We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Hotel Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel is not in a good location. The metro to down town is a 5-10 minute stroll down a safe road. I would not walk around at night though the hotel is next to a very busy dual carriageway, there are no shops The hotel manager was not friendly - though the rest of the staff were, the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andree W
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is efficient and located within a short driving distance from downtown Montreal. Rooms are humble but clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is very good (kosher food). Complimentary parking helps control the overall cost. Staff very efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Rony P
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is middle of the pack - probably leaning to worse. I'm more lenient with hotels than anyone I know .... And I did not like this hotel. That being said its not a nightmare ..... It's fine. Good: beds comfortable, ac works really well. Front desk is very friendly. Parking only $6/day. Food next door is quite good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Ryan K - I really appreciate you taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are planning renovations in the near future Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Quality Hotel Midtown on your next visit to Montreal so... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to this HOTEL about twice a year. We have been doing so for the last approximately 10 years. We were there from September 1, 2016 to September 5, 2016. Our room was fine. Except that there are many renovations going on. On the 4th floor the rugs were very dirty in the hall. We had previously visited at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Laura S. I apologise for the misunderstanding. I did offer to refund you but there was never a mention of a full refund. I apologise and appreciate very much that you are a regular customer. I will reach out to you so I can make this right. Wishing you all the best. More 

Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid for parking and when got back to the hotel, there was no spots. Mold in room and blood stains on sheets. I will never stay there again. Room service never came. We had to ask twice for them to come refill our towels. good advice. DO NOT STAY HERE

Helpful?
Thank hmvb17
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Merci hmvb17 for taking the time to post your comments. À bientôt! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quality Hotel services are amazing. they excel in addressing the hotel needs for their clients. a clean, very clean, comfortable experience. Mr. Boyarsky and the hotel staff were so congenial and helpful. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and most of all the breakfast was copious and kosher , . What a wonderful way to be greeted in Montreal. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jennyapplejew
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel for three nights and checked out next morning On entering the hotel there was a really overpowering smell of either air freshener or cleaner The room itself was quite small with a queen size bed The carpets were stained and the door handle in the bathroom had caulking around it The person on the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Pam P – Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your last visit. We were surprised by your comments regarding your experience. We encourage you to contact us directly to discuss your experience further. We apologize for not making your stay memorable and... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This place was disgusting to say the least. We had to change our room 3 times due to the moldy smell. They placed us right in the heart of the "renovations" and the walls were caked in black spots. I notified front desk and he was kind enough to switch us to the 4th floor. However, the 2nd room smelled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SARA K
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear SARA K – Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments further to your recent visit. We’re sorry we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion but we are carrying out renovations to correct the issues you mentionned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once they are complete. Warm regards. More 

Maple, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

I'll start with the outside first. I understand there is construction but maybe the hotel should have thought about charging customers parking during this time b/c there was not enough parking for guests and getting in and out of the lot was a disaster each time. Room had a fowl smell of mildew and they mask it by spraying room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica R
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Veronica R – Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback further to your visit. We’re glad you appreciated the a/c and beds. We do provide extra pillows on request if anyone needs more. We apologise for our failure on the other items and will pass this information on to our Housekeeping department. We are a popular hotel and at... More 

Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This Quality Hotel needs a renovation desperately. It hosts a Glatt kosher meat restaurant which is fairly priced and a kosher breakfast, which is just ok. One of the best treasures that we found for our family was a dollar cinema (which actually costs $2.50), located just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel as a night activity for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon g
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear sharon G, Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed the nearby cinema. We are pleased to offer a Glatt Kosher restaurant and free kosher breakfast here at the Quality Hotel Midtown. We are the only hotel in Montreal to do so. You will be pleased to know we are renovating very soon. Hopefully we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#57 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Terrasse Royale
Hotel Terrasse Royale
#84 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Le Chabrol Hotel & Suites
#103 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#93 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Midtown is only a 5 miles drive from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, and minutes from cosmopolitan downtown, the Quality Hotel Midtown Montreal is set 3 blocks from the local subway/metro system.Spend some quality time with your loved ones...take a dip in our 40 foot swimming pool, relax in our sauna or keep fit in our workout room. Dine at our restaurant, get your work done at the business centre or even throw that family banquet you've been planning in our hall. Our more than 100 guest rooms all feature continental breakfast, local calls, high speed internet, parking, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby, newspapers...all included at no extra charge! At Quality Hotel Midtown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys a pleasant, relaxing stay. Come discover for yourself our splendid hospitality and service at Quality Hotel Midtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Midtown

Address: 6445 Boul Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay