We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre

50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (311)
Room & Suite (361)
Dining (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#120 of 160 hotels in Montreal
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.4
Value
3.2
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and boutiques in Saint Laurent boulevard and St Catherine street, BIXI network (self-serve bicycle service), Place des Arts, Metro station. Easy access to highways. The hotel features 244 small European styles rooms but clean to perfection. We offer free continental buffet breakfast and WIFI. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you get the most out of your Montreal vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2 Canada
Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
1,782Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 507
  • 501
  • 267
  • 295
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kasia342 wrote a review Apr 17
Mississauga, Canada13 contributions6 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, room small but very clean, We are stay only one night. Breakfast was good. Perfect location in Old City . 5 min walk to Basilique Notre Dame . A lot of restaurants around the hotel. Good price. We’re recommended this hotel . SUPER
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded today
Bonjour Kasia342, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team. Meeting our guest’s expectation is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future t beautiful Montreal. Warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shane C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Sent March 26, 2023 at 11:50 pm I visited Montreal for a wedding from July 29-July31, 2023. On the evening of July 30, 2023, I returned after midnight in a taxi the travelodge on Rene levesque. It was pouring rain and the doors were locked, as I was struggling in the rain to get my key, a drug addled vagrant started harassing me. I rang or knocked on the glass door in clear view of the front desk to let me in, and the clerk (a male) looked up and simply waived a card to indicate that I needed my card to enter. He then continued reeding. What would have happened had I lost my card??? When I eventually found my card and entered the lobby, I voiced my displeasure to the clerk. He did not even look up. Room was dirty. Hair in the sink. Stains on the sheets, rude front desk staff
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
brandonlkr wrote a review Mar 2024
Oromocto, Canada1 contribution
Great location for waking to many places downtown for shopping, pleasure, food, etc. Rooms are deceivingly small though and barley fit 2 people. Definitely didn't spend much time in the room either than to sleep. Hotel is otherwise great and staff are friendly
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bonjour M. Brandonlkr, Allow us first to thank you for taking for taking the time to write your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and that the service was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back beautiful Montreal in the near future. Warm Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
apaulr876682 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I had a very good stay in Travelodge. The service was excellent and the staffs very helpful. Breakfast was awesome. Check in and check out was very smooth. The hotel was in a very good accessible place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Bonjour apaulr876682, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Excellent service is what we offer to all our guest, to provide you a memorable experience during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless55735189673 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
We booked three rooms for Family day weekend. The rooms have large windows, in room 302, part of it fully opens. Which is 3 feet by 3 feet no bars, net etc... A grown person could easily have climbed and fallen out, let alone a child. This was by far the most dangerous and urgent issue. Black mold everywhere Ac/Fan were so dusty and dirty it was disgusting. Mattresses and liquid stains and blood stains. Walls were smeared with looked like food or custard and the walls and light fixtures. Top bunk was loose and slanted, there was a bolt missing. All three rooms had; Multiple holes in walls and sockets Multiple exposed wires in walls and sockets The “closets” were not bolted or secured to the walls and could easily have fallen. Rooms are ridiculously tiny. They are smaller than interior cruise ship rooms. It felt like a prison cell. Shower barely fits one small person. Elevators barely worked, took forever. We had to take the stairs as you could be waiting 20 minutes for the elevator. Could be a problem for those with children and a stroller. Forget about putting the stroller in the room, it won’t fit. None of the fridges worked. There was no manager on duty and front desk agents, couldn’t help us. Front desk clerk, gave us an email address to contact a supervisor. There was no apology, it was more it is, what it is attitude. We asked the front desk agent to come with us to show her the room. She declined. Be careful of extra charges. Two of our rooms were charged “extras” when we checked out. When we called the hotel to ask what the charges were, they claimed we smoked in the room. We are not smokers, and no one was smoking on our floor, the other room was charged for another night. When we disputed these charges, the girl just oh, our mistake. She reversed the charges right away; it was all too sketchy. So, check your bill when you check out. Make sure all is in order. Pros: Breakfast was decent. Cold continental breakfast, good selection. Nice fruit, croissant was fresh. Location is awesome, you can walk to everything. IGA right next door. .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Forget the elevator, take the stairs If you need parking get there early as it's a tiny parking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
dtius492371 wrote a review Jan 2024
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
This place should be advertised as a motel. Location is great with an outside look of the big hotel. The inside was the like of a cheap motel (room, bed, bathroom etc). Booked 2 nights left after one and was denie refund.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded Jan 24, 2024
Dear M. dtius492371, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. Upon making your reservations the room type and dimensions are displayed to avoid any discrepancy's. Secondly, I'd like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
susp1c wrote a review Jan 2024
Moscow, Russia366 contributions98 helpful votes
Travelers - beware, there are bedbugs in this hotel. If you don't want to have lots of fun at home later on, reserve elsewhere. Don't be tempted by low price!!! Bedbugs are very difficult to eradicate, and it doesn't matter what the hotel tells here. These bugs never go away, once there - always there!!! Stay elsewhere!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jamie321 wrote a review Jan 2024
Marlow, United Kingdom196 contributions95 helpful votes
This is now our go to hotel in Montreal and we visit twice a year. Rooms clean and modern Powerful shower Rooms not the biggest- but why woukd you need a large room? Breakfast good - yogurts, pastries, fruit, juice, toast, cereals Good location - Airport bus stop outside and opposite complex desjardins
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Happy Holidays jamie321, I am happy and you approved that your overstay was satisfactory. We are happy to hear you will be returning back to our beautiful city of Montreal and to our Hotel in the near future. Happy New Year
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
iabuba401339 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Right at the city centre and close to everywhere in Montreal. The room was small and the bed was a bit hard. It was a bit dated but fit for the purpose. The breakfast was disgraceful and awful. Basic and cold. Lack variety. The same kind of breakfast everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Dear iabuba401339, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will be using your constructive comments to ensure the continued satisfaction of our future guests. We offer a free continental breakfast, however if you have special acquired taste or request we can always help make appropriate suggestions Secondly, I`d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Happy Holidays,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nechal299902 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Hi it was very good hotel and thank you I like it nice view nice place nice evening even people and the gym but I didn’t go there cuz I didn’t feel go and there mall there few walk theres lunch in the mall and thank you very much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Responded Dec 11, 2023
Bnjour.nechal299902, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team. Meeting our guest’s expectation is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for sharing such beautiful words on your recent visit with us. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Happy Holidays,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montreal area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge montreal centre hotel montreal, montreal travel lodge, montreal travelodge, travel lodge montreal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealQuartier des Spectacles / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE BY WYNDHAM MONTREAL CENTRE $83 ($̶2̶0̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Quebec

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
Nearby attractions include L'Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal (OSM) (0.2 miles), Complexe Desjardins (0.1 miles), and Saint Laurent Boulevard (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyo Bar Japonais, Bouillon Bilk, and Brasserie 701.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Montreal.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (0.5 miles), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (0.7 miles), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (0.4 miles).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.