We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Priori

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Priori
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Priori
See the most recent reviews
Showing 750: English reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Having only two nights to spend in Quebec City, we knew we wanted to focus on the old town, so we chose a hotel with a very central location. It did not disappoint. We were very close to the beautiful Rue du Petit Champlain with its historic buildings, shops and restaurants. The funicular was close by in order to more...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pigesk
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Pigesk, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your two-night stay with us! The Old Port is definitely a great base to explore the Old Québec as we are close to the main attractions by foot. Thank you for your kind words about our regular rooms. We did our...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This lovely boutique hotel in the Old City is a gem. The staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The small restaurant named Toast, exceeded my expectations and placed it in the ranks of the best of my dining experiences. A special note to those like myself whose exposure to French was long ago, the staff here speak English. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DaveNesko
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Dave Nesko, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind feedback about our staff! We are here to assist our guests and always happy to do so! It is a pleasure to ensure our guests...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 10, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for several nights and were very pleased with our stay overall. Buffet breakfast is included and does the job quite nicely. Coffee is served up with a smile and espresso is available for the asking. The location is in the historic area near the Old Port and a short walk to the Place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SR2020
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear SR2020, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are happy to read that you were pleased with your stay with us! As you kindly mention, the Old Port is a great neighbourhood to discover the Old Québec as we are located at walking distance from the main attractions. Our main building...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of August. LOVED IT! Location is terrific - right in the heart of the lower city ... a short, easy walk to the water, surrounded by lots of terrific shops, cafes and restaurants. Hotel is a beautiful old building that has been completely remodeled and updated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary-Lou F
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Mary-Lou F, Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor! It is a great pleasure for all our staff to read that you have loved your stay with us! Our ideal location makes it very easy to enjoy the Old Québec by walking around. Thank you for your kind words about our regular rooms. We did the best...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Regular rooms are small with no dressers however they are extremely clean, the staff are superb, bed is fantastic, good free buffet breakfast, close to all the art galleries, retail shops and restaurants ...plenty to see and do in old Quebec ... enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend this cozy hotel !!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg V
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Greg V, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your cosy stay at Hotel Le Priori! Your kind words towards the cleanliness of our rooms and our staff are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to our team! We have ordered this...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in a Junior Suite. The hotel was charming -- a great mix do Old Quebec and modern style. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive, and the room was very comfortable and chic. A full breakfast was included. There is also an excellent outdoor restaurant located in their charming courtyard. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amy N
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Amy N, Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in one of Junior Suites. They are a very good option for long stays as they offer a comfy room, a nice living room area and enough storage space to stay at ease! Your nice words...

Olmsted Falls, OH
Reviewed September 6, 2014

This was a fantastic find! We were so impressed when we pulled up and find the location to be right in the midst of old town. It is not only quaint, but stylish and modern. A wonderful mix of new and old, as is Quebec City. Although parking was a few blocks away, it was very convenient and not a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DawnOlmstedFalls_OH
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear DawnOlmstedFalls_OH, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! It is a great pleasure for our staff to read that you have enjoyed your time with us! Thank you very much for your kind words about our location! The Old Port of Québec City is a great base to explore the Old Québec...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Fell in love at first sight. Beautiful exterior, very polished and old world. Staff was welcoming and attentive. Inside is modern and sleek - a perfect "marriage". Great location, easy to get anywhere. Breakfast was delicious - no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 445sandym
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Sandy M, Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Le Priori! We did our best to preserve our historical building and offer to our guests modern amenities. It is great to read that you liked it! Our staff is always happy to help...

simcoe ontario
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Excellent in every way. Exceeded my expectations. As a bed and breakfast owner myself I appreciate good service. Amenities that are above and beyond do not go unrecognized. Breakfast French Toast was unforgetably delicious. I asked about the recipe and have even made it for my own guests. Quebec City and this hotel will be remembered.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lucy_fog
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Lucy_fog, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind words about our service and our breakfast! We are glad to know that you made good use of the recipe! We hope to have the pleasure...

Osprey, Florida
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by efficient, but seemingly unrushed hotel staff. We had received an email cautioning us to expect some closure of the road in front of the hotel, with suggestions about where to stop to unload. We were helped with our baggage...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ahoy2014
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review

Dear Ahoy2014, Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor! It is an honour to be rated as one of your best hotel experiences. All our staff is dedicated to offer to our guests an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for your kind words about our regular rooms. As we are located in a historical building,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

648 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Spacious Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
William Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
3,856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Old-Port of Quebec, our boutique hotel stands proudly on the oldest street of North America in the house of the architect Jean Baillairgé, founder of our ecclesiastic heritage of Québec city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Priori

Address: 15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $123 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Priori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Priori Quebec City
Le Priori Hotel
Hotel Le Priori Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Priori staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg, Canada
1 month ago
Quebec, Canada
Morgan Hill, California
over a year ago
over a year ago
Wells, Canada

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Priori staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room overlooked the road. Fun to watch the tourists. Not sure of other views, but sure they'd be just as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lmi2017, 4 days ago | Read review
“Wewere facing courtside and the rooms were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferC204, 1 week ago | Read review
“Front rooms have a view of the St Lawrence river. Hotel is very quiet energy though you're in town.”
 of 5 bubbles lobby53, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room not facing the street if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles V7391EEgaryp, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Suites nice.Not in hotel.Issue in poor weather.Beds comfortable.Awkward with larger frame than mattress.Dangerous if need to be up at night.”
  • Jacuzzi tub and separate rain shower in the suites
  • Fireplace in our suite was a nice touch.
  • Fridge and coffee/tea machine available with glasses and cutlery.
 of 5 bubbles CanukTraveller2010, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question