We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Thompson's Camps

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saskatchewan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Thompson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Regina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Disappointed to find the cabin lacked salt and pepper which we purchased at your store for $8.00 for a small $2.00 set in Regina. Wine glasses all different. Guide the first day lacked his own filleting knife. Different guide the 2nd day was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4evergreenRegina
Nafplio, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great scenery, fishing, food and accommodation in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The shore lunches were spectacular with perfectly cooked walleye hardly 10 minutes out of the water! What more do you need to know before you book? Nothing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey S
Saskatoon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay a great deal but we may have been a little biased, since your receptionist is our granddaughter and her boyfriend was our guide. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant as well as the service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackelvab
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We think your granddaughter and her boyfriend are fabulous employees as well! It was such a pleasure to meet you both, we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that we will have a chance to see you again. Sincerely Crystal Linton-Assistant Manager More 

White City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the accommodations were very clean and well taken care of; they were more than spacious enough to suit our needs for a group consisting of 5 adults and 2 children our guide, Josh, was very good the shore lunches were a great experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 909darwinh
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! Josh is a fantastic guide, we are very happy you had a good experience and the opportunity to enjoy our shore lunches. We hope to see you again in the future, also please keep in mind we have a number of different types of accommodations. From rustic to modern and... More 

Regina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came up to Thompson's camp and originally wanted to stay two nights. Sunday morning it was pouring all morning so we decided to leave early, and the personal was extremely accommodating. Saturday night we decided to eat at the restaurant which is attached to the lodge. To be honest I was expecting mediocre overpriced food, and was completely blown... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! I am so sorry to hear that you had to cut your visit short due to weather. I am, however, very happy to hear that the staff was accommodating to your needs. We are extremely proud of our restaurant and our chef's and we are so happy to hear... More 

Saskatoon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only problem in summer is there is no air conditioner in the room. It is hot. We stayed July 28-31. We tried to open the windows, but the idling cars were bringing fumes unside our room. Also TV doesn't have any interesting channels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariolam919
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay! Yes, summer cabin rentals can be warm. We are, however, looking into being able to supply our guests with at least an oscillating fan in the cabin if requested. I am sorry that there were no interesting channels, some units have television and some do not. As... More 

Weirdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time there and very impressed we will be going back. The scenery was aweaome the fishing was great and our guide was the best and so was the shore lunch. Always wanted to go fishing in the north

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R4831DNdebbieb
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you plan to return and visit us again. I never miss the opportunity to enjoy a shore lunch either! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your guiding service as well. Our guides enjoy being a part of those memories and love to fish!... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They only serve breakfast till 11am- not a very relax and sleep in on Vacation- friendly policy. Scenery was beautiful. Bathroom wall had some lichen growing in the corner of one log and some daylight showing through. Accomodation was basic but seemed clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ac916155043
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! I am very sorry to hear that you missed breakfast, we do indeed serve it for 5 hours in the morning. We open at 6 AM and breakfast does run until 11 AM, this is quite standard at most restaurants. We are sorry that you were disappointed. I did... More 

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed there after a week long kayak trip. The staff in the restauarant and front desk were great. Nice to talk to and to get to know. The meals were great and they even had homemade apple pie. Am already thinking about when to heead back there for another adventure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad F
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the kind words. The staff at the lodge are fantastic and we are very lucky to have them return year after year. We hope that the next adventure for you may include our sister camp Twin Falls Lodge. They have some spectacular lakes and falls there. Best regards Dean Linton Assistant Manager More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We were a party of 6 and from the booking through to checkout I can only say the service was professional. Thompson's Cabins were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The meals at the Ottering Hole were superb and the shore lunches cooked by the guides were delicious. We had a great guide, Dylan, from the Thompson's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KDDSCanora
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that your stay was great. The staff here at Thompson's Camps really do pride themselves on the work that they do. They all understand that we are in the business of creating memories, and I feel we don't disappoint. You are correct in saying that Twin Falls is in the midst of renovations, however, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatchewan hotels
Residence Inn Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thompson's Camps Otter Lake Resort is an affordable wilderness camp for friends, families and co-workers to unwind, touch base and have fun together. Our resort is located on Otter Lake, Saskatchewan in the settlement of Missinipe, 80km north of La Ronge, Saskatchewan. We offer comfortable surroundings, deluxe banquet and convention facilities, and exciting activities for the entire family. Your home-away-from-home, Thompson's Camps offers boat rentals, professional guiding services, fly-out fishing excursions, wireless high-speed internet in the main lodge, a common fish filleting house, barbecues for each cabin and access to a gasoline pump for vehicles and boats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thompson's Camps

Address: Otter St | Missinipe, Saskatchewan, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan
Number of rooms: 30
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing