We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Appartements Trylon

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Appartements Trylon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just returned froma short stay in Montreal (only one night in this hotel). We enjoyed it very much. The photo of the hotel tower, does not do it justice, as it looks pretty brutal. However, the interior is very hip, modern and spletlessly clean, but not glitzy. The room was large, modern, clean, with all necessary and beyond amenities,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex A
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment and Room : Stayed here for 2-3 nights. A pleasant stay with a home-like feel. But do not expect luxury finishes as this is probably in the 3 star category, not your typical 4 or 5 star premium hotel. Note: This is an apartment that does not come with the usual daily services of hotels. The apartment may not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mei O
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Good location, the apt. I had was good - nice staff - I was on the 18th floor so there was a view of the west - 2 days were hot, room was not air conditioned - 2 days were cold so that took care of the no air condition -

Helpful?
Thank Diana G
Schoharie, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

I stayed in the Trylon Appartements on rue sainte famille for 3 nights and cant say anything negative about it. the price is right, the location was close to provigo supermarket, alto restaurant and cocao 70. right off one of the main drags (rue sherbrooke) and close to the green line. the room was perfect. kitchen was a plus. very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazinmets9
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

I moved to Montreal for a year as an exchange student. I happened to get placed beneath and apartment which was due for renovation. For about 5 months there was constant hammering, drilling and loud bangs coming from the apartment above from all hours between 7:30am to 5pm every weekday. Due to this my water supply had to be turned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anonY5952LC

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Stayed for 7 nights in a standard room and it was absolutely amazing, very clean, very quiet and comfortable and being on the 22nd floor was beautiful with being able to see the olympic stadium and many other views it was perfect. My girlfriend and I stayed there about a month ago and forgot to write a review but we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chase L
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stayed here for a month while working in Montreal. The studio apartment was newly renovated, very clean and had a marvellous view towards the Olympic stadium, and the river. It had a new, very compact kitchenette, well equipped for my needs. Laundromat, pool and dry sauna as well. I had the luxury of a cleaning service and they did a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tailor31
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Apartment building that rents out some room. Nothing fancy, but economic and practical. Building is clean. But for less than 100 bucks a night, u can't go wrong with amenities and downtown. Room we have was with balcony, which was not expected. Clean room, nice small kitchen, bath tub and a pull out couch. Like a bachelor apartment. They provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank purple_witch03
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My daughter needed to bring her expensive bike into the building while visiting me because a bike like that would NOT be there if she locked it outside. I had to stand outside in the cold to visit her because they would not even let her bring it into the foyer because "it would make the floor dirty" the so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy V
Nataliya S, Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your comment. We would like to precise that bicycles are not allowed in the Lobby. However, our guests can leave the bicycle in the garage or reserve a secure bicycle space if the bicycle is expensive (accessible at all times with a key). If we were informed earlier that you will have a visit, we... More 

Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

These "Appartments a Louer" as the French say it were recommended to us by a friend of my Fiancée. I along with my fiancée (who is from Canada) had traveled from Middleton, Nova Scotia (after my drive from Atlanta, Georgia) to Montréal, Québec for both her K-1 Visa medical and interview. This hotel was the "PERFECT" place to rest your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel S H
Nataliya S, Manager at Appartements Trylon, responded to this review

Dear Nathaniel, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the cleanliness at Trylon Apartments. We hope to see you again! Best regards, The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#38 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#16 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#22 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#60 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Plateau Mont-Royal

Neighborhood Profile
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract locals and transplants alike, making it one of the city's most diverse and distinctly authentic experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that dot the Plateau's side streets. Not a major sightseeing destination, a visit to Plateau Mont-Royal allows you to enjoy a local perspective, soaking in indie films, latte art, contemporary galleries, and the city's best bagels. A center of polyglot culture, Québécois accents mingle with shades of Portuguese, Greek, and Hebrew in the area's iconic Mile End district, where restaurants straddle chic designer boutiques, serving up chorizo and caldo verde. Friendliest to those on foot, it's a jungle of colorful awnings and sidewalk umbrellas, pedestrian walks and luxury shopping.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Appartements Trylon

Address: 3463 Sainte-Famille | Suite 109, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Price Range: $83 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartements Trylon 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Appartements Trylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartements Trylon Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay