Hotel 10

Hotel 10

10 Sherbrooke St W, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9 Canada
Traveler (301)
Room & Suite (278)
Le Bar à 20 at the Hotel 10
Dining (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#48 of 158 hotels in Montreal
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Montreal does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel 10, a nice option for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel 10 offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, Hotel 10 offers a fitness center and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Montreal, Hotel 10 is located a short distance from Chinatown (0.5 mi) and Bell Centre (1.1 mi).

While visiting Montreal, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Au Pied de Cochon, Le Bremner, or Garde Manger.

Montreal is also known for some great monuments and statues, including La Tendresse by Paul Lancz, Place d'Youville, and Boer War Memorial, which are not too far from Hotel 10.

Hotel 10 puts the best of Montreal at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

10 Sherbrooke St W, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Montreal Airports
St. Hubert Airport
Saint-Laurent
5 minMontreal Metro
933Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 396
  • 342
  • 108
  • 38
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Martin PAV wrote a review Jul 2020
Brussels285 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are spacy with nice big bed. The room is equipped with a coffee machine and coffee pads are replenished every day. Surprisingly, impossible to receive thee in place of or additionally to the coffee. There is a large TV, easy to watch from the bed. The bathroom was well equipped with large number of towels. People at the reception were very nice and helpful. As we did not think to bring our own plug adaptor, we received one for the duration of our stay. Obviously, we were not the first ones having faced the same problem. There are however few points for improvement deserving management attention: the carpet was dirty with a large spot of probably coffee, the furniture had damaged edges and corners, maybe time for some repairs… One of the bed lamps did not function and the hotel failed to solve the problem during our two nights stay. A free shuttle service is proposed within a given distance limit. However, when publicised as free, you will be asked – with a solid insistence - to pay the service. Do not try to say you have no cash; the driver will ask your room number and the service will appear on your bill. But overall, a rather positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Elbaz, General Manager at Hotel 10
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Martin P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also, we are taking notes on the points you mentioned for improvement. Also, regarding the shuttle service, there seem to be a confusion because our shuttle service is temporarily not offer because of Covid -19 sanitary measures since June 15th 2020, but it is completely free when available. Thank you and do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss furthermore. Merci Patrick Elbaz pelbaz@hotel10montreal.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alsupremo wrote a review Aug 2021
Canada531 contributions209 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in the east end, right edge of the downtown map. We walked to most places we wanted to go. Access by vehicle is off a oneway street with a small access. Had several cars lining up until someone showed up with a remote. Room was clean, quiet and reasonable size. Need to use door key in elevator to go above ground level They gave us a shower with a hand held shower at no extra charge. Worst is the parking, can park on level 2 or 3 but each has a half level requiring you to climb a few stairs so we parked on the second half of each level for no stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robby wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel 10 is truly world class. The staff here are very welcoming and one of a kind. Oni and Ben, as well as a female concierge who I did not catch the name of especially stand out with their service.

We stayed in a junior suite and it was second to none. The decor was posh and unique, very fitting with the hotel brand. The bed was very comfy as were the pillows and couch. We stayed for 4 nights and though daily housekeeping has been suspended because of Covid, the staff were so willing to send up additional bedding, towels, and amenities whenever we needed.

We enjoyed a beverage and light meal in the hotel wine bar served by the amazing Guillaume, myself having 2 cosmopolitans and the chicken panini, and my partner having a local cider and fresh meat lasagna. I understand it is the off season and the wine bar was not as popular as it may be otherwise, but the service was immaculate. $13 for a cosmo is the going rate in my experience so it was worth the value, as was the food.

The hotel just smells clean and fresh wherever you go, which means a lot especially in these times. Not like heavy duty cleaner or lemon scent, but a pleasant “fresh” smell.

A very great stay and we will be telling all our friends across the country about this lovely hotel. It truly is serene.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GN wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello,

We just wanted to share our very bad experience in hotel 10 that we booked for our last night in Montreal before returning home.

We booked it for its location, rooms size…and terrasse. When we arrived, we saw a very nice dressing of the terrasse and found it beautiful. We then asked how come the terrasse was so well dressed, with candles and lounge area. It was due to a concert that was plan on that night.
As our bedroom is directly on top of the terrasse, we asked what time the concert was ending.
Before midnight they said…ok so we could forget our food night sleep.

Then we tried to access the terrasse, listed as “common facilities”. They told us that we could not access it as it was…a private event.
We then told the hotel manager our surprise and insatisfaction as they rented a common facilities for which we had pay for, which will on top generate night disturbance.

First reaction of hotel manager was to tel us we were wrong and that terrasse was not part of resident facilities. When showing the facilities listing showing it, the hotel manager said that we were confused and that the terrasse was not open 24/7…

Long story short : we could not access the terasse, we did not sleep well, hotel manager display a wide range of bad faith which I just never encounter in any of my previous booking and we hasn’t been compensate of anything, not even a complimentary drink…just amazing.

Worst experience ever !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lilylover wrote a review Aug 2022
Monroe, Michigan18 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel more than met the needs of my niece and me. The room was large, with the two beds I had reserved. I had requested a feather free room and the receptionist checked when we arrived that the room had been made feather free before giving us the keys. Later, when I asked how I can get some boiled water for medicine I take, they sent up an electric water kettle. There was both a waste basket and recycling basket in the room. There were two sinks in the bathroom.

