We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite other reviews My mum brothers and I stayed here for two nights whilst travelling along the St Lawrence from Montreal. Cheap but clean bit dated , pool area clean though pool a cool and hot tub very hot. Nice friendly staff, Dora's next door for breakfast. All in all what you'd expect for the price and I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanairdesign
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that the neatness of our establishment has met your expectations and that you spent great time at our pool and spa area! Moreover, it delights us to read... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and very spacious double room with two double beds. Clean hotel. A good view on St. Lawrence river. Located between Montmorency Falls and Quebec city center. Huge parking lot. Quiet area. For those who don't drive it is too far from the Old City. But if you drive, it's OK.

Helpful?
Thank Dumitru G
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction about your last stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your experience at our hotel! It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests! It delights us to read that the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked into the hotel and found it quite clean and nice. We had booked a a room with 2 double beds as we r a family of 4. The room is spacious, well kept, bathroom with bath tub and shower. Equipped with coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Well working AC - though I wonder why the common passages are kept... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vaishali G
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests as your comments help us to know what we do right and what we could to improve. With that being said, let us assure... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Québec city for the Festival de l'été. One of our only options was this hotel, we were told that we got an upgraded room. We were all happy! We get to our room and wow if this is what an upgraded room looks like I would hate to see what we had initially reserved!!! We dropped off... More 

Helpful?
Thank skichik79
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. Let us assure you that we read every customer’s review as it helps up to know what we do right and what we have to improve. First of all, we apologize for the inconveniences you met with the A/C. We are glad to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as we had children and they boasted a pool and water play area. My grandson (9) refused to go back into the pool after a couple of days because when he was swimming in the pool he got hair wrapped around his toes. There was also a Band Aid on the pool deck for two days... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99Nana
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to precise that our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve ourselves. We assure you that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. We are so sorry to hear that your stay has not met... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was absolutely horrible. The bathroom door had a gigantic hole and the dresser had mouse poo in it. The room air conditioning did not work. We had up to call up frunt desk 4 out of 5 days of our stay to fix the air conditioning . The pool was not heated and the hot tub needed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank grace_w762
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that your stay was disappointing. Let us assure you that we take very seriously all our guests’ opinions as they help us know what we have done right and what needs to be improved. First of all, we would like to state that the state of the room you have described is completely unacceptable.... More 

Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful, bad. Our room had a hole in the bathroom door. Our air conditioning did not work for 4 out 5 nights which made room really warm. The pool wasn't heated. To get into hot tub you need a step ladder. To make it even worse we weren't offered a discount for our stay which I thought they would offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Let us assure you that it is not in our habits to offer an experience like that. First of all, we are sorry to know that your room did not meet your expectations. A follow-up will be done about the door and the A/C.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my two children on our way back to Toronto from down east. The children loved the pool area. There are a few family restaurants which make it easy when the kids were hungry. However beware not all room have a bath tub which is something I was looking g forward to after a very long drive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shuff469
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that you did not fully appreciate your stay with us. We take very seriously every customer’s review as they help us continuously improve ourselves. First of all, we are glad that your children enjoyed the pool area. Many families spend a great time around this area! On the other hand, we are disappointed that you... More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Really clean rooms. The bathroom sink was a bit awkward and because of that there was no counter space to put our things. We didn't go to the pool, which was the main reason for choosing this hotel because there seemed to be a family reunion or something and they were monopolizing the pool and the whole room.

Helpful?
Thank Maaike v
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It Is always great to have positive feedback from our guests. It pleases us to know that your room has met your expectations despite your disappointment concerning the bathroom. Moreover, it is true that... More 

Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

This hotel is modern and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is well worth staying as the shuttle buses will pick you up and take you downtown for the tours. By staying away from the city the rates are much more reasonable. We did not have a reservation and were very fortunate to have found such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith K
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and made your stay even better. Thank you for your good words. We hope to welcome you again on your next getaway in Quebec City. Best regards, Émilie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

509 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#92 of 108 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#91 of 108 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#25 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#50 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#21 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers 145 rooms where everything is close by. Located in front of St.Lawrence River, the Hotel Ambassadeur is only a five minutes drive to Old Quebec. The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers a surprising view on Quebec City and the Beauport Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay