We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Prince Albert

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All around horrible stay. I know you can't expect much from Prince Albert, but the Ramada set the bar to a new low. Rooms and decor very sloppy. Incompetent staff. Front desk actually checked another group into my room 15 minutes after I checked in. They actually opened the door and walked in while I was unpacking. Front desk blamed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank M1230LAandrews
Shellbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible. My card keys never worked. Only once. Manager kept resetting. So after 8 or 9 tries with the keys. I just broke the door down grabbed my belongings and left

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank 565danialb
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

I am sorry you had trouble with your key cards. Our Key card company has assisted us in repairing the problem and we fixed the door. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The title says it all in that the staff were doing the best they could with what they had to work with. The hotel is tired.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Lsrry w
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review The Ramada Prince Albert. We are an older hotel and are constantly upgrading. We just poured a new concrete pad at the Ramada Entrance, we have added new bedding and beds in the past year, we are currently painting all the rooms. These are just a few things that we have done already... More 

Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the place to be dirty and had bugs. Walking the halls, the carpets were filthy and it smelled awful. Front desk service definitely was not welcoming, nor did they want to be there. What ever happened to customer service.

Helpful?
1 Thank kaearl
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. I am so sorry that your stay wasn't to your liking. I have talked to maintenance in regards to cleaning the hall carpets. I also appologize for the Front Desk Agent you encountered. We have hired a few new people recently and they are still in training. The Ramada... More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night. BIG MISTAKE!!! Room was dirty, hair all over toilet and sink. Air conditioning not working in room only fan blowing. Breakfast room was so hot the cheese in the wrappers were melting I had to scrape off the cheese. The apple juice dispenser was not turned on or working and so apple juice was warm, wonder... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dlnormedic
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. Housekeeping has been talked to in regards to the room cleanliness. We have also had our maintenance team repair the air conditioning in the Continental Breakfast room. I appreciate you making us aware of these issues. Sincerely, Maureen Mannix More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

This black man did not enjoy this hotel. I came here for business and the room was dirty, disgusting, and uncomfortable. The pretty lady at the front desk was very helpful, but the manager, I believe her name was Maureen, was extremely rude. She has an attitude problem and should not be in this business if customer concerns are such... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank willcuppy92
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the Ramada Prince Albert. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I cannot find your reservation and I do not remember talking with you. I can assure you that I deal with all Guest issues and complaints as fair as possible.... Sincerely, Maureen Mannix More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#3 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $89 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Ramada Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay