We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3600 Boul. Gene H Kruger, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 4M3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$48
Expedia.com$48
Hotels.com$48
Orbitz.com$48
CheapTickets$48
lovevacations$57
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Rodeway Inn
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 20 hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, the smoke-free Rodeway Inn(R) & Conference Center in Trois-Rivieres, QC near Parc Laviolette is just what you're looking for. Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next work or social event in one of our nine meeting rooms at the Urbania Conference Centre, which can accommodate up to 600 people for banquets and 1,118 for conferences. You can also gather for a meal in our very own L'Urbania Restaurant. Our guest room amenities provide great value while you're on the road and include a flat-screen TV, coffee maker and hair dryer. A good night at a great savings awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Conference Center. Trois-Rivieres hotels like ours help you get the rest you need so you can focus on your travel experience-book now!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
220Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 42
  • 65
  • 47
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Fernand D wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
Couldn't get in the first room due to unservisable door sensor,second room with no heat,freezing all night(cold humid november) after complaining to reception the next day(got the receptionist space heater),room still cold and room not groomed,staff compassionate...to a certain extent(sic) Conclusion Very sad and depressing hotel in big need for renovation... bottom line you get what you paid for...i guess
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
snakatac wrote a review Sep 2019
East of the Rockies62 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Two families. One room the towel rack fell off when used (towel wasn’t heavy) and so did the security bar thing on being touched! See photos of the tub in the other room. Bleach is cheap, people! The factory next door was spewing smelly offgasses(?) and for some reason we couldn’t figure out, the parking lot and grounds smelled heavily of mildew. Maybe another factory byproduct smelled that way? Welcoming and helpful staff, fluently bilingual. Safe area to walk to Fromagerie Victoria etc
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn
Responded Sep 23, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Victoria h wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
If you need a location for a cheaper price then you might consider the place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was outdated and dirty (paper,fuzz,dirt,hairs)...nice to have TV, and fridge, lamp shades were dented and dusty above bed. The bedding set was not changed since the last guest as I found long black hairs on both the pillows and sheets. Had to get new ones.Tub had hairs too. Would probably suggest more time or more staff to clean and prepare rooms cus it seemed rushed. Probably won't come back because I'm asthmatic and even cheap prices and friendly staff don't make up for the hair and dust- sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear Victoria, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Read more
Vimoh wrote a review Jul 2019
Dallas, Texas729 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
We had and ok stay. It’s an older motel but it was clean and I didn’t see any bugs. Air conditioner was old. They are very strict with their towel count because they warn you not to take them. Breakfast is available for an additional price ($6 ). Breakfast is served by a lady and it’s not buffet style. It has limited choices but it was ok. There are a few fast food places near by but most throng sin the area close early. Overall it was old but clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Trois Rivieres. Have a nice day !
Read more
Maddi K wrote a review May 2019
St. Catharines, Canada15 contributions5 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay at this Inn, the room was large and because we had a dog they accommodated a ground floor room. Very nice room, king sized bed, working tv and fridge. Parking right outside the room and the guest services were very polite. One guy who spoke English helped us immensely with the check in and check out and made the stay very nice. Will be back on our way home!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn
Responded May 2, 2019
Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Trois Rivières. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel L'Urbania
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecTrois-Rivieres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Le Carrefour Trois-Rivieres Ouest (0.4 miles) and Cinema Fleur de Lys (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banh Thai, Archibald Microbrasserie, and Le Cuisto - Resto Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Rodeway Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Trois-Rivieres.
Does Rodeway Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Vieille Prison de Trois-Rivières (1.4 miles), Maison Dery (1.3 miles), and maison Hertel-de-la fresnier (1.4 miles).
Does Rodeway Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.