We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Saint-Sulpice

Show Prices
#11 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Saint-Sulpice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,554: English reviews
Oxford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Perfectly situated for the old town, next to the cathedral, short walk to the riverfront, old cobbled street but vehicle accessible. Comfortable room, helpful front desk, reliable wifi and PC available in the lobby. Can't fault it except that breakfast at the hotel next door was much better. A good choice, interesting well furnished spacious building, surrounded by restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank LadyReadingOxford
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very happy with our stay at Le Saint Sulpice. This was our first time in Montreal. The hotel is in walking distance to everything in Old Montreal. The room was just the right size, with a little bedroom separately closed off from the rest of the room. I was happy to see we had a microwave in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lii76
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Right in the middle of Old Montreal, makes it easy to walk to restaurants and shops. Very nice suite with small kitchenette and couch. Staff very nice and helpful. Downside is that it is right above hot night spot and our room was noisy till the wee hours of the am. Would have enjoyed more than the 2 coffee pods... More 

Helpful?
Thank jett137
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear jett137, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Saint-Sulpice. When you are back, please do not hesitate to let us know if you need any additional coffee pods, we will be delighted to bring more to your room. I am sorry to hear the noise coming from our neighbors disturbed your sleep. The... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first trip up to Montreal from New Jersey. Our dear friend, Lauren Gleason, had recommended your property to us. Location was great, and staff was friendly. Room was of a great size and well layed out. Only thing that we thought that coculd use some updating was the bathroom. Seemed dated and the sink and faucet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Mike T, Thank you for the review. We are presently working on an upgrade project for the bathrooms in our rooms. Although they are still in good condition, we look forward to improving them. We certainly look forward to your return. Best regards, Yanick B. More 

Hillsborough, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely suite, with bedroom, living room, and complete kitchen. The concierge helped us arrange many wonderful things, and the hotel was in a perfect location to walk old town and even into Montreal's Center. Wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank RitaSabbadini
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear RitaSabbadini, Thank you for your wonderful review and welcome to the TripAdvisor community! I am glad to see you took advantage of our great concierge service. See you again soon. Best regards, Yanick B. More 

Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location very close to the best walking streets of old Montreal. We had a nice, large suite with full living room and kitchenette. The bedroom area was small, but fine. There was a 'murphy bed' in the living area space (that's the second queen bed for a suite with two queens). The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank msserene
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear msserene, Thank you for sharing you Saint-Sulpice experience. Although the construction in the building next door is not ideal, we are fortunate that the contractor collaborates very well with the hotel. When some occasional loud work needs to be done, they are concentrated midday, when most clients are out of the hotel. Best regards, Yanick B. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time. Will surely come again. We were in town for only one night and decided to go to a place we've never been before. (We're actually from Montréal but now live full-time on the country side.) Excellent service. Great rooms. Very good restaurant on site. Perfectly located. Was a great discovery. Only one little bug.... the valet service when... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElLouphi
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear ElLouphi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Saint-Sulpice. I am sorry to hear that upon checkout your valet experience was not as great as the rest of your stay. It does sound like we got a little confused there, and I want to reassure you by confirming that this is a very isolated... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

For the past 5 years we have been spending our birthday in Old Montreal. My boyfriend and I always stay at Le Saint Sulpice hotel and every year this hotel takes my breath away. The rooms are so clean and modern and very comfortable. Everything we need is in the room, including some nice bonuses like housecoats and even slippers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kahly S
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Kathy S, Thank you for choosing the Saint-Sulpice to celebrate this special occasion! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Yanick B. More 

inverness
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the hotel. Our room was a deluxe suite which was a great size and overlooked a courtyard. The price included continental breakfast. The hotel is in the heart of the old town and convenient for everything, and only a 5 minute walk from the Metro.

Helpful?
Thank Highlandscots
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear Highlandscots, Thank you for sharing your great Saint-Sulpice experience. Best regards, Yanick B. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We last stayed in the hotel in 2009. At that time it ha been recently upgraded. The furniture was new and modern, and the rooms were excellent. At the time it was one of the best hotel experiences I have had ever. (Yeah, it was sometime ago, but we were optimistic). Based on our previous experience we booked another stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank alisonb98
Yanick B, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review

Dear alisonb98, it definitely sounds like you had a disappointing experience. I am really sorry to hear about that. I am glad to see that our staff responded well. Your comments regarding the state of the room you were in are definitely not what we aim for. Some of the things you mention were reported, so we have already made... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

684 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Executive Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Signature Suite (80)
Viewed
Superior Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#7 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#6 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)

Neighborhood Profile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic center of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to some of the city's most antiquated buildings and picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St. Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums, festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a celebrated part of the city that explodes into fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its center, street performers and artists compete with sprawling restaurant terraces for space along Jacques-Cartier Square, while the cobbled streets of Rue St. Paul and Rue Notre-Dame offer a reprieve of quiet galleries and atmospheric wine bars. Horse-drawn carriages are not an uncommon part of traffic, and the narrows they traverse are lined with boutiques, crêperies, and poutine shops enshrined in buildings of stone and wooden lattices. Here you can evoke Montreal's past with a traditional cooking lesson or historical tour, then enjoy its artistic present with live music and theater.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $129 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay