We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Faubourg Montreal

Save
Share
155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8 Canada
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Trip.com
$164
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.com$167
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (436)
Room & Suite (203)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Updated 04/30/20

About

#58 of 171 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Faubourg Montreal offers comfort & convenience. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal in Montreal Centre-Ville, you're sure to enjoy your stay, as our lodging offers the comfort of a daily hot breakfast bar and the convenience of a location near numerous corporations and attractions in Montreal. Every guest room whether a Studio or a two room suite offers the convenience of a full size fridge and microwave. Perfect for those staying on business, our hotel in Montreal offers a well-equipped business centre, high-speed Internet and close proximity to Montreal Convention Center, Bombardier, CBC, Deloitte and Touche, Hydro Quebec, KPMG, SNC Lavalin, Complexe Desjardins and Guy Favreau, Place des Arts, UQAM & McGill University. Because we have a better location than most hotels, our Montreal, Canada lodging is the perfect place for families to stay during their vacation. We're situated near historic Old Montreal, Chinatown, Six Flags A La Ronde amusement park, Bell Centre, Grand Prix Du Canada, the Casino and many of Montreal's finest restaurants, museums and shopping. If you're looking for quality Montreal hotels & convenient services, then look no further. We are the perfectplace to stay no matter the reason that brings you to Montreal!
Read more
Room & Suite (203)203
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
165Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,582Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 445
  • 588
  • 364
  • 117
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ally Ant wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend booked a week here, to celebrate our anniversary. We had an okay time there, minus the NIGHT STAFF being rude and disrespectful towards us. The night staff that answered the calls every time I mentioned a problem with their internet, was beyond rude to me and even pretended to play stupid with me instead of figuring out what the problem was. The worst part of the trip was, that we ended up bringing home an unexpected visitor, bed bug infested building.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Minh Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AllyTat, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit experience. Guest satisfaction is a top priority for our hotel and thus we are sadden by the experience you had with our night auditor. Could you please contact with us to provide the detail and we will follow up with the employee. Communication is key, next time please tell the management right away during your stay. Concerning the bed bug you mention, after your check-out we putted the room out of order and we sent an exterminator to verify the room. The report from the exterminator came negative, which mean the unexpected visitor isn't from our hotel. Thank you,
Read more
Saadya wrote a review Sep 2020
Trois-Rivieres, Canada121 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
From checking in to the room, I was surprised and happy. The room was very spacious and clean. 2 TVs, one in living-room the other in bedroom. The security mesure in relationship to COVID19 are also well done. Would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Minh Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Saadya, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in downtown Montreal. Also many thanks for mentioning our efforts to protect you and our staff from COVID19. It's something we take great pride to do. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
Weathermanfrank wrote a review Jan 2021
Regina, Canada152 contributions77 helpful votes
I didn't mind the rooms. I booked this for $52 on Hotwire and overheard the rate with tax was over $100 when someone checked in. First tip don't ever book direct with the hotel it's pretty easy to get a room for half off on Hotwire. I went to the bathroom in the middle of the night and the toilet got clogged. In the morning I called to have the toilet unclogged with a plunger, but housekeeping never came. I just ended up using the bathroom in the lobby. The bed was comfortable and the room is a small suite. You have a kitchen with a full fridge and microwave as well as a balcony. The hotel seemed clean and to be following Covid 19 protocol. I'm not sure if I would stay here again, but for a $52 rate + tax it definitely held its value. The balcony overlooks the old port which adds to the value of the room. Parking is $27 + tax and is directly below the hotel. No breakfast due to covid as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
cesara421 wrote a review Jan 2021
Mississauga, Canada15 contributions
Good location and walking distance to Old Montreal and port area. Underground parking available. Due COVID-19 restrictions, breakfast is pre packaged and not good. Although it’s free, better go to Tim Hortons. Facilities are okay and a bit dated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mark wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Roberto and this hotel refused to refund our Expedia reservation when we checked out 2 days early. He quoted "Expedia" terms and conditions when in fact Expedia said they have no problem to refund as this is a perfectly normal condition. Something is very wrong with this individual and I highly recommend that all booking agencies stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Minh Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KalusAir, Thank you for taking the time in writing us with your review. Please allow us to express our version of the story. You booked a room for your employee via Expedia, you chose a Non-Refundable rate plan, the reservation was made for 7 nights however, your employee decided to leave after 5 nights. When you called me, yelling and demanding to refund you the remaining nights , I put you on a brief hold, to which I over heard the conversation you had with a colleague. Claiming, how you are going to write a terrible review on TripAdvisor and specifically write my name . After putting you on hold, you continued raising your voice. Afterwards, the phone got cut off. Expedia called the hotel to cancel for the remaining 2 nights. In good faith, we accepted to cancel the remaining 2 night without charges. Best Regards, Roberto
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express montreal centre-ville hotel montreal, holiday inn montreal, montreal holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealPlace des Arts / Quartier des Spectacles / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Saint Laurent Boulevard (0.1 miles), Complexe Desjardins (0.3 miles), and Bar Le Mal Necessaire (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saint-Houblon Quartier Latin, Bouillon Bilk, and Cadet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Faubourg Montreal located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Montreal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Faubourg Montreal?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Faubourg Montreal offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.