We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Millet, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple times, front desk is friendly and accommodation. Got to check in early this price is very reasonable considering the wifi was amazing which is rare at any hotel. The pool is very nice and we'll kept also have a nice little fitness area. By far exceeded my expectations for the price paid. Will never book anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdouglas91
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There were smiles all around as we read your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We take pride in offering a comfortable, relaxing stay at a great price. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management More 

Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a serious facelift! The banquet room and main lobby and very nice and the pool is decent, however the rooms are disgusting. 8/10 people in the wedding party didn't have working air conditioning. We tried to get it fixed but the maintenance guy at the hotel didn't seem like he knew what he was doing and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank potato_1212
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read your review. I do recall your stay and understand that you were frustrated. Our maintenance staff did respond to your A/C issues and in most cases the trouble was in the operation of the machine and not the unit itself. Instructions are posted however he was able to show the guests how to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moose Jaw hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

There was a wedding party at the hotel and the noise started up around 10:00 PM, just when we were trying to get to sleep. There were young men yelling and banging doors right near our room #244. They are no regard for any other guests. We called the front desk twice and they said they would talk to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EverTraveling72
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review and to once again apologize for the rude and selfish behaviour of the other guests. If is very sad that even with the urgency of management, these guests continued to cause a disturbance. We understand that your room discount could not make up for the loss of rest and assure... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Booked a room here for a wedding. perfect venue, but when It came time to retire for the night, the wall air conditioner was so noisey it sounded like a piece of machinery and had a clunk with shutters before shut down. got hardly any sleep at all. I you want a good nite sleep, look elsewhere. >:!

Helpful?
Thank drbast
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very distressed to read your review and to see that you had issues with the A/C unit in your room. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours and is there to assist you with troubles such as these. Excessive noise is not normal and we have had maintenance make adjustments to the unit. Once again, we... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I travel often for business and holidays and usually stay at hotels like Marriott or Hilton. Attended a conference in Moose Jaw being held at the Heritage Inn and here's what I found: clean and comfortable room with an excellent bed, decent flat-screen TV, little refrigerator, good water pressure, plenty of towels and a quiet setting near town. WiFi was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BryanVila
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review. It was wonderful to read that both the products and services you received during your stay were to your liking. I always appreciate customer feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to gauge our strengths along with the areas where... More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We were here for a wedding over the September long weekend. We arrived a few hours before check in but the hotel let us have our room early which was nice. Everything seemed well organized and the food was very good. The room was clean and cozy. We had the breakfast buffet in the restaurant and it was also very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hafor
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate that you took the time to post this review and for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear your overall experience was positive; from the quality of food you received, to the comfort of your room. We always try to honor requests for early check in so I was pleased to know we were able... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

I recently was on my way home back to Alberta and decided to spend the night in Moose Jaw. Not knowing what hotels were in the area I asked the gas attendant where a good place to stay was. He said the Heritage Inn so I took his advice. When I arrived I found the hotel to be very busy... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank George G
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us while passing through Moose Jaw and for taking the time to share your experience. It was so nice to read that your check in and follow up room call were completed as per procedure and that you enjoyed your room. It was also wonderful that you had the opportunity to enjoy the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Not sure who's giving this place a 3 star in moose jaw. But what I can tell you is that it's some being paid! Not a picky guy but there is no need to stay here! Unless all hotels are booked up and you've been driving for 17 hours, keep driving!!!! Find a corn field to have a nap!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Cory K
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I was very distressed to read your comments. I am very sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction. In reading your review, it is extremely hard for me to detect what has lead to your negative impression. I have launched an investigation and have determined that you checked in... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are so dark , the lighting is poor, which is probably a good thing so you don't see how dirty it is. The pool is scrungy looking. The hot tub is lukewarm . The breakfast is free , yet you have to pay for kids ?? Stupid. The towel are too small and scratchy. The server in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen K
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. This feedback is valuable in assessing our property and our performance. I apologize that your room was not to your satisfaction. The poolside rooms can seem dark compared to the rooms with the outside natural light. Upgrades and painting has been completed in several... More 

Yorkton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

We were recently at a wedding at the Heritage Inn. The reception was held here. We had booked our room that were in a block for the wedding. Our room was very nice, clean, with comfortable beds. It was a perfect place to attend a wedding and stay. Everything was so well taken care of and the place was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post it. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Customer feedback is valued and provides us with an opportunity to gauge our strengths along with the areas where improvement is needed. I have shared your comments with the management and staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
1.3 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan is a full service, modern facility. It is located at the north end of Main Street - just a half mile south of the junction of Highways 1 and 2. Easy access from both major highways and close to all major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 1590 Main St N, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: $82 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Moose Jaw
Heritage Inn Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay