We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to find, near the highway. Easy access and easy parking. Lounge is clean, and modern. Service was acceptable (no problems). Hotel room was clean and functional. However, hotel is in need of some repair and upkeep (torn wallpaper in some areas, etc.). But clean. If you are looking a clean bed and a clean shower near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adepou
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Adepou, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted you choose the Quality Hotel Midtown for your Montreal getaway! We agree - our location is very accessible and the hotel clean and functional. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Be well, Darren General Manager

Sudbury
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a easy access location. This property is in need of repair and deep cleaning. But note it is not rated high. Water damage on walls in lobby and floor not clean upon initial presentation. Bed was comfortable. Room faced highway no discernible noise. Carpet in room was poorly installed and should not have passed inspection. Cleanliness is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave T, We are sorry you had couples of issues while staying with us at the Quality Hotel and that you did not entirely enjoy your stay. We are continually making improvements and really do hope that you will give us another chance, to experience the Quality Hotel at its best! Warm Regards

new york
Reviewed December 24, 2016

The service was excellent. Front desk clerks were very helpful and made a great effort answering any questions I had with a smile. I was in room 205, the room made me feel comfortable, it was clean, and well-organized. With the curtains closed, the room was a little dark, a couple more light fixtures would be a +. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courcywill
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Courcywill, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you were satisfied with our service and had a chance to experience our restaurant. As a note we are upgrading the lighting and adding usb ports to all the rooms. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, wishing you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

I was quite satisfied with my small one queen room. It was modern and clean. The TV choice is somewhat limited. Tripadvisor says parking is free, but I was charged $6, and the sign outside the lot is even less consistent, warning anyone who isn't a customer of the restaurant that parking is $20. So, which is it? The neighborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael W
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Rafael, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you were satisfied with your room! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This hotel is in a great location for me - it's not downtown, but close to where I do business and close to public transit. It's not modern and sleek but a bit dated, however it's quiet (I've never heard people noises and have stayed twice), clean and cost effective. Parking is free, there is a pool and gym (though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farthingales C
Montpellier, France
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Seems to be fine in the lobby but for the rest it's old and dirty. Couch in the bedroom was dirty ( big grease stings) and sagging : heater very noisy - bathroom ( ventilation cover hanging / paints flaking / bath taps not fixed) Dinning room dirty like the carpet in the corridors. Positive point: people at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lp3r
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed 3 nights. Pro is decent sized room with 2 comfortable double beds, free WiFi plus "Jewish" breakfast. Con is dated furnishings, disinfectant smell, & parking extra at $6/day. Staff is friendly. Location is off busy highway & due to one-way streets need some driving around the block to access parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Ray L, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff as well! Just to let you know we are updating most of the furniture in the hotel and this will be completed very shortly. Wishing you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed October 30, 2016

The updated reception and hallways smelled of disinfectant while my room was old, tired, and had a noisy on or off (no auto) a/c. The room was either too warm or too cool. Thankfully it had a comfortable bed. I travel all over the world, including developing countries and in my books, I would never choose to stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunkyWanderer
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you FunkyWanderer for taking the time to review The Quality Midtown Montreal. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent visit to our hotel fell below a true Quality experience. Your most recent experience is not the experience we strive to provide. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may...

Mississauga
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is not the Ritz, but it's not a dive either. The room decor and furnishings are dated and a bit worn, but it's clean, the parking is free, and it's relatively quiet despite being next to a busy expressway. Wi-Fi speed varied depending on traffic. My wife and I felt the bed was not super comfy, but adequate... and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian A
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Arrived just yesterday for 6 nights and from the moment I step in I got disappointed with what I found. Not only the place looks very bad, the carpets are dirty and the whole place smells, my kids ran out the pool screaming after they found a live mouse swimming with them. I'll be happy to post the video of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dikla K
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Dikla K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we pride ourselves on our warm and professional service, and impeccable hotel we are truly sorry we fell short during your stay with us. We do take your comments to heart, and we will most definitely be sharing these with our Maintenance department immediately to ensure...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Terrasse Royale
Hotel Terrasse Royale
#89 of 162 in Montreal
122 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#56 of 162 in Montreal
353 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#83 of 162 in Montreal
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Midtown is only a 5 miles drive from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, and minutes from cosmopolitan downtown, the Quality Hotel Midtown Montreal is set 3 blocks from the local subway/metro system.Spend some quality time with your loved ones...take a dip in our 40 foot swimming pool, relax in our sauna or keep fit in our workout room. Dine at our restaurant, get your work done at the business centre or even throw that family banquet you've been planning in our hall. Our more than 100 guest rooms all feature continental breakfast, local calls, high speed internet, parking, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby, newspapers...all included at no extra charge! At Quality Hotel Midtown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys a pleasant, relaxing stay. Come discover for yourself our splendid hospitality and service at Quality Hotel Midtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Midtown

Address: 6445 Boul Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Price Range: $60 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot are quiter...otherwise you have the "white noise" of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles farthingalesc, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Half the rooms face the rising, the other half (you guessed it) the setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles BRIANA284, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“.Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4751OXlauras, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are airy, so clean and so conveniently located to all sites of interest”
 of 5 bubbles jennyapplejew, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“From reading the reviews the 4th floor seams to be revamped. Ask for a room on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaR167, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question