We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Faubourg Montreal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good and large room. Location very good close to the conference centre and chinatown. The breakfast is very low level in a dirty and small room. No service even to clean the table and poor offer of food. If possible do not pay x breakfast. In my offer it was included.

Helpful?
Thank luca b
ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 5 days at this hotel. We go to Montreal for an end of summer get away and typically stay at a hotel near McGill. We wanted a different neighborhood close to St Denis and Old Montreal. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a queen bed. The only good thing about the room was the bed (comfortable), two... More 

Helpful?
Thank evriv

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great lobby, and nice breakfast... but our first room had stained carpets, filthy windows and smelled of cigarette smoke. The second room had a fridge that didn't work and was so loud we had to unplug it. There weren't enough towels. And the pull out sofa was so warped we pulled the mattress off so our daughter slept on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mezzosue
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. We had a suite with a bedroom, living room and kitchenette. The room was very clean, although some of the furniture in the living room was a bit worn. There were flat screen TVs in both rooms. The king bed, which seemed to be almost brand new, was very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nycchar
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Nycchar, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. More 

Europe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely not recommended for anyone who plans to use the internet connection for working; it is very slow and works erratically. The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet below average.

Helpful?
Thank Divenowworklater1
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Divenowworklater1, We are sorry that the wifi might have been slow during your stay. We are actually working on this issue to make sure we offer the best service to our guest. Thank you. More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The carpets and the couches need updating. The TVs, beds and bedding are like new. There are no dishes in the kitchen cupboards. The free continental breakfast is good but you have to get there early. They can't seem to restock soon enough as there are too many people. They could use more tables also. The location is good.

Helpful?
Thank JULIE D
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Julie D. thank you for your comments. We are still planning on making more changes to all our rooms and hope to see you again. Thank you. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was billed as a 2-bedroom with kitchenette... Perfect when travelling with teenagers. The suite was very large but is quite dated and worn out. The kitchenette does not come with a single plate, bowl, mug, or utensil. 😡 There is a fridge and a microwave. Despite booking for 4 people there were only 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Cathy H. Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our large suites and hotel Location. We are still making changes to all our rooms and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was booked for me by a tour operator and I was surprised when comparing it to the other hotels they booked for me in Québec and Toronto - they were much better. Unfortunately, I arrived early and could not access my room. I was asked to wait three hours - fine 3pm is the check in time -... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark66smith
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear mark66smith, We are sorry that your tour operator book your trip early and that we had no rooms ready at that time. Not every guest book the same room type and the guest that were checked in before you did not have your room type. We are still making changes to all our rooms and will continue to do... More 

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, the breakfast which is included was the best we had on our trip to Canada, this Hotel, at one point appears to have been an apartment building so each room is like a little apartment with microwave, and refrigerator. it was nice to come to the room and grab a cold beer form your fridge.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pedroofluquillo
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Pedroofluquillo, thank you very much for such nice comments. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Thank you Natasha L.J., Front Office Manager More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only positive was comfortable, king bed if you can look past stained pillowcase. Checked in after a long day of travel from Connecticut to step into a pool of water on kitchen floor. Refrigerator leaking. kitchen with no utensils, plates, paper towels/dish towel or cups available. Ridiculous sign states "for cleanliness reasons, Please call front desk for what you need"-would... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingSideburys
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this review

Dear TravelingSideburys, We are trully sorry that you were not able to enjoye your stay. This is not part of our standards and should not have happened. We will make sure to work hard at fixing these issues as we are also making changes to all our rooms and do hope that you will give us another chances. Please do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#46 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Chinatown
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Travelodge Montreal Centre
#86 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#61 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theaters, and exhibition centers are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Faubourg Montreal offers comfort & convenience. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal in Montreal Centre-Ville, you're sure to enjoy your stay, as our lodging offers the comfort of a daily hot breakfast bar and the convenience of a location near numerous corporations and attractions in Montreal. Every guest room whether a Studio or a two room suite offers the convenience of a full size fridge and microwave. Perfect for those staying on business, our hotel in Montreal offers a well-equipped business centre, high-speed Internet and close proximity to Montreal Convention Center, Bombardier, CBC, Deloitte and Touche, Hydro Quebec, KPMG, SNC Lavalin, Complexe Desjardins and Guy Favreau, Place des Arts, UQAM & McGill University. Because we have a better location than most hotels, our Montreal, Canada lodging is the perfect place for families to stay during their vacation. We're situated near historic Old Montreal, Chinatown, Six Flags A La Ronde amusement park, Bell Centre, Grand Prix Du Canada, the Casino and many of Montreal's finest restaurants, museums and shopping. If you're looking for quality Montreal hotels & convenient services, then look no further. We are the perfectplace to stay no matter the reason that brings you to Montreal! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Faubourg Montreal

Address: 155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $96 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Faubourg Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Faubourg Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay