We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (314)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Why book with us Located in heart of Downtown Montreal 24 hours FREE Espresso Indoor parking Outdoor Swimming Pool Premium bedding Laminated flooring In-Room large safe FREE High Speed Wi-Fi 40" LED Full HD Smart TV Premium HD TV channels Hotel Espresso Montreal (Downtown) ​ Located in downtown Montreal's business district, Hotel Espresso is two blocks from Saint Catherine Street shops, restaurants, and nightlife. Two Metro stations are within a half-kilometer (a quarter-mile), providing transportation to the Underground City, Old Montreal, and other attractions. The hotel's fitness center provides a sauna room and cardio and strength-training equipment. An outdoor splash pool is open from June to August. Particular spa services such as massages and facials are available onsite.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
850Reviews
491Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 273
  • 246
  • 122
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great for our family getaway. Great location close to all downtown amenities. Close to the Bell Centre, St. Catherines Street and the Guy Concordia Metro Station. Parking was convenient (there is a fee). Staff was friendly and courteous. Nice room and well kept.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Was really worth it . Appreciated the prompt service . Everything went like clock work. No problems whatsoever , although the room could have been a little warmer, but not really too much of a big deal. I will definitely book at this hotel again. Thank you Hotel Espresso !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Thank you for writing a review we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon best regards Paolo
Read more
Espresso is a nice hotel. It is in an ideal location right in the middle of downtown where one can shop and go to the movies. The reception service is friendly. So is the restaurant service. The rooms are clean. I have no concerns.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we hope to see you soon best regards Paolo
Read more
Me and my husband stayed two nights at this hotel and it was such an awful experience. There was so much noise coming from the other rooms and so much street noise. They were also doing some sort of construction and we lost water for sever hours. Overall, it was a terrible
Read more
The hotel was all I expected for the price, the room was clean and big, bed was comfortable and the heat worked well, the only thing I had to say is that in the room I was the internet didn’t work that well, apart from that everything was fine.They offer coffe or tea for free in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Paolo1005, Director of Sales at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review I glad you enjoyed our hotel for its rooms and location. I m sorry to hear you had issues with your internet connection. I would be curious to know if you advised our staff about your connection problem because we have very fast internet at 200 mbps download speed. We usually are very quick to solve any issues when it comes to our network Best Regards Paolo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
The Espresso Room Two Queens at the Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
The Executive Suite at the Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
The Superior King Room at the Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
The Junior Suite at the Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Photo provided by managementHotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Presidential Suite
PreviousNext
12345663
Rates change daily ...in 95% of cases price will go up as you get closer to date of arrival...my opinion but early especially for the summer months
-1 votes
What is your pet policy? We will be visiting with our two standard poodles.
I'm not sure. In all my times at the hotel I've never seen pets there. Contact them directly to make sure.
0 votes
What is your check-in/check-out time? Do you offer a late check out for late day flights?
check in time was 3 PM - if you get there on time there will be better rooms available. Many hotels have a late check out fee you would have to confirm it with the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an indoor pool or any hot tub?
To my knowledge there is no pool indoors and there was no hot tub in either of the rooms we stayed in. I am not aware of a communal hot tub elsewhere in the hotel, but I was in Montreal for a film festival and did not spend any time checking out facilities.Overall a very disappointing hotel. Dan Kislenko
-1 votes
Is there a cancellation fee?
Cancellation fees apply to non-refundable and no-show bookings
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Could have been warmer"
"There could be a bigger wardrobe in the family room, because people have many bags "
"A bottle of water on arrival"
"Add a mini bar or at least supply bottled water. "
"If you are running a halfway house for the hospital, tell paying guest what to expect. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn montreal
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealGolden Square MileCentre-Ville (Downtown)Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing