We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed there for just one night with tour. It was very clean with so big elevators. My room was twin but the beds was so big for one person. I think each of them could be a double. I didn't stay for breakfast beacause the tour was in rush.

Helpful?
Thank Pardis A
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to have positive feedback from our guests! It pleased us to know that your room has met your expectations! Hoping to welcome you again soon! Once again, thank you for... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to Quebec to bury my sister and needed a few rooms for the family. The hotel was clean and the staff polite. It was well located for us and there are several restaurants nearby and we sampled a few of them during our stay. We did find the hallways a bit humid from the pool area which you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacques1543
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to have such positive feedback from our guests! We are glad to see that you appreciated our tropical atrium with a pool and spa, we hope you had a... More 

Port Rowan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were so fortunate to be upgraded to a suite and it was absolutely delightful and really appreciated. The room has been renovated with the exception of a few pieces of furniture; ie, table & chairs. The walk-in shower was a super addition - we didn't try out the spa tub; however, it did look very inviting.The room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mobius48
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It pleases us to know that your upgrade made you happy and that you appreciated it. Moreover, we are glad to know that the cleanliness of your room has met your expectations! Finally,... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel due to its price and that it had a indoor pool. Upon arriving, the room given smelt bad. They upgraded us to another room quickly. Overall, it was a good stay. The room was clean, the pool area was great for our 8 year old and it was an easy trip into Quebec Downtown for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that your second room has met your expectations and to know that our team acted rapidly to assure your satisfaction! We are also pleased to see that your family enjoyed our indoor pool! Thank you for your comments, it is always... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is tired. Old outdated rooms. No comfortable chair(s)in the room. The old porcelain bathroom sink was chipped. The bathroom had mold. Did not have one good night sleep because the old air conditioning system sounded like a wind tunnel. The front staff were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, we were routinely contact the front. The coffee machine overflowed; after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. For that reason, we invite you to contact the direction at this mail adress: reception@hotelambassadeur.ca . We would like to have more details on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one night stay and picked this hotel specifically for the use of the pool and hot tub. Our 18 month old son loves the water. we were told we were not allowed to use the hot tub with our son. he could not even put his feet inside to warm up from the freezing pool water. no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is true that children under 18 can't use the hot tub for security reasons. It is this way in many hotel. We are sorry if this disapointed you. For the condition of your room,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 days. The room was a decent size, and included plenty of bedding. We liked the in-room fridge and availability of storage spaces. The room could have used more lighting. We loved that the pool area looked different (and more fun) than most hotel pools, but wish the pool would have been a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always great to have positive feedback from our guests. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that your room has met your expectations and that you had all the facilities... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Tuesday our room was ready and we we upgraded to a better room on the second floor that faced the pool. Gena salois checked us in very happy friendly young lady. Who you can tell enjoys her job! Every time we say her with customer or on the phone all smiles and bubbly. Our room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank 137carmel
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to pass on your good words to Gena salois. Giving our customers a great service is very important for us and we are happy that it was the case during your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

My room was on the 3rd floor facing the Saint Laurence river. Nice view but I found that at night time you can hear screaming and talking loud in the hallway and the walls are kind of thin since you can hear the next door occupants. I also had one problem which was that it does not have electric doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcP641
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry to know that you have been bothered by other customers. In that kind of situation, do not hesitate to contact the front desk to advise our team about the issue, they will... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed here for 2 of our three nights in Quebec City... Hotel is located near the Bai du Beauport Concert grounds which is why we booked here.. average hotel nothing to fancy but it did the job for what we needed. Pretty simple to get into Old Quebec from this location which was a nice surprise. I would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABDZThomson
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are perfectly located near the Baie de Beauport, which is perfect to go to show, and to only 5 minutes of the Old City. We are happy to see that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

502 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#86 of 106 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#24 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#43 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#27 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#79 of 106 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers 145 rooms where everything is close by. Located in front of St.Lawrence River, the Hotel Ambassadeur is only a five minutes drive to Old Quebec. The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers a surprising view on Quebec City and the Beauport Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay