We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't even sleeping and we got bite by a bed bug, thank god they refunded us the money, but the stress of moving at 11:30pm in a city that I don't know isn't what I call a vacation. The following are photos of the bug, the bed bug poop and the old skins the bed bugs have shed. Stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately I did not read a good amount of reviews before booking here, and did not realize there is a "hostel" part of the building (that I booked). It shares a bathroom with 3 room (up to 8 guests). Make sure you check to see what your're booking. Some things to know: -There are only stairs in this building. -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miles M
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

So, I guess we should've checked out some reviews because this supposed three-star hotel is actually a hostel. We booked our trip on Booking.com and there was no distinguishing features to the room descriptions. It just said that each room had a double bed. What it doesn't tell you is that there's a hotel part and a hostel part to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabella T

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

boca raton
Level Contributor
229 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Have A/c in room confort room. Mini frige, microwave, small queen bed, table, tv, sink x2, shower small, linens, basic contential breakfast like coffe cereal juice, closet. No issues with staff and park at either Berri on Hubert or the library. $9-12 per day.

Helpful?
Thank theused72588
Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Location was nice; metro, and the airport bus were close. No air conditioning (the room heats up at night, which makes it impossible to sleep), the staff is quite rude (of the many staff members I have seen, only one say "hi" back to you, whom is the manager), no emergency contact number; if you lose your keys later than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chief_Adu261
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I booked my room for one week during the Montreal Jazz festival. The location is great (metro, restaurants, near downtown, near 747 bus to/from YUL) but found the accommodations lacking. My room on the 'first' floor was really below ground level. The hallways had a terrible odor, my room had a terrible odor, the floors in the hallways and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYCMom311
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was good for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was not a fan of bathroom sharing but it's what you pay for. It was cheap and clean. It was in a convenient location and many places were within walking distance which was nice.

Helpful?
Thank trish s
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a HOSTEL, not a hotel. Had a terrible experience staying there on June 16th. Where do I begin. The rooms have a gross odor. Horrible breakfast. The younger staff are rude. We requested a late check-in and check-out (both at 5pm) through booking.com and it was confirmed that the hostel will accommodate us. On the departure day at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elika Z
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The description on Booking.com is a scam. We stayed here over the Grand Prix in June/16. We were charged $200/night for what was basically a hostel. This 'hotel' is misrepresented on Booking.com. There is no 24 hour front desk - it closes at 9pm. The full kitchenette was sad at best, some random cutlery, 3 small plates, 1 bowl, 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GillyL13
MEC2050, Front Desk at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review

Hi GillyL13, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable and we try our best to improve the things that you mentioned. Thank you, Francesco More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I'm surprised to see so many tolerant reviews. This was not a good hotel at all. But I will start with the positives. Given that it was Grand Prix weekend it was at least relatively reasonably priced. $300 per room per night plus taxes. I've paid twice that in Scotland to stay during the Edinburgh Festival. Also the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
MEC2050, Front Desk at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are looking into adding new things to our breakfast. We try to do our best with cleanining and we sorry sorry for hallway smelling bad. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Thank you,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#41 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Loft Hotel
Loft Hotel
#74 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#73 of 143 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Le Gite Plateau Mont-Royal
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#23 of 143 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge du Carre St-Louis
Auberge du Carre St-Louis
#51 of 143 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theaters, and exhibition centers are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Montreal's Quartier Latin, surrounded by the UQAM and lower Saint-Denis Street, the area is known for its theatres, artistic atmosphere, cafés, multicultural bars and boutiques. It owes its name as reference to the Quartier Latin in Paris. The National Film Board of Canada's CinéRobotheque facility is based 2 streets away, next to the Cinémathèque québécoise. The Grande Bibliothèque du Québec joined these institutions in 2005. This area falls within the boundaries of the new Quartier des Spectacles entertainment district, now being developed. The revitalization of the Rue Ontario between Rue Saint-Denis and Boulevard Saint-Laurent has been boasted by Montréalers as the New Montréal (Nouveau Montréal). This area, surrounded by the Gay Village, the Plateau, and Quartier des Spectacles, has been a focal point for attracting young professionals, artists and emerging musicians.Auberge - Hotel Montreal Espace Confort provides guests with excellent customer service. Our friendly informality and flexibility, invites families, couples or singles feel equally at home. We meet everyone's needs from cozy bed and breakfasts to those located in the heart of the city life. Our simple but modern style and design, our quiet environment which can reach all of your needs, our convenient location for business travel and the proximity to downtown Montreal, will allow you to easily reach your destination for business, shopping and other pleasures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Address: 2050 St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Price Range: $56 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Montreal Espace Confort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Montreal Espace Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Espace Confort Hotel Montreal
Espace Confort Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay