We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were unclean and there was noise in the hallway all night long. Called security twice, but as soon as they left, the disruption started again. Would not recommend under any circumstances. Also, expensive for the area, and parking cost close to $30 when there were lots in the area charging $7 on weekends.

Helpful?
Thank Rena U
Stefano D, General Manager at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank-you for your comments and would like you to contact us so that we could have greater details on the room that you occupied during your stay. We strive to offer clean rooms in good working order. Rest assured that this is an isolated incident. As for our present overnight parking rate is 26$C including taxes. This... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in the hotel last week, the staff were polite and helpful. There are stains on the carpet of the hallway of my floor though and looks gross. The room was clean. One night after taking shower for about 10 minutes and I went to bed, suddenly the firm alarm went on and we thought some emergency happened. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank bull808
Stefano D, General Manager at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had certain difficulties during your past stay at the hotel. I want to apologize for this inconvenience. Please feel free to contact our hotel IT manager (Asif Khan 1-877-468-3550) to review the possibility of recuperating CCTV video footage in our parking garage. There are multiple cameras on all floors which could help find... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very close to the Belle Centre and Sainte-Catherine for shopping. The price is good compared to other downtown hotels, the lobby is very clean the staff is friendly and they have a very nice pool. The only thing is our room was clean ish, the pillows smelled like chemicals, not sure if its from washing the pillow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
Stefano D, General Manager at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please rest assured that all our linen is changed upon guests checking out. This is a basic hospitality principle from a 1-star to a 5-star establishment. We hope to see again at our establishment in the near future. More 

Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was one of four we stayed in on a package tour of Ontario and Quebec. We elected the mid-range hotel option, and the other three were at least that good and often better. This place was in a different category to me and not in a good way. First, it's on the edge of a good area and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SBS50
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel serve you a small cup of espresso upon check-in. The wi-fi is free but the parking is so expensive. The room seems clean to me but the door lock has to be fixed the following morning because it won't lock. There is no breakfast included in the room fee and when I was checking out, I was being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam R
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed last weekend of July 2016. Only good thing was room didnt have carpeting; if it did I cant imagine what would have been living in it. Bathroom obviously not cleaned, tub had hair on it. So did ice bucket. Tub didnt drain-maintenance man was called & he poured drain cleaner while we were out of room; when we came... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karen19752016
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was reasonable but the hotel could improve in many aspects. The location is very good, 15 -20 minutes driving to Biodome and Botanical Gardens, 8 minutes driving to Notre Dame area. You can walk to a nice area with lots of restaurants. The room was nice and big, it was clean and comfortable. It has a frigo bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMLT1
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here a while back, but forgot to leave a review! When we arrived to the hotel, we weren't too sure about it...but it was actually really great! The room was clean and the wood flooring was so nice! The gym is great as well. I would like to come back here! The receptionist were all very welcoming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abeceed12
Churchville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed and would have left if it wasn't a prepaid in advance room/ Rooms were big, but clearly has mold smell, and had problems with sink and the tub not draining, which was fixed. Each room has a noisy air conditioner which wakes you up when it licks on. Buffet on Sunday was almost uneatable, as even the milk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review

Good day I m sorry you had problems with your room it is a rare occurrence that the room would smell anything but fresh. If you contact our front desk with any problem we would have gladly changed your room. Its unfair to state that the other reviewers who have multiple reviews are not credible whereas you only have this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, a block away from downtown shopping and restaurants, very close to the subway, great staff, one downside is that it can get noisy due to it being located downtown. Great choice if you want to explore the city (and I'm originally from Montreal). I would suggest parking on the street which is free instead of paying for parking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Loulou B
Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments see u next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

445 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Executive Suite (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
One King Bedroom Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Queen Corporate Room (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#75 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#62 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#47 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#64 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville / Downtown is located in the heart of the city, 3 blocks from the Bell Centre, a few steps away from the lovely cafés and boutiques of Crescent street, Ste-Catherine and from Old-Montreal. The Hotel offers a warm hospitality in a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and many other services that you will enjoy during your stay.Our features & services description:• 205 rooms / suites - 75% with Laminated flooring• Rooms with soy based eco-foam mattresses• All rooms and suites equipped with a FREE in-room computer and High-speed Internet access (FREE)• Restaurant / Bar (200 seats)• Meeting and banquet rooms (10 to 200 persons)• Club Physique spa• Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal / weather permitting)• Sauna• Fitness centre• Gift shop• Enterprise rental car office($)• Indoor parking ($) & car wash ($)• room service (7 AM to 10 PM)• Business center• Tour desk / reception (24 hrs)• Dry cleaning service ($) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Address: 1005 Guy Street | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $89 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay