We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Saint-Sulpice

Visit hotel website
Traveler (629)
Room & Suite (569)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost).
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:15% off room rate

Location

Full view
2,393Reviews
943Photos
42Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,637
  • 570
  • 113
  • 52
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Le Saint-Sulpice is such a special property, that I'm actually afraid to tell the world about it! Wonderful location in the heart of Old Montreal, with spectacular rooms and a totally responsive, receptive and incredibly helpful staff (especially Andrea @ front desk and Alain
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Our stay was wonderful at Le Saint-Sulpice. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, from the concierge desk helping us get around, the front desk calling after check in to ensure our room was what we expected and helping me to find burn cream after burning myself on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Dear 377courtneyc, Thank you for staying at the St-Sulpice while in Montreal and for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Yanick B.
Read more
Stayed here for one night and I have to say I was really impressed. Booked a 1 bedroom King Suite which was beautiful. The bathroom looked like it had just been updated as it was spotless with gorgeous floors and a HUGE shower/bathtub. But the best part by far was the customer
Read more
Response from Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Algebrain, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Reading that our team goes beyond what's expected just because it's the way they choose do to things really makes me happy. We always advise that you request your car a bit in advance, just in case. Narrow streets and horse carriages are quite charming, but can create a bit of extra delays when we get someone's car. As for the check-in, it is hard to predict every day when it is going to be the busiest, but often the busiest time for either check-in and check-outs tend to be 11am-12:30pm and 4pm-6:30pm. If you prefer a quiet check-in / arrival, I would say that those are the hours to avoid. As you mention, Old Montreal being such a bustling area, it might be hard to avoid. Our valet team will be there to make sure all goes smoothly no matter how busy. See you again soon. Regards, Yanick B.
Read more
I love evening turn down service in a nice hotel. I would otherwise consider this a lovely hotel but when I returned from an evening dinner the curtains were drawn but this is what my bed looked like. When I checked out the following morning I showed this picture to the desk
Read more
Response from Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice
Responded 5 days ago
Dear NephronToronto2, I am sorry you did not receive any follow up with regards to the situation you brought up with the front desk. A follow up should have been done. Since then, I can confirm that we have followed up with the people involved (the person who did the turndown service, and the people who did not do the appropriate follow ups). I certainly wish we could have addressed the situation while you were in-house. Thank you for bringing the situation to our attention. I am glad to see that besides that particular situation, you seem to have had a great stay at the St-Sulpice. Sincerely, Yanick B.
Read more
Our second stay at Le Saint Sulpice was a gem. Right in the heart of old Montréal. Right near Norte Dame and walking distance to the best restaurants and pubs in Old Montréal. Not far fro. The shopping and life of Catherine Street. Accommodating staff. Pet friendly ($50
Read more
Response from Yanick B, Directeur général at Le Saint-Sulpice
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear teddyttraveler102, Thank you for staying at the St-Sulpice while in Montreal and fot the wonderful review. Traffic deviations and road blocks do happen and tend to change quite a bit. Do not hesitate to contact us prior to arriving, we'll let you know which is the best way to arrive. Best regards, Yanick B.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Saint-Sulpice
The Executive Suite at the Le Saint-Sulpice Montreal
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Saint-Sulpice
The Signature Suite at the Le Saint-Sulpice Montreal
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Saint-Sulpice
The Signature Suite at the Le Saint-Sulpice Montreal
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Saint-Sulpice
The Signature Suite at the Le Saint-Sulpice Montreal
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Saint-Sulpice
The Signature Suite at the Le Saint-Sulpice Montreal
PreviousNext
123456114
Is there an elevator?
Yes, there is. The whole place is very nice
0 votes
Show all answers
Is parking a available? Is it free, or at what cost?
Valet parking was $25 to $30 USD.
0 votes
Show all answers
I had booked the 2 bedroom suite which had the stone wall in the living room. The suite was very large and had a fireplace but the bell hop said no fireplaces could be used due to stricter fire safety laws. Disappointment since I was looking forward to that but it was a lovely suite and great hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
I noticed there is an electric one burner stove, are cooking pans, utensils and dishes included?
I did see some in the cabinets, and if you needed more/something else I am certain they would accommodate!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do your guests get special rates at Scandinave Spa?
Hello kcjc08, Yes, our guests do have the advantage of getting special rates with our partner the Scadinave Spa. You can always contact our Concierge Service in order to take advantage of these rates. Sincerely, Alexandra B.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Call in advance. All rooms are large and comfortable. Rooms facing the street can be slightly noisy during the day or early evening."
"We stayed in room 422 (one bedroom King Suite) which was perfect!"
"Our suite listed it as having a queen bed. I'd say by US measurements it was more a double size than queen."
"interior courtyard is quiet"
"use court interior side if you want to sleep. If you dont care take room with view."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le saint-sulpice hotel montrealle saint sulpice montreal
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealVieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing