We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Acadia

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Acadia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acadia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a great hotel and a great value for the money. The hot-tub on the roof was an amazing experience in the midst of the cool Quebec winter-weather. The valet, Louis, was the most friendly and helpful person we met during our stay. The deluxe rooms faxing the street are worth paying the extra money for even if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esther B
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share this comment about our hotel Acadia. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and our staff. Hoping to welcome you again. Regards, François Bergeron-Ouellet

westslny
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here three nights last week. I arrived at 2:15, but my room was ready. I was able to freshen up a bit before heading out for lunch. My room was charming with a brick wall and a stone wall and a fireplace and a very comfy bed. They have sign up that they are undergoing renovations---my room was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lily1949
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel Acadia, Since customer service is one of our top priority, we're pleased to see that you enjoyed this part of your stay. For the breakfast, we're actually testing many possibilities to try to find what is the best solution for everyone. In hope to have the...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week in December 2013. It is perfectly located within walking distance of the major attractions in Old Quebec. This 300-year-old building was very quaint as was the historic neighborhood it is located in. Our room was the deluxe double, and was actually an apartment. The living room had a couch, 3 easy chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your lovely comment about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the room upgrade that was offered to you! Hoping to welcome you again during your next stay. Best regards, François Bergeron-Ouellet

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Acadia early November 2013. It's the cutest little hotel and was clean and comfortable. It was a central location and we did not have trouble getting around old Quebec. The staff was extremely nice and friendly (and knew English). I didn't have an issue with the fact that there was no elevator but other people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shafak S
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear Shafak, First of all, I would like to thank you to have took time to share your comment about our hotel Acadia. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we do not have elevator, but we do have a valet / porter to help you with the luggage if needed. Also you made the...

Buderim
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Acadia in Quebec early October 2013 for two nights, when we booked there was only one room left as the hotel was full to capacity. So we were grateful for a room, any room. The room was on the top floor, three stories high, there was no elevators so carrying our heavy luggage up the steep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham59Buderim
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you have globally enjoyed your stay. It's true that we do not have elevator, but we do have a valet / porter to help with luggage. Unfortunately, due to the historical character of the building it's impossible for us to incorporate...

Seattle
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Acadia from October 27 -29 of 2013. The hotel is located in an excellent location close to to everything that is important to experience in Quebec City. It was clean and comfortable. They provided parking for $20 per night, seemed expensive, but a secure place to leave our car. We appreciated the warm welcome from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleEuphoric
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you have mainly enjoyed your stay. We're really sorry about what happened, customer service is our priority we take your comment very seriously and will do the necessary to correct the situation. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Acadia. It's in a great location with all the amenities that we required. Our room was excellent, comfortable. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The only thing that affected the ambience of our stay was the early morning (1am) staff from the restaurant across the street yelling and putting garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair F
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel Acadia. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to welcome you again. Regards, François Bergeron-Ouellet

Richmond,BC
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is a bit of a maze but the room we had was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Breakfast is down the street and around the corner, but was very tasty. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The porter was especially helpful, storing our bags until our room was ready and arranging a taxi when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBSRichmond_BC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel Acadia. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to welcome you again. Regards, François Bergeron-Ouellet

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was the third time my wife and I have travelled to beautiful Quebec City, but it was our first stay at Hotel Acadia in desirable Old Quebec (within the old city walls). The location, as others have mentioned, is excellent.....an Upper Town street just off rue St.Louis (which will take you down to the Chateau Frontenac and Terrasse Dufferin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradd1
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share a great comment about our hotel Acadia. As the customer service is our priority, we're pleased to see that the service has made the difference. Hoping to welcome you again during your next vacation Best regards, François Bergeron-Ouellet

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked online on our way into Quebec City and when we arrived were told we had been upgraded, which was nice! But, our room was still quite awkward. The sink is at the front door and not in the bathroom. There is a little desk with a chair, but you couldn't use it and get around the bed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aventuriers_13
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed the perfect localisation of our hotel. As you mentioned, all rooms are differents, there is many categories and the best way to make a reservation, is to call our reservation agent to get all informations. Hoping to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#62 of 101 in Quebec City
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#29 of 101 in Quebec City
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#43 of 101 in Quebec City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Address: 43, rue Sainte-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada (Formerly La Maison Acadienne)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Price Range: $66 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Quebec City
Acadia Quebec City
Hotel Acadia Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Acadia staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Acadia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check out the service of the staff!! Is the worst in reception.”
Mark1109, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Our room 501 was quiet and did not have problems with guests trafficking around it.”
90faustos, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“lower floors are noisier, but easier to get to”
oceanbeaver, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the lower floors, especially if there are mobility issues.”
Caroline122, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs stay somewhere else”
sillygirl938, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question