We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

AMOMA$151*
View Deal
06/13/2017 06/14/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
 Click to rate
Campbell, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in a 2 queen bed suite & it was very roomy for 4 adults. Having a kitchen with a full refrigerator was a great asset. We needed a larger coffee pot from the one supplied in the suite & the front desk lent us one. No charge. They also have other appliances to borrow, blenders, etc.. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campbellhall1
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear campbellhall1, Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate your feedback and the entire team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,

London, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This hotel was great for our family's visit to Montreal. The room had a small kitchenette with all the utensils, dishes etc. you would need. There were extras available at the front desk if you needed anything else. We were able to make our own breakfasts and lunches in our room, saving some money for nice dinners out. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loriandro
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Celine D, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Loriandro, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is a very good money saving choice. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen. Maid service is provided approximately once per week and your consumables are generously provided at the front desk. The staff is helpful and friendly. The gym is more than adequate. Chinatown is a five minute walk. The Old City is about a 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwbyesq
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear cwbyesq, Thank for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us. The entire team is glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Montreal and at the Candlewood. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Maria Jose Zuniga

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good basic hotel. Front desk always nice and efficient. One bedroom suite is perfect for a couple, good size and complete kitchenette. Decor is okay but most important is the place is clean and tidy. I feel comfortable and also feeling safe walking at night in the neighbourhood. Indoor parking is expensive and very tight space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awp2005
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear awp2005, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maria Zuniga

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Close to everything, and if it's not super close, lots of metro stops! The room was basic, but clean, good price. The staff were all very friendly. My partner and I stayed there for a weekend...nothing fancy, but we weren't in the room a ton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear AmandaP, Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us! The entire team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. The location was convenient for touring museums and Vieux Montreal with excellent access to the public buses, metro stations a short walk either north or south, and the nearby stops for the convenient 747 airport express bus which we used on arrival and departure. While the hotel and room interiors are dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winterfleer
kitchener
Reviewed February 28, 2017

4 guys for superbowl weekend boys road trip.....third time staying at CS.....one pm. saturday habs game, one pm sunday habs game.....back to the room for super bowl game sunday nite and cooking up a storm in our kitchenette.....rooms clean and functional....front desk completely over the top friendly and efficient.....eight dollar cab to the bell center, two blocks from the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanillagorilla58
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear vanillagorilla58, Thank you for your nice review concerning your boys trip to Montreal. The entire staff is glad to hear you had a good time with us and in Montreal. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming again next year. Sincerely,

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed overnight here on business. Candlewood is not one of my normal stay places, but not up to what I normally expect of a Suites hotel. No breakfast area, almost non existent lobby, and parts of the room were not top notch (closet seemed an afterthought, shower partly non functional, towel rack pulled away from the wall, etc) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacJoeFQV
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear MacJoeFQV, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Rest assured that these issues will be looked...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed January 23, 2017

My wife, son, and I took the Amtrak Adirondack train from Penn station NYC to the Gare Centrale, which is about an 8 block walk to the hotel. We arrived late and ended up taking a taxi instead of walking which was $6 Canadian. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area with easy walking access to the underground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGlobetraveler
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear TheGlobetraveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

It is not worth what we pay the price. Staff was not friendly except one front desk . They need really update almost everything thing in the rooms. Carpet was very dirty. Bathroom fan making too loud noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitesh a
Maria Z, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear mitesh a, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/13/2017 06/14/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#73 of 163 in Montreal
837 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#53 of 163 in Montreal
1,143 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
794 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#74 of 163 in Montreal
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theaters, and exhibition centers are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Apartment Hotel Montreal downtown. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Montreal offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Montreal is within walking distance to the Old Port of Montreal, Chinatown, Place des Arts, Contemporary Art Museum & St. Catherine Street Shopping. Walk to nearby businesses including Bell Canada BCE, CGI, Bomardier, Hydro Quebec, Desjardins Financial, SNC Lavalin, Complex Guy Favreau, IBM, CBC, Alcoa, Alcan, ING, VIA Systems Standard Life, London Life Power Corporation & CHUM Hospital Project. Enjoy your evening dining on St. Laurent Street before retiring to your spacious suite. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD player, free high-speed wired Internet access, two phone lines with personalized voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24-hour business center offering free Internet access, printing, faxing & copying capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard & lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 191 Rene-Levesque Blvd E, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $124 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Candlewood Montreal
Montreal Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only a few rooms have balconies.”
SacramentoCalGal, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Close proximity to Chinatown, Old Montreal, Complexe Desjardins, etc.”
29claudinea, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“we were on top floor as we requested a quiet room”
steve_acorn49, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner room for a wrap-around view of the city”
Agnes882, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another location”
Labradorman, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$151* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$164
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates