We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 758: English reviews
Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only thing that was a plus for this hotel, was it's location. The room was so small we had to put one of our 2 suitcases on one of the beds. The blankets had holes in them. Breakfast was very minimum all. There was no bar or restaurant attached to this hotel. Staff on reception were not friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn495
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the place for two nights. Very convenient location. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Clean Rooms, a bit small though. Free WiFi. After checking out you can leave your luggage in the store room, which is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaruqFaisel
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear FarugFaisel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Travelodge Montreal Centre. We couldn't be happier to read of the great time you had at our hotel and we're overjoyed that we succeeded in making your stay a magical one. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely served its purpose! A very reasonably priced hotel very close to all the main attractions in Monreal's old port. Complimentary continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. The staff were attentive and helpful with any questions we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeusik
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear zeusik, Thank you for taking some time to share your comments. We're elated to read that we were able to help make your stay in Montreal a memorable one. I'll be sure to pass on your kind remarks to my colleagues as they'll be happy to learn of the positive impact they had on your visit. We look forward...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel lobby was nice but the room was overpriced for what is basically a hostel. Bathroom was tiny, no place to put your suitcase. Breakfast was basic. I was shocked at what they can get away with charging. My opinion is, don't stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Claire D, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm sorry to read that we failed exceed your expectations. Our greatest priority is making everyone of our guests feel at home, we're truly disappointed that this was not what you had experienced. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we will surely use the comments you provided...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a pleasant experience during our stay. Hotel was in great location close to many of the sites in Montreal, room was small but clean, friendly staff. Overall we were very satisfied. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast - chocolate croissants were very tasty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galina A
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Galina A, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We're truly elated to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and offer you a comfortable stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to my colleagues as they'll be overjoyed to learn of the positive impact they had on your stay. Hope to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a couple that checked in last minute for one night! Service was great on our arrival! Place and rooms are clean, great location close to everything, right beside china town. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast is very good, sitting area is big overlooking the road with huge windows. We asked for a queen size bed and Room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josee P
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like the location close to Place des Arts. We like the service and the hotel is doing their best in trying to make us feel like at home. We like the breakfast. In short, we are repeat customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette T
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Colette T, We are so thankful that you took the time to share your experiences at the Travelodge. We truly couldn't be happier to read that we have exceeded your expectations time and time again. It's our absolute pleasure hosting you during your time in Montreal, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon enough! Warm Regards,

Flushing, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel of minimal. Therefore, you will find your room to be tiny, not many bells and whistles inside. You get a bed to sleep and a bathroom to use. If you don't ask for a lot of extra stuff or you are a low-maintenance person, this is definitely a great way to save some $$$$$.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ying S
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good: Located near St. Catherine's and China Town. Walking distance from all the best of old Montreal. Great window view at top level! Not good: Way too expensive. Coffee machine and very good coffee in the room -- but no tea at all. Breakfast is, well, ascetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly F
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Vitaly F, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your time at the Travelodge. Looks like you had the opportunity to enjoy our nearby attractions. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we're looking forward to welcoming you back to Montreal upon your next visit!...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location but that's all. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in for years. The rooms are small and there is no refrigerator or room safe. The wall light fittings were loose and hanging crookedly. The blanket had many holes in it which could have been caused by cigarette burns and the towels were threadbare. There was coffee making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope479
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this review

Dear Penelope479, Firstly, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable stay, and it is truly disappointing to read that we were unable to meet your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss some of the issues mentioned in your review. Please feel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Corner Room (31)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#80 of 163 in Montreal
776 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#68 of 163 in Montreal
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#49 of 163 in Montreal
1,070 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighborhood Profile
Chinatown
Bakeries, markets, restaurants, and buffets crowd the brightly graffitied streets of Chinatown, the city's aromatic destination for pan-Asian cuisine. Distinguished at its entry points by towering vermillion paifang gates, the compact neighborhood acts as a focal point for the Chinese community, hectic with educational facilities, cultural centers, acupuncturists, and foreign-language newspapers. Especially vibrant in the warmer months, when the sweet smell of dragon beard candy along the pedestrian walks of Rue de la Gauchetière signal the beginning of the outdoor street fair season, Chinatown is a treasure hunter's dream, with enough knickknack and curiosity shops to tempt even the pickiest shoppers. The convivial vibe picks up after dark, when the area's active nightlife offers evening crowds their choice of drink, dance, and midnight snacks of pho or oysters. Chinatown's mix of new and old, with herbal remedies being sold alongside pop-culture DVDs, gives the area its own animated brand of moxie.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and boutiques in Saint Laurent boulevard and St Catherine street, BIXI network (self-serve bicycle service), Place des Arts, Metro station. Easy access to highways. The hotel features 244 small European styles rooms but clean to perfection. We offer free continental buffet breakfast and WIFI. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you get the most out of your Montreal vacation. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Address: 50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown
Price Range: $75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Montreal Centre Hotel Montreal
Montreal Travel Lodge
Montreal Travelodge
Travel Lodge Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
2 months ago
Calgary, Canada
2 months ago
Bangkok
Port Perry, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top level (11th) and windows southward”
 of 5 bubbles 561vitalyf, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Go elseware.”
 of 5 bubbles Penelope479, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Convenient location, but there was noise from the street, sirens. etc.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeL727, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect good service, if you have a small issue keep it to yourself otherwise they give you attitude”
 of 5 bubbles Themexicancritic, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Near elevator is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles calamityc2014, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay