We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel l'Ermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel l\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Waterloo
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Great central location with clean cozy rooms. The standard rooms are not very spacious but we were not expecting them to be. It was exactly as advertised allowing it to meet our expectations. Updates within the past few years have been done to the bathroom and furniture. Overall, pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemspa
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Our customers’ satisfaction is really important to us and reviews like yours are always great to read. We are glad that our rooms have met your expectations. It is our priority that they stay always clean and comfortable. Moreover, it is true that we...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel this weekend and we could not of had a better experience. The location is key, right in the heart of Old Quebec, walking distance to all attractions. We had the "chambre économique plus" and it was great! It had a modern look with a rustic edge. Bed was comfy and room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonctonAcadien
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction on TripAdvisor! We are always happy to hear from satisfied customers. First of all, as you very well said, our hotel is located in the heart of Old Quebec, within walking distance from all attractions. We offer valet parking so that our guests can simply leave their car...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed December 5, 2015

The location is good in the picturesque old part of town, and easy to find (not always the case in Canada) though there is no reception desk, this is across the street in another hotel, presumably part of the same franchise. Staff were friendly and welcoming, and moved the rental car to their secure garage (at a price, but what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. As you said, we are located inside the walls of the Old City, which enables our guests to have a very authentic experience. One can...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed December 2, 2015

We got a large room with 2 double beds very far apart from each other. Within walking distance to everything. Didn't hear or see another person staying at the hotel. Clean and nice. Recommended for those walking everywhere. No need for car the entire time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay completely at our hotel! First of all, it is true that our hotel is within walking distance from everything, as it is within the walls. This enables our guests to live an unforgettable experience in charming Old Quebec....

Perth
Reviewed October 17, 2015

This is in a very good spot for getting off sightseeing but it is definitely 'bijoux' . The room was not much bigger than the bed and the bathroom was small,no waving arms around. There is a coffee maker supplied but that is all, no kettle for tea. Saying that it was clean and comfortable. Parking is at a premium,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Kate K, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff and the location of the hotel. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again, Kind regards, Sébastien Collin

São Paulo
Reviewed September 29, 2015

The location is very nice, close to many restaurants, shops and to the main touristic places in the old town. I'll list the pros and cons: Pros - location - ammenities in the room (AC, microwave, hairdryer, iron, minibar, TV and dock station for ipod/iphone) - helpful staff - it was all new (renovated, because it is in an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpas
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mpas, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel ! As mentioned there is no elevator, front desk is at the Acadia hotel and open 24 hours a day.You can reach them by dialing the 0 from your room at any time. As you book an economic room in an economic hotel, yes the room...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Hotel L’Ermitage is in an excellent location for exploring Old Town Quebec City. We were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to see, as well as stroll in the area. As it is a part of Old Town, it is a historic (old) hotel. There is nothing particularly charming about the lobby, but the room was completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience despite the little incident ... I also want to mention that you took great photos of the city Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again Regards, Sébastien Collin

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 18, 2015

I really liked a lot about this place. The only disappointments concerned help with the luggage from car, up steps (you are on your own!) and no ice machine during our 4-day, very hot weather stay. Suggest they step it up, even if they have to charge a bit more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judydub
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Judydub Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we do regret that you haven't receive the service that you deserve. We will investigate and will do our best to ameliorate our performance. Regards, Sébastien Collin

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Part of the Hotel de la Nouvelle-France chain, a nice and cosy place to stay when visiting Quebec city and do not want to have to use your car. Very central to just about everything you would want to see and experience. Expensive during the summer months as the owners try to cash in on foreign visitors and low Canadian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean F
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear Jean F, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations while you were joining us. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Warmest Regards, Sébastien Collin

Norwalk
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful. The location was perfect - all the sites were within a 10 minute walk The room was lovely and spacious; plus made us fell like we lived there - - (reminded me of a pre-war walk up in NYC) Amazing value for the price - -

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpaolini
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review

Dear mpaolini, Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel. It’s great to know that your stay with us was enjoyable experience and that you found hotel being comfortable and location convenient to your needs. We will be looking forward to welcome you back one day! Regards, Sébastien Collin

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Louisbourg
#77 of 104 in Quebec City
148 reviews
Maison du General
#94 of 104 in Quebec City
24 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#54 of 104 in Quebec City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#71 of 104 in Quebec City
277 reviews
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 104 in Quebec City
1,569 reviews
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
#48 of 104 in Quebec City
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ermitage

Address: 60 rue Sainte-Ursule | Old Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Ermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel l'Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ermitage Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel l'Ermitage staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Manchester, New Hampshire
9 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel l'Ermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator so keep that in mind. We had room on 2nd floor with tiny balcony but nice to be able to open the door.”
 of 5 bubbles elainemP9656IY, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
“Stay low as stairs are tricky and not sure if there is an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles KateK193, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room on the second floor would have a view.”
  • Sunset from the City Wall, a block behind the hotel.
 of 5 bubbles BettyW914, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 350 or 351. Spacious, nice city view.”
 of 5 bubbles Judydub, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor might be best if you don't want to climb stairs.”
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles LeeAlbany, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay