We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed over a period of 6 weeks. Good hotel, clean and good service with friendly staff. Rooms were a good size with kitchen and living room, tv, cooker etc and perfect for my needs. Just off the main road and within walking distance to the towns bars and restaurants. Would stay again if back in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Bedworth, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family for 10 days for a holiday and business trip at Christmas. The hotel lobby is warm and those at the desk are always welcoming. The room 1101 was a little tired looking (painting) but the beds and pillows were very confortable. The major downside was we kept getting electrical static shocks off of everything! The cleaners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pajawa
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Pajawa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property with the Trip Advisor Community. As we strive to be the home away from home to all our guests we are delighted that our team made you feel welcomed! We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our suite, as they...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over a weekend and got a good price online. However quite surprised by the other reviews as our experience was not great. Positives: - Good location to access downtown. - Nice to have a kitchenette for your own food. - Reception staff very friendly and helpful. - Had a room high up which had a nice view. - Fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosG101
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear RosG101, We appreciate that you took the time to review your recent stay at our property on Trip Advisor. At Residence Inn Montreal-Westmount, we strive to provide a memorable service, and we are deeply saddened that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are ideally located, on a quiet residential area, within steps from...

LINY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in one bedroom suite, full kitchen pull out sofa. Very clean beds were firm view was of the parking lot but it was a one night stay. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and wide selection. A good size indoor pool nice gym and sauna. Will stay here again when in Montreal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TORNY
North Creek, New York, United States
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but I could seem myself moving in for a long stay. We were upgraded to a suite with separate living room and kitchen. The rooms were immaculately clean! The front desk staff were great, allowing us a later checkout in order to see more of beautiful Montreal. My only complaint, and this is really very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlights53
Reviewed November 6, 2016

I woke up in the middle of the night and could go back to sleep. Even after the firemen arrived they didn't find a way to turn off their awful alarm noise, thus preventing the entire neighbourhood from resting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge N
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Serge N, Thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at our property. It is true that an ill-mannered guest intentionally pulled the fire alarm at 5:15 am on Sunday morning, and as much as it was out of our property's control we apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Legally, the firefighters are the only ones...

Shawville, Canada
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Doorway to the rooms are small. My chair scraped thru.. Once inside the bathroom is so small..no room for lateral transfer or for any transfer really.. Sink is not accessible nor is the mirror or the tub... The room with 2 beds is so tight again my chair doesnt fit between the wall and bed.. Or past the first bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdelightful
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Bdelightful, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our property. As we strive to be the leading extended stay hotel for all our guests we are profoundly sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. As we aim to please all our guests, we have accessible rooms to accommodate our guests travelling in...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Marriotts exclusively for the past 10 years. Always been impressed until this one. The actual hotel is great, pleasant staff, good breakfast, nice rooftop pool and views. But the rooms really need some upgrading. I stayed in a two bedroom suite for three nights. Things were rusted out and the windows were broken and drafty. Not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Emily B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property, and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. As we strive to provide a memorable service, we are deeply saddened that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are ideally located, on a quiet residential street, within stepts...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

I stayed here for a week for work. The location was perfect with everything you need nearby. Breakfast was really good and different options each day which is always refreshing. The staff here are absolutely fantastic too, Really friendly throughout every interaction. Special mention goes to Lisa who gave me a late checkout at no extra cost as my flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ N
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The location is really good if you need to go to downtown. Rooms are apartments with kitchen and a living room. High floors have a great view. Bed is ok, you can tell is an old building. Staff is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hvaldesb
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Hvaldesb, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that we are conveniently located on a residential street within steps of Sainte Catherine Street, its shopping and restaurants. And as we take pride in being the home away...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#83 of 163 in Montreal
371 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#62 of 163 in Montreal
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau St-Marc
Chateau St-Marc
#90 of 163 in Montreal
104 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#61 of 163 in Montreal
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $115 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
 of 5 bubbles 53sergen, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
 of 5 bubbles Hvaldesb, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
 of 5 bubbles DesignatedPlanner, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • View from the 10th floor
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • The nieghbourhood
 of 5 bubbles 24Ceecee, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms, to the front will get view of Mount Royal...other side I don't know.”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay