We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Wingham, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We had originally wanted to stay at boutique hotel in old Quebec but the prices were too high and rooms hard to get. We 'settled' for this one and were very pleased that we did. The price was good, the location great, the room quite satisfactory. Everything is within walking distance including many cafes right next door. It is obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob E
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good testimonies like yours. We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our hotel is well located, only a few steps away from numerous cafés, restaurants and attractions. It... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

It has a potential to be a great hotel, except it has a few problems that could have been addressed easily. Fix the WiFi. It's simple, don't give excuses such as "too many people are using it". Upgrade the infastructure, hire more competent IT people. Fix the stains on the carpet. That's a big no-no and leaves a bad impression... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank depthcharge101
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our hotel and services. You can be sure that yours will be treated with the greatest importance. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our wifi connection. It is true... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is our third time at the Loews/Concorde hotel and this time did not meet our expectations. The hotel is well priced and is in a great location beside the Plains of Abraham. Very accessible to everything, even walking with kids. We arrived shortly after 3:30pm, only to be told our room was not ready - it was a guaranteed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JMA1093
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us as they allow us to improve our hotel and our services. We are sad that our hotel has not met your expectations. We are not a Loews hotel anymore since we reopened the hotel a few months... More 

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just came back from Le Concorde on Sunday. We stayed for 4 nights and found it very enjoyable. The rooms were very large as well as nice and clean. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and were quite helpful with our very broken french :). The hotel is located a short walk from all the sites and is on... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Liza H
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours. We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our guests appreciate our large room. You can be sure we will let our staff know about... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really liked this hotel. We were afraid because it was recently re-opened, but we had a great experience. We loved the view from the 20th floor to old Quebec. The hotel still needs some maintenance and changes, but nothing that bothered us. We would stay here again, it was excellent for the price compared to other hotels!

Helpful?
3 Thank AngeloTripAdv
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours. It is true that our guest really appreciate the view from our rooms on St-Lawrence and the Old Quebec City. This is what distinguishes Hotel Le Concorde Quebec from other hotels in town... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We only found out once we arrived this hotel had recently been sold, closed for 3 months and reopened about 6 weeks prior to our visit. We had a lovely room with a great view on the 19th floor. The room looked as though it had been renovated but they forgot the bathroom. Location was fantastic, right on the Plains... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank allaust
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important and we always treat them with the greatest importance. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered concerning the restaurant. It is true that our rotating restaurant is still under renovations and it might be disappointing. We are sorry... More 

Falmouth, Maine
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

All in all, the stay was fine because there were lots of things to do near the hotel...all walking distance. We were very disappointed when we arrived and wanted to make dinner reservations for the rotating restaurant, only to be told it was closed for renovations until October! We wished we had been informed of this when we called to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and you can be sure we will treat yours with the greatest importance. We are sorry for your disappointment concerning the rotating restaurant. You should have been informed about that before and we apologize for that. As... More 

Whitby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked a junior suite through Booking.com and arrived around 1030pm on a Saturday night. There was no room in front of the hotel to pull up in the car to off load luggage, but there were many, many young party-goers in various stages of 'liberation' smoking and drinking in front of the hotel, and in large gaggles in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra F
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they allow us to improve our hotel and our services. We are sorry to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. It is true that some services such as the valet parking, the concierge and the... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just outside the St Louis Gate, this hotel is a great jumping off point for sightseeing. The view of Old Quebec and the Plains of Abraham are each spectacular. There are many great restaurants nearby as well. The room was clean and we'll furnished we had a restful sleep. Staff at check in were perfectly bilingual and helpful. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete L
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours. We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that Hotel Le Concorde Quebec is well located nearby numerous bars, restaurants and Old Quebec City’s attractions. We... More 

Flemington, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The location, lobby and views (if you get one of the higher floors) are nice, but....service, decor and the way rooms are maintained are not worth the money. Very disappointed. We booked a junior suite through Booking.com. When we came to the hotel around 2pm, we saw a line of people waiting to be checked in. With three or four... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janeki
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and we always treat them with the greatest importance. It is true that we had some issues regarding your reservation and we are sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

691 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (663)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#39 of 106 in Quebec City
1,248 reviews
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 106 in Quebec City
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clarendon
#37 of 106 in Quebec City
1,296 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#69 of 106 in Quebec City
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: $67 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Concorde Quebec staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Concorde Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any room has lovely view...”
 of 5 bubbles Bharat111450, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, facing old townand far from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles vernonhongkong, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the 25 th floor. Great views of the Plains Of Abraham and the St. Lawrence”
 of 5 bubbles 642brucep, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Frontenac! Perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles 599victoriaz, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“"Horizon" rooms, i.e. on the top floors, offer an amazing view if they face EAST (i.e. old town).”
  • Room 2505
  • View from room 2505
  • Room 2505 old bath with mould
 of 5 bubbles eurotourist75, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay