We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel PUR Quebec

395 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4, Canada (Formerly TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel PUR Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This very-modern hotel had a problem with the lifts when our group arrived. With 3 of 4 ligts out of service, we waited a while to get to our room, but it was worth the wait-the view from the full-length window over the historic Eglise St Roch was magnificent. The room facilities were good, but the bathroom finishes were looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel could be a 4, but is undergoing renovations currently. The rooms are a fair size, staff was very helpful, speak English and French, and the restaurant was very good! We were a bit disappointed that the parking garage was closed, so our car was parked by valets off-site at a cost. Convenient walking distance to the Old City... More 

Helpful?
Thank glostar1109
Ottawa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was excellent for getting into old town. The room was small, and the bed very low. Not what we were expecting for the price. The garage was under construction and we still had to pay $25.00 extra for parking. The dining room staff don't seem to communicate with the front desk staff very well, we had complementary full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
670 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn hotel and we stayed here back then. It's under renovation now so the lobby doesn't look too inviting, their underground garage is closed (they provide valet parking at $24/night) and the front is in scaffolds. Yet the staff are friendly and helpful, the room was pretty good with new bathroom facilities and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour Ron S, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right to say that we are under renovation but our parking and main entrance are now open. There are a lot of renovations planned as our 242 rooms, our hallways and lobby will be... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is under construction, its main door closed off. We had to drive to the side street, but were met by staff immediately. Staff was kind and responded to minor issues quickly. Rooms were smallish, but not a problem. We had a great view of the church and the pool was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour Renee C, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main entrance is now reopen since a few days and we are so happy to have it back. We had to welcome guest by the side door for 3 months and we did our best... More 

Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really love the location of this hotel. It is about a 20 minute walk to the old city and regardless of which route you want to take its fabulous! In and around the hotel is gorgeous as well, many beautiful buildings and plenty of restaurants and shops. Hotel PUR Quebec is very modern feeling. The staff here was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank allizder
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour allizder, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Quebec City! We sincerely look forward to welcome you again. If you come back next year you will see a lot of changes as a lot of renovations are planned. Many improvments to... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our group of 19 stayed here for 3 nights. The elevator situation was unnerving. We were on the 8th floor and it struggled to get to the 4th. It opened before it was actually at the correct floor. We took the stairs. The beds were low to the ground like a futon. The halls were dark and unwelcoming. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louie4475
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour Louie4475, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We know that we have issues with our elevators. All 3 will be changed one after the other within the next year. I am sorry for any inconvenience. Also whitin the next year, our 242... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasted an awful lot of SPG points on two rooms at this run down hotel last night and wouldn't ever do it again. If you like uncomfortable futon beds and dorm-style living, this is the hotel for you! The front desk staff (Mathieu in particular) were very professional and friendly and really tried to make this experience as positive... More 

Helpful?
Thank eileen m
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour, First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry that you did not get the fine accomodation you were looking for as a loyal SPG member. It is true that our hotel is still under renovation. Our 3 elevators will be changed completly within the next year. Also, our 242 rooms,... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor signage to direct parking drove around the building 3 times - no valet standing outside to direct. Valet 25$ per night to park. No apparent parking otherwise. Hotel location is in upper downtown 15 minutes to walk to harbour front, market, but about 25 minutes to walk to old town. Hotel itself was in a sketchy area. Directly across... More 

Helpful?
Thank VacationPronto
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour VacationPronto! Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. I am sorry that we failed in giving you the fine accomodation you were looking for. We know that the situation with our main entrance and parking is problematic and we put as much signage as we could with the city rule on this matter. Unfortunately, you... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Pur in the St.Roch district for Canada Day. We had reserved the 1 bedroom suite with king bed and sofa bed. The hotel outside is very non-descriptive. Accessing the place to park and check-in takes a lot of patience and energy. I had to park next to a fire hydrant just to run in and ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank flygirl75
HotelPur, Responsable de la réception at Hotel PUR Quebec, responded to this review

Bonjour flygirl75! First of all thank you very much for taking some time to write us this review. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We want to make sure that our SPG members are welcomed properly. I am sorry it was not the case at your arrival. I am glad that you liked your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pur King Room (24)
Viewed
Pur Vue Penthouse (45)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#49 of 106 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal William
Hotel Royal William
#51 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#41 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#38 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Towering above downtown Quebec, Hotel PUR's sleek and sophisticated guest rooms are a lesson in savvy design. All guest rooms are outfitted with select amenities appealing to the business and leisure travelers. Guest rooms feature floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the neo-Gothic Saint Roch Church, Saint Lawrence Seaway, and Orleans Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel PUR Quebec

Address: 395 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4, Canada (Formerly TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $126 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel PUR Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel PUR Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pur Hotel Quebec City
Pur Quebec City
Hotel PUR Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay