We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Thompson's Camps

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saskatchewan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Thompson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Overall we had a great time. My son and I are both guides in NS. The dock hand gave us a boat with a dead battery, then gave us a boat with no fish finder, and we had to ask him to put gas in the boat. While we were out on the lake the boat broke down, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Our sincerest apologies for your boat and dock experience. You were all definitely a wonderful and patient group. We enjoyed meeting you and having you here at Thompsons and we hope that your trip and planned visit with family went well. Thank you for your kind comments and your valid concerns have already been addressed...

Regina
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We had a great time but wish we had a proper fire pit area. We also didn't receive garbage bags and when we were brought propane the new tank didn't fit the barbeque. Those are the only things I can think of that could be better. I definately would recommend a stay at Thompsons cabins to anyone and plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6513QJpaulr
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive any garbage bags, they are supplied by the camp with your cabin rental. I hope that you informed our front desk staff so they could take care of that for you. Many of our guests would like...

Osler
Reviewed September 9, 2016

With the exception of the most uncomfortable excuse for a living room couch and lack of kitchen table the trip was great. Staff all very friendly and accommodating!! Weather which you have no control of could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210stant
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Thompson's Camps! We began doing improvements to the cabin furnishings this past spring, and hope to continue with them over the winter. We currently have some furnishings that indeed need updating, and are doing our best to address these issues. We ask for your patience as...

Regina
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Fishing was just so-so as it was September but the overall experience was awesome. Great accommodations. Guide and boat was great. Northern Lights were spectacular. I will go back next year and probably do one of their fly-in camps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8930ELcraigm
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

We are very grateful that you took the time to comment on your stay with us at Thompson's Camps! We would love to share one of our fly-out experiences with you! With a variety of lakes to choose from, you can have a completely new experience with each visit to Thompson's. Thank you so much for booking with us and...

St Paul
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Everything from booking our trip to follow up before arrival, arrival and checkout went extremely well. The duplex that we stayed in was more than we expected and well set up. The housekeeping was also good. Fishing was terrific and the guide Dylan was professional, knowledgeable and an absolute joy to spend the two days with. Highly recommend a guide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickt563
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Thompson's Camps! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Thank you for the kind review, Dylan is a fantastic guide and is a customer favorite. I am glad that you agree! I hope that you and...

Regina
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Disappointed to find the cabin lacked salt and pepper which we purchased at your store for $8.00 for a small $2.00 set in Regina. Wine glasses all different. Guide the first day lacked his own filleting knife. Different guide the 2nd day was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4evergreenRegina
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you left here disappointed. We continually work towards improving our guest stay and experience here at Thompson's. I can assure you that your feedback is greatly appreciated positive or not, as we strive to improve daily. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your visit and we hope that,...

Nafplio, Greece
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Great scenery, fishing, food and accommodation in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The shore lunches were spectacular with perfectly cooked walleye hardly 10 minutes out of the water! What more do you need to know before you book? Nothing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey S
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the recommendation! Sincerely Crystal Linton-Assistant Manager

Saskatoon
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay a great deal but we may have been a little biased, since your receptionist is our granddaughter and her boyfriend was our guide. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant as well as the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackelvab
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We think your granddaughter and her boyfriend are fabulous employees as well! It was such a pleasure to meet you both, we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that we will have a chance to see you again. Sincerely Crystal Linton-Assistant Manager

White City
Reviewed August 10, 2016

the accommodations were very clean and well taken care of; they were more than spacious enough to suit our needs for a group consisting of 5 adults and 2 children our guide, Josh, was very good the shore lunches were a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 909darwinh
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! Josh is a fantastic guide, we are very happy you had a good experience and the opportunity to enjoy our shore lunches. We hope to see you again in the future, also please keep in mind we have a number of different types of accommodations. From rustic to modern and...

Regina
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We came up to Thompson's camp and originally wanted to stay two nights. Sunday morning it was pouring all morning so we decided to leave early, and the personal was extremely accommodating. Saturday night we decided to eat at the restaurant which is attached to the lodge. To be honest I was expecting mediocre overpriced food, and was completely blown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! I am so sorry to hear that you had to cut your visit short due to weather. I am, however, very happy to hear that the staff was accommodating to your needs. We are extremely proud of our restaurant and our chef's and we are so happy to hear...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatchewan hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thompson's Camps Otter Lake Resort is an affordable wilderness camp for friends, families and co-workers to unwind, touch base and have fun together. Our resort is located on Otter Lake, Saskatchewan in the settlement of Missinipe, 80km north of La Ronge, Saskatchewan. We offer comfortable surroundings, deluxe banquet and convention facilities, and exciting activities for the entire family. Your home-away-from-home, Thompson's Camps offers boat rentals, professional guiding services, fly-out fishing excursions, wireless high-speed internet in the main lodge, a common fish filleting house, barbecues for each cabin and access to a gasoline pump for vehicles and boats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thompson's Camps

Address: Otter St | Missinipe, Saskatchewan, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thompson's Camps staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Thompson's Camps staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call ahead check weather and ask for the cabins to stay at for a awesome view of the lake .”
 of 5 bubbles Corkybunny, Jun 20, 2015 | Read review
“The new Walker Bay Cabins are lakefront and have a amazing view.”
 of 5 bubbles 492elizabethP, Jul 29, 2014 | Read review
“Any of the Log cabins are great, some detached , some new duplex luxury cabins have great enclosed decks. all have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles DAO722, Sep 3, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question