The hotel was within walking distance or public transit of every place we wanted to go. There was one bus stop in front of the hotel, another across the street and yet another a block away. One metro line was about 3 blocks and another was about a 10-12 minutes walk away. One evening I even took the 55 bus the 3 uphill blocks from the metro stop to the hotel, since I was tired.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise67_13 wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois84 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Hotel 10 for a weekend in October. The lobby and rooms are modern and clean. The lobby bar is lovely and the staff is very helpful. Beds are comfortable - and the shower was terrific. It's a great location to St. Laurent Street, McGill and St. Catherin's street.

One odd thing - when you first approach the building from the street during the day, the lighting on the building is such that we didn't think it was open for business. Once you get closer, you realize the lobby is open and it's warm and welcoming. I would suggest the hotel enhance the lighting in the lobby so it looks more welcoming from the street. At night, the building is lit nicely and very attractive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DCMontreal wrote a review Feb 2020
Montreal, Canada47 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night for a treat. We were going to Place des Arts for a show and it's only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Room was excellent. Front desk very pleasant and helpful.
We received coupons for free coffee and breakfast sandwich at the small cafe which is accessed through the main breakfast room. They do have a large breakfast buffet but it is quite expensive. The onsite valet parking was very quick and efficient.
We got a very good price booking through Travelzoo.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Davunger wrote a review May 2022
New York, Ny31 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was excellent, though I had requested a room without a connecting door, but I was given one and was assured that no one would occupy the room next door. Not so, and I was awakened at 6:15 by children crying. Not good. The breakfast, for which I was charged $27/night two days after check out, was really inedible: dried scramble eggs, a hot dog for sausage and fruit that seemed out of a can. I had been under the impression that the (inedible) breakfast was included--at no time was I told it wasn't, so imagine my surprise to receive a charge two days after check out. This is really not the way to please customers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid connecting door rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary_ohhh wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon checking in, I was led to believe that parking was included with my stay. They stated I was a "VIP" customer from a previous stay (which included parking). After my 3-day stay, I was charged $100 on my card for parking. I explained my situation to the hotel manager (I was led to believe parking was included) and she would NOT honour the "VIP" status due to me going through Priceline. Beware of these extra charges! Not feeling like a VIP anymore...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
unsatisfied wrote a review Jun 2023
toronto3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As I write this, it is 1:30 am in Montreal and, I am wide awake at Hotel 10 due to a wedding reception below my room whereby the bass is literally pounding my room. The front desk is totally unhelpful and has essentially told me that it is what it is. On top of this, at 9:00 pm on a Saturday night, they do not offer room service and told me to go to a neighboring gas station for snacks. A horrible experience. Avoid
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerta Telhallari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel 10
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Dear Mr.Gerhardt. Following the correspondences through email we had after receiving your feedback regarding the last stay at HOTEL10 Montreal, we hope you appreciated all the hotel follow ups and the amicable arrangements we did. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back at HOTEL10 next time when you are coming to Montreal and we will ensure you will have a great stay. Sincerely, Gerta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blueruby14 asked a question Jun 2021
Toronto, Canada10 contributions15 helpful votes
What is the parking rate?
C A asked a question Jan 2019
Do you have designated smoking area?
Answer from HOTEL10Montreal
Montreal, Canada
Dear C A, Unfortunately in Montreal, we do not have a designated smoking area in the Hotel. We are allowed to smoke at 9 meters from the Hotel entrance were we do have a designated area outside. Thank you and do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you Patrick Elbaz
Answer from agoren5613
Winston Salem, North Carolina7 contributions
Yes, there are elevators. Not sure about wheelchair accessibility, but I would bet they have rooms that are. The nightclub is not really that close...we were on the third floor and never heard a peep. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating, soI would just ask.
Answer from Marvin Joseph V
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma6 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't know. I didn't check into the hotel until late on Monday. I did not hear any music. I think it depends what type of music. I believe there are possibly clubs on St. Catherines's. I am far above the over 30 crowd, and no longer "club". My trip involved visiting art museums, antiques, and admiring architecture. Sorry that I couldn't be more help. Best Regards, and safe travels.
Natalie H wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to a different hotel."
Read full review
BruceRave wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sherman Oakc, CA15 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Next to downtown and walking distance from the neighborhoods such as Mt. Royal, Old Montreal, and Sainte Catherine. "
Read full review
Sct508 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Boston, Massachusetts82 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is valet only.."
Read full review
spencil wrote a tip Aug 2023
Western Massachusetts36 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sherbrooke is bright at night, so if you need total darkness, ask for a room that doesn't face the street. Blackout curtains r provided, tho"
Read full review
The Potters Bar Gnome wrote a tip Aug 2023
Potters Bar, United Kingdom154 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No t bags in the room,limited coffee pods. No free water"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montreal area.
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montreal opus hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Opus Hotel Montreal
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealPlace des Arts / Quartier des Spectacles / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 10 $192 ($̶2̶6̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 10
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 10?
Nearby attractions include L'Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal (OSM) (0.2 miles), Plateau Mont-Royal (0.2 miles), and La Distillerie No.1 (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 10?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 10?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 10?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 10?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouillon Bilk, Cadet, and Chef On Call.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 10?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel 10 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Montreal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 10?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel 10?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel 10 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 10?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Montreal HotelsMontreal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MontrealHotels near Hotel 10
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars