We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.com$80*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$87*
$80*
$87*
$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on the weekend. We stay at this place all the time when we are in town but this weekend was bad. It was so noisy and lots of screaming that we got no sleep at all. It's like was paid money to stay awake all night. It was a bit noisy the last time we were here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saskjoe
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

This was a quick stop through town and a place to lay our head. The hotel was quiet, staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was ok although the decorative throw did have something dirty on it so it was tossed aside, the bathroom light switch was filthy but all in all the bed was comfy and we were warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renae M
Duane B, Director of Operations West at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while at Comfort Inn Prince Albert. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay, but do want to apologize for the concerns you had with the cleanliness. Trust we will be addressing these issues with our staff. Looking forward to taking care of your hotel...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Staff wERE friendly and helpful but we waited in line for 30 minutes to get check in , Only one staff on the desk which was not her fault , Management needs to be in the hotel once in a while , Non present when we checked in @ 3pm My complaint is not the wait time , nor the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DwayneB221
Duane B, Regional Director of Operations West at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to start by apologising for the poor experience you had will at our hotel. I will be addressing your concerns with our management team. We are a smoke free property and after saying that some guests will still smoke in the room and we do charge extra cleaning fees. We need to assure that we deal with...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

There was menstrual blood on the comforter,stains on the bathroom walls, broken bulb in the night light and a fan cover that was hanging. The desk clerk, when informed sympathized but did nothing but refer us to an absent manager's e-mail. Housekeeping obviously were not informed since my wife had to chase them down to get a clean comforter and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Neil A
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last night so that I could attend the Leafs Sens game in Saskatoon. I always stay here when I travel to PA. Looks like a bit of construction at the main entrance but wasn't a big deal. I did check in and found that my key didn't work. Also the gentleman who was there ahead of me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskjoe
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Both front desk attendants were extremely friendly and helpful. Main floor room was large and very clean. Large fridge and microwave were great. Internet worked great, large flat screen TV. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Their parking lot is small but there is a gravel service road on the side of the hotel for us driving trucks with trailers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
Management response:

Josh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations of a high quality experience. We look forward to providing you with the same the next time your travels bring you to Prince Albert. John Ladouceur, Guest Services.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

After spending the weekend at The Comfort Inn in Prince Albert. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling in the Prince Albert area. They have done many new upgrades over the past couple years. It is a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and inviting, the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjaane M
Management response:

Thank you very much for your excellent review, Sjaane. Reviews like yours are exactly what we like to see, and we look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Prince Albert. John Ladouceur, Guest Services.

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Just called to cancel my reservation. First time I called they hung up on me. The second time they were rude and I commented to "Hans' that he was being rude. He told me that I was being rude and then hung up when I said I would be contacting the manager. I would never ever book with this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Langen_30
Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have been staying at this Comfort Inn for the last 16 years and this was the best stay of all. I stay there 2 to 3 times a year while travelling to work at my inlaws fishing lodge. This year when booking my room I read a guests comments on trip advisor about how bad the beds and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbonerocks63
Hinton, Canada
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

I booked on May 25th, had to cancel 2 nights later. Said it wouldnt be charged to my card...LIARS Naturally I call them. Got hung up on by the front desk twice. When he called back the GM interrupted me CONSISTANTLY and raised his voice. Not impressed to say the least.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank letthesoulbreathe
Chris G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear letthesoulbreathe, First of all let me take the time to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Now I wanted to discuss the reason that you could not cancel your reservation. You had booked with Expedia and had booked on the prepaid reservation format. We are unable to change these room types or cancel them once...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Prince Albert, ideally located just off of Highway 2 South, is newly renovated and features lobby with business centre and fireplace. New guest room updates include carpet, bedding, vinyl , 32 inch flat screen TV’s, new vanities and tile in bathrooms. Come and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in our spacious new breakfast room, which includes eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, fresh waffles, yogurt, breads, cereals and juice. We are close to all major sporting facilities, shopping, Historical Museums and the Victoria Union Hospital. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and free wireless high speed. We are pet-friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3863 2nd Ave W, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6W 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Prince Albert Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check the room before you pay for it”
DwayneB221, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has wheel chair accessible rooms, so book ahead of time.”
512billyd, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“Parking close to lobby may be more secure.”
rickg749, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“Guarantee your room by booking ahead to avoid disappointment.”
512billyd, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
“the south side of hotel beautiful sun in the morning”
434darylc, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisor$80
Cancelon$87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates