We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lofts du Vieux-Port

Expedia.com$274*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lofts du Vieux-Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Lofts du Vieux-Port
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

With two girlfriends, we spent 5 nights at the loft to visit some 375 Montreal celebrations and 150 year Canada celebrations. The staff and service was excellent. We were kindly offered help to take our suitcases up to the top floor of the building where the lofts are (there is no elevator - 52 steps!). The concierge was very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estotraveller
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Estotraveller, Your comments are so important to us and thank you for taking the time to share it on here. I will for sure pass on the points that were mentioned about the window and furniture to the General Manager as we’re always working on perfecting your experience. Hoping that you will be coming to stay with us very...

Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So first we had booked rooms with Expedia, but somehow one of the rooms didn't go all the way to their end (Expedia's fault) but the staff was so accommodating and arranged rooms for us. We were supposed to have the mezzanine and my grandparents a studio. But instead they moved my grandparents to the Auberge and got us two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ididntwanttodothis
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour ididntwanttodothis, It was truly our pleasure making it happen for you and your family and I’m glad that it all worked out great for you all. On behalf of the entire Staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here and we all do hope that you will come back and stay with us...

Canada
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Arrived early. Check in was a breeze - Fredique (sorry if it is misspelled) was extremely helpful. Everyone was great on check in and out. Our room was not ready so they upgraded us to a corner loft suite, at the corner of St Paul and St. Gabriel. Clean, comfortable bed and fully supplied (other than your food). Walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationhugger
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest for sharing your experience on here. I’m sorry to hear that the information about the lofts being in a different building was not clarified and glad to hear that it worked out for you. I will make sure to let Fred know that you mentioned him, he will very much appreciate it. Thank you again for...

Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a family wedding and had booked online for 8 of us to stay at The Lofts. The week before our arrival, I called to ask that our rooms be located close to each other if possible. It was then I discovered that The Lofts are housed in several different buildings, none too far from each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Madame Vanessa D, Dear Guest, We did get in contact by e-mail about your recent stay and thank you once again as it is how we perfect the Guests experience with us. I would like to reassure you that it’s always our goal to well inform you about the product itself as we don’t want to surprise our Guests....

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed March 22, 2017

On a cold March weekend, stayed at one of the lofts. Every single one of the staff members was extremely courteous and professional. Enjoyed the spacious accommodations to cook a couple of special meals; lofts are well equipped. Just down the stairs to all kinds of entertainment. Love the cache and look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BougieBFoodie
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour BougieBFoodie, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the space, amenities and location during your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Staff, it was a pleasure for us to be here for you and hope you return very soon. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Great location. Hotel lobby was a bit tricky to find. Room rate was a bit pricey considering our room didn't even have a view. The suite itself was very nice , spacious, modern style with a mix of old style, exposed brick or stone walls. Their shower with the jets was awsome! I would recommend this hotel if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience you had in the Lofts du Vieux Port which is also part of the Auberge du Vieux Port. We’re glad that you enjoyed the space of a loft and hope to welcome you back and this time we can look into a room at the Auberge that can be facing...

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time but have some words of caution. First, the map marks the Auberge du Vieux-Port hotel, but its loft spaces are in other buildings nearby. We had a 500 sq ft loft, which was on the 3rd floor (stairs) over the restaurant Modavie, on Rue St. Paul & Boulevard St-Laurent (a couple of streets from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerdunn
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour kerdunn, I’m glad to hear that you appreciated your experience you had in the lofts and it’s exactly what it is, to feel as if you have your own place in the Old Montreal. I do though apologies on behalf of the person working that evening as we always have to show the Guests the first time to their...

Vermont
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We checked into the Auberge Montreal. They have 6 other buildings with town house style lofts. It was two block walk above Montreal steak pub house. Stainless steel kitchen, sitting and eating are. Two person jacuzzi tub and water fall shower. Not to mention the views of the cobblestone streets of St. Paul st. It was perfect. We found our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris in VT
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Chris in VT, On behalf of the ones that made all that noise in the middle of the night, I do apologize. I can understand where it can change all your experience you had. I am glad to hear that you still liked the loft experience. I would recommend, if you’re looking for something quieter, the rooms in the...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

We have had a wonderful stay this year again in the Lofts du Vieux Port over the holidays. Our loft was awesome and the staff made us feel special. A great start to the year 2017! Looking forward to our next visit this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicolas K
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Nicolas K, Another wonderful stay is what we always want to hear from you and we’re so happy and grateful that you always come back to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The Lofts du Vieux- Port in Montreal provided the best stay I've had in this city. i usually stay at hotels, but the Loft was so much better! you are largely left alone, but assistance is just a call away. Situated in the best part of Montreal for sight seeing and restaurants, the Lofts offer a spacious apartment with cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison p
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Lofts du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour alison p, I’m grateful that you took the time to share your experience and glad to hear that you had a great time. We all look forward to welcome you back with us, hopefully very soon. Michael C. Guest Service Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
1,652 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 163 in Montreal
1,912 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
2,070 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 163 in Montreal
279 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#5 of 163 in Montreal
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)

Neighborhood Profile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic center of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to some of the city's most antiquated buildings and picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St. Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums, festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a celebrated part of the city that explodes into fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its center, street performers and artists compete with sprawling restaurant terraces for space along Jacques-Cartier Square, while the cobbled streets of Rue St. Paul and Rue Notre-Dame offer a reprieve of quiet galleries and atmospheric wine bars. Horse-drawn carriages are not an uncommon part of traffic, and the narrows they traverse are lined with boutiques, crêperies, and poutine shops enshrined in buildings of stone and wooden lattices. Here you can evoke Montreal's past with a traditional cooking lesson or historical tour, then enjoy its artistic present with live music and theater.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lofts du Vieux Port consists of 29 lofts-comprising of Studios, lofts, One bedroom units and two bedrooms units – divided among four walk up buildings, all within a 50 meter radius. Brick and stone walls set the tone for most of the lofts which are furnished in contemporary style, while still maintaining a classic feel. Complete, with spacious dining area, works space, kitchen, bedroom (s) and bathroom, each loft provides all essentials necessary for a comfortable short or extended stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lofts du Vieux-Port

Address: 97 de la Commune Est, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1J1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $194 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lofts du Vieux-Port 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lofts du Vieux-Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lofts du Vieux-Port staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lofts du Vieux-Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floor, 2 bedroom loft (room number 708, I think)”
Estotraveller, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want corner views ask for room 705”
Vacationhugger, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to be on the St. Paul st side of hotel”
Chris in VT, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“The valet is worth the few extra dollars for your trip. Navigating the tiny Old-Montreal streets is difficult.”
21kaylak, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“I requested a lower floor.”
wendyf457, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$274* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$274
Travelocity$274
Hotels.com$274
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates