We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Montreal Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Montreal Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 693: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent two nights in this downtown Toronto hotel. Our rooms were quite small, but very clean and had very comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed the good continental breakfast buffet and the comfortable public parking close to the hotel. The greatest advantage of the hotel was its great location very close to Place des... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles-Clemens R
London Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Incredible location..super clean.....amazing value...most of the great places to go in Montreal were all within walking distance. That being said we called ahead and were told parking was never a problem if checking in before 2pm. WRONG :) We ended up having to park at other building and this made getting our luggage etc pretty cumbersome at check out. We'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very funny scene at reception - young man absolutely incredulous that there was no fridge in the room. He was sure it was a mistake, but this pretty much sums up the place - safe, clean, functional. And it does all work. Small things - never a long wait for the lifts for instance, on-site bureau de change (no commission... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzanneT79
Niagara Falls, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Room was small for two people only one dble bed asked about another room was told rooms all the same size with one dble or two singles Not like other Travelodge that i have stayed at

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gordonw6095
Joey G, Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I'm so sorry to read that the room you had booked did not exceed your expectations. Though most of our rooms share the same square footage, we do have alternative options such as the corner queen room. The corner queen room provides our guests with a larger living... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice central hotel, if you've stayed in a travelodge before then you know what to expect. Basic rooms, quite small but fine for a night or twos stay. Staff helpful with a map of the area and showing us where places of interest were. Parking was an issue, by the time we arrived.. early evening there was no parking spaces,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Joey G, Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janice M, We're truly thankful that you took the time to share your experience. I'm elated to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit, and that my colleagues helped you feel at home. I'll be sure to pass on your kind remarks as they'll be overjoyed to learn of the positive impact they had... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is modern, clean, and the shower was fine. The room was truly tiny, but I knew that from other reviews and booked anyway; for a one-night stay it was fine. HOWEVER, I had two gripes: when we arrived they told us they had run out of parking spaces when their (advertised) parking was one of the reasons we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellis P
Joey G, Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience at the Travelodge. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. We will surely use the comments you provided to improve our guests overall experience. Unfortunately our parking has limited spaces, as advertised online. I understand that... More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked in this hotel a room for 2 adults and 1 child. As result, we got a tiny (for lack of better word) room with 2 separated beds and one bunk bed. I put a photo to give an idea. No wardrobe, no cabinet. We had two put our trolleys on the floor and consequently we had to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ale_Flying_around
Joey G, Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Perhaps upon your next visit, we can arrange one of our larger corner rooms as these tend to be much more comfortable for families. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity and pleasure of giving you a fresh experience of the Travelodge Montreal... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible Musky/Dampness smell in my room and room small but it is after all Montreal. Positives: Good Front desk staff, decent Free Breakfast, Supermarket just across the street, 5 to 10 minute walk to Old Montreal, Place des Arts and great Food Court across the street in Place des Jardins.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank IGNACIO P
Joey G, Manager at Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear IGNACIO P, Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to use the feedback you provided to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. I'm thankful that we were able to meet your expectations during your last visit, and that you were able to take advantage of our lively location. Though your visit with us was satisfactory,... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travel Lodge Down Town Montreal has an excellent location it is 5 minutes walk to St. Catherine the center of Montreal for shopping and resturants, it is also 5 to 10 minutes to Old Montreal walking distance. If you are looking for a hotel just to sleep this is the best low cost good hotel breakfast is included. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Li Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Corner Room (31)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#44 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#80 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#60 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighborhood Profile
Chinatown
Bakeries, markets, restaurants, and buffets crowd the brightly graffitied streets of Chinatown, the city's aromatic destination for pan-Asian cuisine. Distinguished at its entry points by towering vermillion paifang gates, the compact neighborhood acts as a focal point for the Chinese community, hectic with educational facilities, cultural centers, acupuncturists, and foreign-language newspapers. Especially vibrant in the warmer months, when the sweet smell of dragon beard candy along the pedestrian walks of Rue de la Gauchetière signal the beginning of the outdoor street fair season, Chinatown is a treasure hunter's dream, with enough knickknack and curiosity shops to tempt even the pickiest shoppers. The convivial vibe picks up after dark, when the area's active nightlife offers evening crowds their choice of drink, dance, and midnight snacks of pho or oysters. Chinatown's mix of new and old, with herbal remedies being sold alongside pop-culture DVDs, gives the area its own animated brand of moxie.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and boutiques in Saint Laurent boulevard and St Catherine street, BIXI network (self-serve bicycle service), Place des Arts, Metro station. Easy access to highways. The hotel features 244 small European styles rooms but clean to perfection. We offer free continental buffet breakfast and WIFI. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you get the most out of your Montreal vacation. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Montreal Centre

Address: 50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown
Price Range: $93 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Montreal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Montreal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Montreal Centre Hotel Montreal
Montreal Travelodge
Montreal Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay