning not working in room only fan blowing. Breakfast room was so hot the cheese in the wrappers were melting I had to scrape off the cheese. The apple juice dispenser was not turned on or working and so apple juice was warm, wonder... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlnormedic
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This black man did not enjoy this hotel. I came here for business and the room was dirty, disgusting, and uncomfortable. The pretty lady at the front desk was very helpful, but the manager, I believe her name was Maureen, was extremely rude. She has an attitude problem and should not be in this business if customer concerns are such... More 

Helpful?
Thank willcuppy92
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Bugs, bugs, bugs! Stayed here twice, a month apart. Found bugs both times, second stay found a bug in the bed! Lousy front desk service, barely speak english. A lot of unsavory type people around the area; drunks, drug users. Ramada should be ashamed to have their name associated with this place.

Helpful?
Thank A. M
Regina, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Decided to give this hotel a chance given the poor comments but all the poor comments were true! Entered the hotel abs the front desk person was hiding in the back. Got our room - went to check it out - through the halls all you could smell was cigarette smoke - we had a non-smoking room - walked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank singlemomtraveller
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. The maintenance issues have been dealt with, and the front desk agent you dealt with has been reprimanded. We also apologize that you did not enjoy our hot continental breakfast. It is widely considered to be the best in Prince Albert. We will raise your concerns with... More 

Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The bed fitted sheet was inside out! The one lamp on the wall was crooked and the other one was too but was missing screws. Bed was very hard! Breakfast area was nice however the eggs were like rubber and the breakfast attendant was too needy, she was right beside you every minute. Restraint was over priced. Overall the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelrider111
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Dear angelrider111, I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We have to talked with Maintenance and they are dealing with your issues. Our beds are brand new, which can explain the firmness of them. I’m sorry our breakfast attendant was working along side you so closely, but she must make sure that everything is full and available to all guests.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#3 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Ramada Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay